Today: $139.99

At other retailer: $239.49

Save $99.50 (42%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Boujan White Plastic Modern Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • 50+ Female Assembled in 10 Minutes
    Verified Purchase

    I originally had a favorable review however after use I can't recommend these chairs. I bought these chairs based on the review of a computer programmer posted on Overstock. I spend a lot of time in front of my computer, sitting in one position can really test the quality of a chair. These chairs are a cute potato chip shape. Lot's of style for the price. They were shipped fast. The box seemed a tad weak so I had my doubts about packaging, but all was fine when I got it open. The only thing that was missing, and I wish they had sent, were assembly instructions. I took a guess of how the screws fit into the black rubber bits (they go through the flat end of the black bit and the curved end of the black bit fits on the outside of the metal leg). The legs only fit one way so even a newbie can't get it wrong. I put them together in about 10 minutes. They're comfortable to sit in and feel solid on the floor (no wobbling). I've found them comfortable for my back issues, however they just don't last. the first one had a screw that stripped out the plastic washer and the plastic where it screws into the seat. The second one has the same issues. These are destined for the dump in less than 2 years. Not a good investment and bad for the landfill.

    Read More
    velvetwood June 12, 2017
  • Desk chair
    Verified Purchase

    Used this with a desk we bought for our teenage girls room. Works great and is a good height.

    Read More
    Barbara G. May 15, 2017
  • Perfect For the Price
    Verified Purchase

    We needed extra seating for our dining room table, but wanted the chairs to be light and stackable. These fit the bill and have a nice modern look. They are comfy and provide some back support. While you wouldn't want to sit in them all night, dinner and convo after is just right.

    Read More
    Staci H. March 14, 2016
  • Charlotte
    Verified Purchase

    Cute chairs; however, they are lightweight and not high quality. Everything is fine except the backs are flimsy.

    Read More
    Charlotte P. December 3, 2015
  • Comfortable and stylish.
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of compliments on these. Going to buy 2 more

    Read More
    Yvette B. October 13, 2015
  • Adorable but no instructions
    Verified Purchase

    These are just what I was looking for for a small, modern kitchen. I gave it 3 stars as it came with no asembly instructions and it is not that easy to figure out.

    Read More
    marina k. May 7, 2015
  • Screws do not stay in molds making chair unstable
    Verified Purchase

    Screws do not stay in molds making chair unstable. The plastic on the chair is stripped on half of my chairs because the screws do not fit through the steel tube legs into the plastic molding of the chair.

    Read More
    esobrien10 March 21, 2015
  • Not great quality.
    Verified Purchase

    This was poor quality. Seats are low for standard table. I sent them back.

    Read More
    thelval November 12, 2013
  • They are very flexible. Cheap construction
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered four chairs for tradeshows and expos. They stack which is nice. Four arrived in one box and the second I picked up the box I had a feeling there wouldn't be enough hardware/screws because I heard them all rattling around in the box. Sure enough, it was missing two screws, so I had to dig around the old toolbox for something that would work. One of the legs had the hole in the wrong location so I had to bend the plastic chair to make it fit. Luckily, they chairs are super flexible because it wouldn't have fit. I am a little worried that if a larger person sits in the chair at a tradeshow, they'll find themselves angry and on the floor. I think they'll serve their purpose but I am not ecstatic about them.

    Read More
    tatercrisps October 23, 2013
  • Great Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are easy to assemble and look great. Even better looking than in the picture. I put them with a small dark finish round table. They look fantastic with dark wood.

    Read More
    spacedezine September 20, 2013
  • Weak Chairs but good for kids
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are thin in all respects. The chrome tubing is 1/2 inch instead of 3/4 inch, and the plastic seat is very thin, which is why it includes ridges for support. These chairs would be great for kids, but not adults weighing over 150 lbs.

    Read More
    garyfromnyc September 18, 2013
  • Great set

    These chairs aren't just for the dining room. I actually bought these chairs for my patio ( bought two sets). The price of this set is unbelievable cheap! And even though the price of this set isn't through the roof, the quality of the chairs is superb. My friends I spend hours sitting and talking on these chairs and when we get up, no one is complaining about backaches or pains. The chairs are stack-able, so you can have them on display or put them to the side for later use.

    Read More
    lionelmuse January 3, 2013
  • Modern and stylish

    These aren't your conventional dining room chairs. They are very stylish and I couldn't help but buy 2 sets. This set of chairs have really given my dining room a splash of life and modern flair. Shipping was extremely fast, with no issues.

    Read More
    mcamp09 December 30, 2012
  • Very happy with my chairs

    These chairs are great for use all over the house. I bought 3 sets (6 total). I currently have 4 in my dining room and the other two are on my patio. Even though the chairs aren't padded, they are comfortable to sit in. One set is a little over $100 and they are worth every penny.

    Read More
    marawash December 26, 2012
  • love the unique design

    I really love the simple and unique design of these chairs. They are more solid and durable than I expected for the affordable price and the look is just as nice as wanted. The four chairs give a great view around the back dining table, providing the contrast and harmony in the look. The chairs are comfortable and easy to clean.

    Read More
    agathasims December 20, 2012
  • great and sturdy chairs

    I have seen these chairs at one of my friend's house and he told me he has them from Overstock. The chairs look so unique, simple and fresh that I checked to buy some for my diner. My friend told me that the price is affordable, but I did not expect it to be this affordable. All the sets ordered arrived in the shortest time possible and best quality. Now my diner looks new, a bit retro and fresh. Just as wanted.

    Read More
    tobydean December 17, 2012
  • Good chairs, nothing special
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, they are good chairs..they fit the description and fit my needs. Pros: Super easy to clean; lightweight; fairly easy to assemble; arrived quickly; comfortable contour. Cons: The quality of the plastic is cheap...reminiscent of old elementary school seats; 3 of the 4 chairs I purchased were well-balanced, but one tips side to side (I had to push the metal base against my tile floors and apply my body weight to bend in into a more balanced shape...it still doesn't sit perfectly flat).

    Read More
    no1nurse November 18, 2012
  • durable and easy to maintain

    First when we built our fillagoria in the back yard we wanted some wood chairs and a wood table but in time it is not a good investment. So we had to search for something durable something made from plastic. This dining chair is what we need. Simple to maintain, durable, long lasting and it looks nice. The service was exceptional from overstock.

    Read More
    simonloren November 7, 2012
  • simple and modern look

    These chairs have a really simple and modern look, just what I needed in my small bistro. I ordered quite a few sets and all of them arrived in perfect quality, paired with perfect service and price. The chairs are really sturdy, easy to clean and store and they give the comfort to my customers while eating. Nothing else needed. Thank you.

    Read More
    pearlginger November 2, 2012
  • solid. sturdy and modern

    These chairs have all the necessary qualities that make them be so great. they are made of top quality materials, the construction is solid and sturdy, the look is simple yet really unique and modern. Although I never preferred plastic chairs, these ones have top quality and perfect to be used for every occasion, even outside during the grill parties. Love them.

    Read More
    larasimon October 30, 2012
Sponsored Links