Today: $2,939.99

MSRP: $4,859.98

Save $1,919.99 (40%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brandon Distressed Whiskey Italian Leather Sofa and Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely sofa and chair, very comfortable and leather is great quality. A very good value for the price! I received notification that the furniture was shipped the day after I ordered it -- but heard nothing more for nearly TWO MONTHS. I tried tracking the shipment online -- the tracking didn't work. Finally I called Overstock and they found my furniture sitting in a warehouse near me. The delivery service and Overstock had an old phone number and couldn't reach me that way, so why nobody emailed me to ask for an update is beyond me. Had I not called, what would have happened? That's my only complaint. But they got it straightened out and I was able to schedule my furniture delivery for a week later. And the guys who delivered it did a super job. I'm very happy with the furniture after finally receiving it ... but Overstock and your delivery houses need to get it together ...

    Read More
    Joan T. December 13, 2016
  • Pretty but not quality construction.
    Verified Purchase

    I replaced a Flexsteel leather set that I had for 15 years, only because the leather was showing age...structurally it was still great. This set is pretty, but very lightweight and is already showing some age...sagging, etc. I paid about the same ( a little more) for the Flexsteel and got much better quality.

    Read More
    Schov51 October 6, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    The set is beautiful. A little lighter than pictured. It is made very well and it does appear to be all leather. It was delivered in a timely manner. It isn't overly large and goes great in my living room

    Read More
    Carrie F. July 27, 2016
  • Arrived damaged
    Verified Purchase

    I think the furniture is solid and pretty. The tag on the packing read "Description: Rustic Rust", and the color is quite red. Not sure where "distressed whiskey" came from. I had read the other reviews and anticipated the shade ahead of time, which matches our fireplace. The furniture was delivered in a small U-haul and I was the last delivery. All of the other boxes, wrap, etc., were dumped in the yard so they could get to the back where my furniture was stored and of course it started pouring down raining! I grabbed a towel & wiped the furniture down as soon as it was inside. The chair had a light scratch on the seat, but the couch is much worse. It has a long scratch along the top where the couch curves up. There is a large scratch on the side of one arm and 3 scratches on the other. All of the leather has been removed under the scratches so I am not sure that it can be repaired. My husband is out of town until this evening and I am waiting for his decision as to whether to return it or not.

    Read More
    Kimberly T. June 24, 2016
  • Pros & Cons
    Verified Purchase

    The sofas are lovely. The frames are solid and the leather has a rich look and feel to it. I absolutely agree with other reviews, that the color definitely has red undertones. I was expecting more of a saddle-brown. Be certain your room is size can handle such large pieces. The chairs are almost a "chair and a half." I would recommend the furniture, however I was completely let down by the delivery fiasco. I've purchased other, similar furniture from Overstock and was previously elated with the purchases and deliveries. It took 5 delivery attempts before I got what I ordered. The first delivery brought the wrong order. The 2nd, 3rd, and 4th "deliveries" were NO SHOWS by our local courier. I ordered the furniture in November and got it in February. I was never really given an explanation of what the issue was. Overstock worked with me to get it resolved and we were compensated appropriately for the aggravation and inconvenience. Perhaps it was a fluke. Nice sofas and chairs (I ordered two sets at the same time).

    Read More
    gretchyn February 13, 2016
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    Best furniture I have ever owned!

    Read More
    James Y. December 2, 2015
  • Elegant set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this couch and chair over a year ago. The color is like the photo in the ad. At first the chair was slippery I'd slide off of it, but in a couple of months the leather soften and the chair is very comfortable. It's a large chair so it looks best in a large room otherwise is a little overpowering. I really like the shape of the couch, it looks great in my living room. The only thing I don't like it isn't very comfortable to sit on. If you sit on the left or right side you feel like you're tilting to the middle of the couch, it doesn't seem straight enough to sit without tilting one way or the other. It is a nice looking set but I don't think it's as well make as the ad says.

