Sale Starts at: $381.86

Save $67.39 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Boston Queen Armless Futon Frame/ Premier Mattress Set Sleeper Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Jamie
    Verified Purchase

    Overall am happy with purchase, but do have some complaints. When assembling, one of leg supports would not screw in. Ended up using wood glue and making it work. Also, when bed is flat if you sit on the end the entire piece will tip slightly. I think this is great to primarily use as a couch and occasionally as a bed. Would not recommend as only guest sleeping option.

    Read More
    Jamie W. December 13, 2016
  • Super comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I've has this futon a long time now, and I love it. Very comfortable and sturdy. The only reason I took a star off is that the mattress tends to slide down. Thetre really needs to be more of a barrier to keep it from doing that. But it's still a wonderful futon and my only real regret is not having more time so lounge around on it...sooooooo comfortable!

    Read More
    stelz830 September 13, 2016
  • Sir
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with quality, using it as spare bed, couch.... bought 3 inch memory foam pad which makes it very comfortable to sleep on for several nights.....

    Read More
    Klaus B. March 14, 2016
  • good for futon
    Verified Purchase

    It is a good futon....but does have an odd smell. I have had it for about 6 month and the smell is still there. but over all if you are looking for a futon great over all price and easy to put together.

    Read More
    Bret K. December 8, 2015
  • Cch
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this futon based on positive reviews I read. Had to sleep on it while waiting for other furniture to be delivered. Very disappointed in the comfort. The navy blue also shows every piece of lint

    Read More
    Carol H. November 10, 2015
  • Very uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Considering how uncomfortable this futon is, it is not worth the price. I recommend some kind of a topper if you are going to buy this but for the price you could get a bed and mattress. If you are looking for something to sleep on more than a very rare occasion this is not it.

    Read More
    OstkUser52552 October 10, 2015
  • okay futon
    Verified Purchase

    Futon was difficult to assemble and some parts still not attached as they are bent (mattress holder on frame) minor scratches on wood and very difficult to change from seating to bed position (stiff) Mattress is okay but not nearly thick enough to sleep on it without something else. I bought a 3 inch memory foam cover/topper for guests that are staying over and am hoping that will be comfortable enough. Best advice is buy a cover that is more 'fashionable' and absolutely watch assembly video on you tube.

    Read More
    Lenora R. July 15, 2015
  • Very uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    If you plan to use this as a bed, move on.

    Read More
    Tal H. July 8, 2015
  • Futon
    Verified Purchase

    Not the comfiest bed, would recommend purchasing a mattress topper if you select this. The beam in the middle makes it so that you have to sleep on either side and cannot sleep in the middle or you feel a bar in your back. Also, sort of difficult to put together.

    Read More
    Patricia P. June 30, 2015
  • Lisa
    Verified Purchase

    I put together this futon with the use of YouTube videos! My company loves it!

    Read More
    lisa r. June 23, 2015
  • Great Price, Excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these for the basement room in a vacation home. They arrived on time, in excellent condition, and exactly as ordered. I was able to assemble the first one in about an hour and a half and the second in one hour. All parts were included, including the necessary tools for assembly, like Allen wrenches. The instructions were fairly straight forward and not confusing at all. The frame is very sturdy and the mattress is a full 8" thick, so it is very comfortable. I searched online for awhile to find a good 8" mattress and frame set and this is by far the best value and cheapest price I found. Great job Overstock!!

    Read More
    navycaptret June 20, 2015
  • disappointing, but OK for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The frame went together pretty easily, but was missing some of the hardware, including the 4 end caps to cover the screw heads on the arms. Also, the two little braces to keep the futon from sliding off the front were not quite long enough to be able to put the washer and lock washer on, so I just had to leave the lock washer out in order to fit the bolt on. The ends of the wires that make up the grid that the futon sits on wrap around the frame and many of them are sharp, so when you're changing the position be careful to keep your fingers off of these wire ends. I was able to change the position from couch to bed by myself when it was just the frame, though it was tricky, I had to lift one side, then hold both parts while moving to the other side to complete the motion. With the futon on, it was impossible for me to do by myself (I'm strong and fairly tall). The good news is that it's easy with two people, one on the front and one in back. Also, the frame is light, so if you put all your weight on the edge when it's in bed mode it can actually tip the whole thing. The futon itself was the most disappointing. The description of "11 inches of material that may compress to 8 inches" is just plain wrong. The futon is 6" at best, and was never 11" - the cover itself is obviously only 6" thick and the filling is pretty dense stuff. When you lie on it as a bed, you can easily feel the frame through the futon, especially in the middle. I unzipped what I thought was a cover and the inside is the loose raw filling of cotton fibers, etc. The cover also had a couple of places where the seams had openings and the filling was poking through. Also, the stitching that looks like nice tufting in the photo is cheap cotton string with the knots on the outside, so it really looks like it should have a cover on it. I would have returned the futon to at least get one that's sewn securely all the way around if it wasn't so darn heavy and pretty much impossible to re-roll and fit back in the box, but I will hand sew the places that need repair. I may purchase or make an additional cover that looks nicer. Fortunately, I will rarely need to use this as a guest bed, and when I do, I will be putting a nice thick memory foam topper on it to make it reasonably comfortable. In the meantime, it's fine as a rarely used couch in the office. I wouldn't want it in the living room. Lesson learned - you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    Annette B. W. June 3, 2015
  • Boston Queen Futon and Mattress Set
    Verified Purchase

    Recommend you watch the assembly video first! Saved me tons of time and effort. Even learned a few things for other projects. Love the futon; sleeps well (I like a firm bed) and perfect for infrequent guests....looks nice and is sturdy enough for the me and the two big dogs to smuggle on! I'm glad I bought it.

    Read More
    sleepyhead59 August 10, 2014
  • Save Your Money
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is not as discribed. The mattress that I received is only 6" at best. Very hard and uncomfortable. I really like overstock but I seem to be having bad luck with a few of my orders. Hope it changes soon

    Read More
    mbjb5 July 7, 2014
  • Good for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for our spare bedroom, it wasn't as bad to assemble as I thought it would be according to some reviews, did need some finagling to align some of the bolts into the holes but with a partner its not to bad. After assembly there was many parts left over but after following the instructions it was clear that for some reason they provide parts that are used on other models as well as the one we purchased because we had all the part to assemble the unit, seems like a waste of money for the manufacturer to just be giving away parts but hey thats all them. Anyway for the price I think its worth it, the mattress is nothing special not to hard not to soft, probably if someone slept on it one or two nights they'd be fine but if more than that they'd probably need one of those mattress pads.

    Read More
    cyncyn1004 March 8, 2014
  • great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I was very surprised about this product very, good quality mattress

    Read More
    maruska14 January 21, 2014
  • Good enough quality
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for use in our guest room and it seems reasonably sturdy for two adults to sleep on. It's definitely not for kids to jump on as the legs are not big enough to support to much pounding.

    Read More
    intonicethings September 22, 2013
  • Good Choice
    Verified Purchase

    Good to excellent choice for a balance of aesthetics, comfort, ease of asembly and price. Frame and mattress arrive separately.

    Read More
    cp30 August 15, 2013
  • Fine for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We received a damaged product which also was of so-so quality. Due to the imminent arrival of guests we didn't return it. The size was perfect for the space and the comfort was adequate.

    Read More
    cozycolo August 18, 2012
  • queen size futon
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the color (black) quality and comfort of this futon.

    Read More
    timmie12 August 18, 2011
Sponsored Links