Today: $229.48

At other retailer: $439.98

Save $210.50 (48%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Botticelli Brown Modern TV Stand with Frosted Glass Door

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Not bad for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    I am reviewing the Botticelli TV Stand. I hate those reviews that don't give enough information or complain without any substance being completely unhelpful. I read reviews to decide if I want to buy the item, so I'll assume you're doing the same and try to be helpful. The TV Stand came out exactly like the picture. It's modern looking and attractive, but it is a lower priced item and as such, it's made of particle board with wood veneer over top. That being said, I don't think it looks cheap at all, and, it's very sturdy, the drawers glide easily, nothing wobbles, and I had no standing my 65 inch tv on it. Expect to spend a few hours, probably three, putting this together, and you MUST have an electric screwdriver/drill...borrow or buy one if you don't, you'll need it. It comes in two flat boxes and the TV stand is made up of 25 separate boards with a lot of other pieces to it. While the instructions are pretty bad (no words, only pictures that are hard to interpret), you just need to take your time with them, really study the picture they are showing you for each step, and you'll be able to figure out what goes where. A tip, when you are installing the wheel tracks, the end with the wheel goes towards the finished end of the boards, and two screws per wheel track, no more. It's also helpful to look ahead if you are having a hard time figuring out what the next step is. Overall, I'd buy this again, I really like it and the quality is just fine. A few minor scratches on it out of the box but the finish is dark enough that they don't stand out. If you like the picture on Overstock, you'll like the finish product, just know you'll have to do some work to get it together.

    Read More
    rockydc July 25, 2013
  • Love this stand!!
    Verified Purchase

    Hello All! I've read some of the reviews where other buyers have complained about the vague instructions and countless parts. Yes, this is a bit of a nuisance, however since I love puzzles, I didn't mind it too much! The look of the piece is fantastic and it looks more expensive than it is. It feels solid, nothing is rocking and the particle board is thick so it'll definitely hold up for awhile. I put a 51" TV on it, which makes it feel a little smaller. I'm assuming the TV in the photo is maybe 32". All-in-all extremely pleased with the purchase!

    Read More
    ncrozzy January 1, 2014
  • Poor construction and problems
    Verified Purchase

    It looks nice but there are 5 major things that really pushed my buttons on this product: 1. TERRIBLE INSTRUCTIONS and HARD TO SEE PICS - I had to correct some of the assembly and guess mainly because it was that terrible 2. One of the pieces with the drawer rolling attachment thing came loose and couldn't stay back on. and there are 2 pieces where the rolling thing and drawer side wall should already be affixed, and they weren't. I had to take my time to go out and buy some extra screws in order to screw those pieces in. 3. TOO MANY PIECES to assemble together - and the Bottom Square Legs are the Dumbest creations ever existed for a TV stand. The black cap falls off easily so if I move the TV stand around it'll rub and come out of place easily. The 2nd thing that is REALLY dumb is that you have to screw in with a screwdriver 4 screws for those square legs. An electric drill is too wide to fit in the corners, so this TOOK TO LONG TO BUILD. 4. SLIDING DOOR DOESNT FIT PROPERLY! The top area, even though slid down and up again to go through the ledge is STILL loose. The wheels don't cling onto the bottom well enough. By far the weakest part of the entire piece. 5. Took 3.5 hours to build a simple TV stand. Not worth it.

    Read More
    xmlx07 January 10, 2013
  • Nice tv stand
    Verified Purchase

    This did take a while to put together, but worth it. It looks beautiful and I have a 42" flat screen on it and it works perfectly.

    Read More
    Lis February 20, 2016
  • Super Easy
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy and super easy to put together. ..it took my hubby and I about an hour moving at a leisurely pace.

    Read More
    Melissa W. February 15, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This tv stand is exactly what I needed.

    Read More
    Tonia E. January 21, 2016
  • Worth every penny!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow. This entertainment center is beautiful. I had some help from my wife, and pretty much built in almost 3 hours. Just make sure you have tools like screwdrivers, etc when you order this because you're gonna need it. The only thing I didn't like about this is that the wood laminate scratched off easily. It would've been a perfect piece but now it has a few scratches already because of the wood laminate quality. But still worth it for the price. Once built, it won't even look like just a $* entertainment center. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    Rg January 16, 2016
  • console
    Verified Purchase

    great value and I get many compliments I did have to get help with assembly but well worth it

    Read More
    margra January 1, 2016
  • About right for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't expect high-end quality, but those glass doors became such a nuisance by falling off the tracks and getting stuck to the point we just took them off.

    Read More
    Jason S. December 1, 2015
  • Have an Enemy send this item for Suffering
    Verified Purchase

    This is the worst purchase I have ever made on overstock.com. It is cheap, poorly made and came all scratched up and chipped. It has taken my husband HOURS to put together and we honestly could not sell this at a garage sale for $25 if we wanted to. It looked like a really beautiful piece and considering I have always had such great success on overstock.com I thought I would take my chances. What a waste of $. My husband said he would have rather paid 5 times the amount we paid for this item to get someone to carry this out of our house for us. Do not buy this.

    Read More
    sweetsarit August 24, 2012
  • Great value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    One of the drawer handles was upside down, but everything else was perfect, easy to assemble and looks much more expensive than the price.

    Read More
    Lucie M. February 22, 2017
  • Nice looking cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    the finished cabinet looks okay, but the instruction was bad, it's not clear instruction on how to install the drawer rails, my husband has to redo it to make it right. Some parts came with uneven finished. But again can't expect much with the price you paid. just wish the manufacturer improve their installation instructions.

    Read More
    Julia B. February 10, 2017
  • Love this tv stand
    Verified Purchase

    Fits great in my living room

    Read More
    lonakev1 January 29, 2017
  • Nice modern design
    Verified Purchase

    This piece fits in perfectly with my modern decor.

    Read More
    jazzyloft January 6, 2017
  • Arrived as chipped at corner and bottom of rack
    Verified Purchase

    I am not happy with this product. I paid someone to assembly it today. It came as chipped few places in a box. I feel like to refine it but I paid for the assemble and I will loose money of that.. This furniture looks cheap and made cheap, not looks impressive like picture. I am not happy with few other stuff that I ordered from overstock. Pic looks better but actual things are disappointing.

    Read More
    art1234567 December 13, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality. Easy to put together. Love it.

    Read More
    OstkUser29232 June 14, 2016
  • Good value for money
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking cabinets. Not the sturdiest but good value for money. The frost glass sliders were a pain to fix because one of them came slightly damaged. Overall good buy.

    Read More
    OstkUser226216 June 8, 2016
  • Don't waste your money
    Verified Purchase

    It's came with like 3-4 big cracks literally like chunks missing I'm so disappointed I have to inconvenience myself now to return this garbage back!!

    Read More
    Yousef M. May 26, 2016
  • What a problem..great customer service
    Verified Purchase

    We had a very hard time putting this unit together. The first set of drawers were damaged. O did a great job providing a second set, but we still had an issue getting them to fit and the colors were different. Again Overstock was amazing at allowing me to pay a discounted price for the unit. They offered to replace it which meant we would have to take it apart,pack n ship. He was not willing to do that so they gave me a partial refund since it was past the 30'day return. We use it without the drawers now

    Read More
    lilshine7 May 4, 2016
  • looked better online
    Verified Purchase

    Its ok and basically got what I paid for. Its a lot lower than I thought....not made as well as I would have thought. I was disappointed.

    Read More
    lspooly May 3, 2016
Sponsored Links