    Read More
    tovin99 November 30, 2015
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    The color is no where near what it looks like in the photo. It looks -in color - more like this sofa- At**************** Leather Loveseat - with a lot more red. When I tried to contact customer service- they told me someone would contact me in1- 2 business days- -14 days later someone emailed me and said the color in the ad only looked different because of "differences in computer monitors."-- the color of this item is not even close- I've looked at sofas that were described as Distressed Whiskey in stores- this is much more brandy or red. The comfort of the sofa is ok- not what I expected- stiffer than I wanted- and the arm rests are very hard so trying to sit comfortably is difficult. I wouldn't buy this sofa again-

    Read More
    jimdoc21 October 19, 2014
  • Sofa color did not match the image
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa and chair are very nice. They just look different than what I was expecting and shipping took several weeks.

    Read More
    cashopper3 March 6, 2014
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    The color is more of a wine brown than whiskey, unless I am drinking the wrong whiskey. Nevertheless, the color works in quite well and I and my pets enjoy the sofa and chair. Leather is a great choice for pet lovers who do not like having hair/fur all over their furniture. Overall I am happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    alcalind February 3, 2014
  • Great pieces
    Verified Purchase

    Great. These are large and substantial pieces of furniture but not problem getting through a standard door (they didn't even have to take off the feet). The camel back is a great touch. Chair reminds me of a throne (size, design). I certainly recommend. Just make sure you have room (measure first!). Very comfortable - I've slept on the couch more than once. The arms are large and the perfect firmness.

    Read More
    zack4624 June 26, 2013
  • Would buy again
    Verified Purchase

    We were very hesitant to buy on line. However, we are very satisfied with this purchase. No regret what so ever. Excellent quality. Very comfortable. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    anominus May 11, 2013
  • Color much darker brown
    Verified Purchase

    I would call this color very dark brown with reddish hues so I was a little disappointed that the color was not like the picture. The quality is great and very comfortable, but when they say 2 to 6 weeks for delivery count on it being 6 weeks before you get it. OS has no way to track the furniture once it leaves the warehouse until it gets to the delivery service co that will bring it to you. It was worth the wait. We are happy with the sofa and chair.

    Read More
    barnwoodgirl January 15, 2013
  • nice leather
    Verified Purchase

    We were having difficulties finding a couch in local furniture stores. I was hesitant to buy on line, but read all of the reviews and took a chance. We love the couch and chair. They are very comfortable. They are definitely on the larger size, which I had read in other reviews and they fit well in our great room. If you have a smaller space, you will want to make sure to measure. The seats were a little stiff at first, but now are perfect. The nail heads are quite large as stated in other reviews, but I love nail heads--so it's perfect. Receiving them was not a quick process. It was over 1 month from when we ordered and I did have to contact Overstock staff once to find out where they were. After that, they were here the next week. Very pleasant contacts with all Overstock staff and they even called me to give me an update. Delivery was done by a local service in our area and they brought them in the house, unwrapped them and put them where we wanted them to be. Overall I feel like we got very nice furniture for a good price.

    Read More
    erinc24 September 1, 2012
  • Leather sofa and chair
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa and chair are beautiful and are just what I wanted for my living room.

    Read More
    blaine49 December 27, 2011
  • Excellent Product, Be Careful with Shipping
    Verified Purchase

    The couch and chair were wonderful, the leather is great, the construction very solid and I am very happy with it. It is a large and substantial piece of furniture and I love the quality of the leather. Be sure to have your correct contact info to Overstock, as they arrange shipping through a third party and they had an old phone for me ( as I have been a customer for some time). Overstock's help desk/customer service was interested in 'closing an issue or ticket' rather than finding out what was the real problem - they sent me an email last minute demanding I contact the shipper immediately or be charged $600 or so for return. I called the shipper right away after the nasty email and the shipper was excellent to work with - they came and set it up and were real professional. I wish Overstock had the pride in their service that the furniture maker and the shipper had, a nice email would have sufficed, as you cannot track over-sized shipments and they tell you 6 weeks or so.

    Read More
    jim9797 October 11, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Rebecca C. April 24, 2017
Sponsored Links