Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Braided Non-skid Solid Stair-tread Rugs (Set of 4)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • My dogs can go down the stairs without slipping.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these to put on the stairs, so my Labs wouldn't fall when running down the stairs to eat. There is a bonus to these as well...no scratched up wood stairs. I gave 4 stars because after a year the rubber backing started coming off a few of them.

    Read More
    sinkerhome April 14, 2016
  • Good practicality
    Verified Purchase

    Good practicality but a little (a lot) traditional for my taste. Wish they made something like this in sisal.

    Read More
    shirleyok December 19, 2015
  • Minister
    Verified Purchase

    Has served the purpose well.

    Read More
    mrheb October 25, 2015
  • step covers
    Verified Purchase

    These are okay, but they look a little old-fashioned to me now that I have them on the steps. I guess it just depends on your decor. They certainly do, however, prevent slipping on the steps.

    Read More
    Ann S. May 1, 2015
  • Stairtreads
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised how good they adhere to the laminate stairs. I ordered 12 and I needed one more, but didn't want to order 4 more.

    Read More
    buttonjean March 27, 2014
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Very good but a little higher price than I wanted. ************

    Read More
    budzer00 February 24, 2014
  • Great for dog
    Verified Purchase

    Like everyone else, I have an old dog, a Rottweiler. These treads work really well for both of us. I agree with some reviewers, they really don't "stick" but when you walk up and down the stairs, they don't slide either. I wouldn't use them without carpet tape though if I had kids running up and down the stairs or elderly parents using the steps a lot. I would be worried they might slip. Before I put them down, I wiped the stairs with a damp cloth and dried them to remove dust. Didn't seem to really help. Seems like they could have a bit more product on the backside, seems like its sprayed on pretty thin - not like the latex backing you usually see on a rug. Still, happy I got them, price was great and I do like the barn red on my steps!

    Read More
    cabindwellerNC November 27, 2013
  • Non-Skud Stair Treads
    Verified Purchase

    Like so many others, I ordered these because my dog kept slipping and falling on the very slick wooden stairs in my home, and refused to go up or down. When I got tired of carrying him up and down, I started to search for something I could put down on these beautiful wooden steps without affixing anything to them, like nails or tacks or glue, etc. These treads, while not the most glamorous in the world, do the trick perfectly and look good. They fit the stairs perfectly and don't slip and slide around when walking on them. Now my little pooch goes up and down on his own, and my back has been saved. These are a great value.

    Read More
    rivdiv112 September 26, 2013
  • The carpets are wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    Carpets are a good buy. They work wonderful on our stairways.

    Read More
    bsg25 July 13, 2013
  • Good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Nice stair treads, seem like they will hold up to lots of use. Only problem is that some of them have a good non-skid backing, and some do not. I will need to put a rug grabber under those. Other than that, it was a very good purchase.

    Read More
    kima9 May 27, 2013
  • Good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my first home, we had the old hardwood floors refinished and the steep steps to the 2nd level were a hazard. I bought these after I almost fell down the stairs feet first. They stay in place pretty well and make the stairs much safer and more comfortable in bare feet. I think for the price they are great. I only wish they had a matching landing mat and one more step cover since our steps turn at the bottom.

    Read More
    aniesslein April 22, 2013
  • does the job
    Verified Purchase

    These stair treads are pretty great. We needed something to help our old dog get up and down our wooden staircase without ruining the stairs. These stay in place well without being attached in any way. They are fairly easy to clean with a vacuum. The dog goes up and down easily now and we have the added benefit of slipping around a lot less ourselves! The red looks lovely with our brown painted stairs.

    Read More
    tmg24 February 16, 2013
  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    I have hardwood stairs, and dogs that go up and down them a lot, so I needed something to give them some traction and protect the wood. These runners are perfect! There's just enough sticky stuff on the back to keep them on the stair (though they do move a little, but I don't care). I pull them up, lay them in a row, and vacuum...works well. They are nicely made, I see no signs of wear and I've been using them for over a year now. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    saraholson September 5, 2012
  • non skid are not non skid!
    Verified Purchase

    These treads looked great and I foolishly threw away all the wrappings and info. Now I'm out a lot of money because the treads are unusable and I can't return them!!!!!!

    Read More
    overeighty August 26, 2012
  • Just as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased these after replacing our main stairs with solid oak steps. Our two large dogs were slipping and falling down the stairs. The dogs have not fallen since and are not afraid to travel up or down the stairs. These rugs stay in place well enough and are easily cleaned.

    Read More
    virginiawifeandmom August 22, 2012
  • Perfect for hardwood stairs
    Verified Purchase

    We have two large old dogs who had trouble getting up and down the hardwood stairs in our new house. These were perfect!

    Read More
    hooahgirl August 19, 2012
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    great stair rugs came so fast. looks great on my stairs

    Read More
    shelia2 May 24, 2012
  • Good outdoor stair rugs
    Verified Purchase

    My dogs were having difficulty getting up the stairs of my deck. I decided to try these stair carpets and they worked beautifully. I think they are fine for the outdoors.

    Read More
    judyirene April 3, 2012
  • Non Braided non skid stair treads
    Verified Purchase

    No problem with this product. It worked beautifully on my steps. I bought this product as I was concerned that our dogs wiil hurt themselves as they walked down the 15 steps daily.

    Read More
    mfrb3 January 24, 2012
  • Good quality but they do slid out of place
    Verified Purchase

    The rugs do protect carpeted stairs, but they are not as "non-skid" as they could be. They slid out of place with every step and need to be re-positioned for stair safety. Need to be "tacked down".

    Read More
    skf21 December 31, 2011
Sponsored Links