Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Braillen Extension Leg Adjustable Height Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I bought 4 Braillen Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking and super strong. They still look great after years of use. Love them.

    Read More
    annteaks June 3, 2017
  • coastal charm
    Verified Purchase

    Have had these stool for a couple of years now. So far so good. A piece of the metal was broke on the one stool but overstock was really good about helping me with the return. I ended up recovering the seats to match the colors of the room and had no problems doing that! Great buy!

    Read More
    megal October 9, 2016
  • Beautiful, Quality Product
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for new bar stools for years but never could find anything I liked that wasn't ridiculously expensive. Then I found these. I have had these stools (I bought three) for a couple of years now. While really only one of them gets used (by my 13yr old grandson to eat breakfast in every morning), it looks just as new as the other two that never get used, and my grandson could break an anvil. These stools are heavy, have nice padding that is stain resistant, they swivel, and come with two different height legs which is a nice feature. I bought them to complement a gorgeous heavy intricately carved Tuscan style dining set with inlaid top. My dining chairs have brown leather seats and beige fabric backs in a fabric similar to these bar stools. I don't like all my furniture to be matchy, matchy, and these stools match the colors of my dining set, have the same vibe, yet a completely different design. They look phenomenal together. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

    Read More
    imagoodshot June 6, 2015
  • Great stool!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a stool to match others that I have. It is a very nice stool and matches as long as you don't look too carefully. It is a little shorter and the metal design is not as nice as the originals ( the detail is blurred it not precise). However, I needed a matching stool so it works well for it's intended purpose.

    Read More
    ntc20 September 9, 2014
  • Braillen stools
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little concerned when the stools arrived, as the packing material was pathetic. I just knew they would be damaged,but fortunately all was well. The assembly was a little challenging for the first one, but the second was much easier. Directions are sketchy. Two sets of legs are a great idea so they can be reused for higher or lower counters. I am glad that the ordered them for the price.

    Read More
    okiedokiegirl May 19, 2013
  • a bit disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I am disappointed in these stools. They are very heavy, which is god, but once assembled the stools are unsteady. The legs flare out , making it so the pads on the bottom do not rest evenly on the floor. Also, the back is much shorter than I realized from the picture...it makes it look like a midget stool (the top only comes to the middle of my back, and I am only 5 foot 4. My 6 foot tall husband looks like he's sitting on a child's stool.

    Read More
    iluvresrch March 16, 2013
  • Kitchen stool
    Verified Purchase

    The stools that we ordered look great! One of the backs had a defective bolt, so we called Overstock and they replaced it immediately. They put one in the mail and we got it within a few days. First time ordering from Overstock and their customer service was terrific!

    Read More
    leahwh October 1, 2012
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are amazing. The price is good and the delivery was awesome. I would not hesitate to buy, we looked all over and for the price and quality we could not even find anything to compare with these. Thanks "O"

    Read More
    suzique1959 February 22, 2011
  • braillen bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    ordered 2 braillen bar stools to match the two i already had.....PERFECT MATCH, just as described at overstock....but what was equally as great was the fact the items were shipped immediately...in time for my next party.

    Read More
    casey55555 January 4, 2011
  • Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    The stools are constructed heavy and look very good. There is no number to help with assembly. After assembly with the third chair it was better. One chair was received damaged I have not heard from the company for replacement parts.

    Read More
    gicarolee December 20, 2010
  • Braillen Stool Review
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are very nice looking, and extremely sturdy. Unfortunately I can't say anything good about the instructions for building them. They were terrible! I give the chairs a 4 or 5, and the instructions a -5.

    Read More
    robynlow November 9, 2010
  • Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these bar stools back in December of 09 and are enjoying them. They are heavy and very sturdy. It goes beautiful with my color scheme. Exactly what the picture looks like on line. The only thing that I found a problem with is that the instructions to build them are very Vague. So, if you have never built anything before be prepared to spend at least 4 to 6 hours.Otherwise he goes very quickly.

    Read More
    bravo July 25, 2010
  • Braillen stool
    Verified Purchase

    Chair has great quality, heavier than I expected, but very solid. Directions were a little confusing. There are 4 screws that never were included with the parts list, because those 4 screws are already attached to the backing of the chair, so do make note of this. One piece of wood came in cracked and Overstock.com handled it very well, shipped me the exact piece in less than 4 days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! problem gone.................Just loving my counter stools and have received so many compliments on them. I would definitely purchase through them again and highly recommend their product.

    Read More
    lori12758 December 31, 2009
  • heavy and pretty
    Verified Purchase

    very pleased with the stools, they are very sturdy and well worth what I paid, the description says adjustable leg, but it is not adjustable, the stool comes with two different height legs, you can put on either the shorter counter height leg or the longer bar height leg

    Read More
    hooberry December 2, 2009
  • I invested too much for these stools

    I have owned 4 of these stools for 1 year and I loved them right out of the box, but the awe didn't last as long as I had planned for the price that I paid, even at a discount. At the bar height these stools are too tall, leaving little room for thighs under the counter. The wood back does swivel and hit into the counter top at times, as a result the painted wood finish has chipped off on all of the stools, I haven't been successful finding anything to cover the tip marks. The foot bar at the bottom has scuffed and doesn't look as good as they once did. I certainly miss how much I loved them when they were first put together - really a shame. I wish that I would have invested in a better stool.

    Read More
    imaskinner November 10, 2009
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    These are great counter stools. They are heavy and good looking. A really great value. A little hard to put together but once done - so glad I took the chance without seeing them. They are in our new home and when someone asked where I got them- OVERSTOCK.COM- they were amazed- thank you overstock! well done.

    Read More
    lagobuyer October 14, 2009
  • beautiful stools
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful barstools, A little difficult to assemble . Good value.

    Read More
    tlcrow October 12, 2009
  • Great Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs! The instructions for assembly were not that great, but the chairs were still pretty easy to put together. After the first chair, the rest went together very quickly. They look great, price is good.

    Read More
    weeklyreader October 11, 2009
  • good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs came very quickly, one a few days after ordering. They were very beautiful and what I expected.

    Read More
    snoell August 30, 2009
  • great with exception
    Verified Purchase

    I love these stools. Get so many compliments BUT the back of the stoll hits the counter and the beautiful wood on the stolls is chipped. Can you recommend a solution? I've tried the pencils to cover but this does not solve the problem.

    Read More
    bigel70 May 1, 2009
Sponsored Links