Starting at: $408.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Boston Finish Full Armless Frame/ Premier Futon Set Sleeper Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality. More like a double size.

    Read More
    Manaswinee M. April 1, 2016
  • As described
    Verified Purchase

    Fairly easy to put together, sturdy and comfortable

    Read More
    Ashley S. February 17, 2016
  • Like it
    Verified Purchase

    Not easy to assemble, but very nice and strong when it's done.

    Read More
    ny January 3, 2015
  • Boston finish armless futon.
    Verified Purchase

    The futon was larger than I expected but I guess thats good. The instructions were for a completely different futon which then I had to call and have the correct instructions emailed to me. The correct instructions were extremely complicated to read, you are better off putting together the pieces without the instructions which is what I eneded up doing because most of the pieces weren't labeled themselves. I basically put it together like a puzzle, it took me hours. In the front at the bottom, Some of the screws just would not screw in properly so for some parts of the futon, theres only one screw where it should be two but its secure. I ordered Mahogany colored pieces and got black which has still yet to be rectified and the mattress is not very sturdy, you slouch when sitting on it.

    Read More
    Safeeyah November 16, 2014
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Beware! We purchased this futon to go in our guest room for when family comes and stays. When my wife's mother went to bed, she laid down on the futon and it flipped over and dumped her in the floor. We are talking about an average size adult here. Not over weight at all. So if you are buying this for a bed for guest to sleep on, it will need extra support to keep people from ending up on the floor in the middle of the night. Also, the cushion will not stay on when it is in the couch position. The brackets that are supposed to keep cushion in place are too short and the cushion slides right off. I've had to modify this as well to make it work. Plus, like some have mentioned, the assembling of the futon is challenging. Not everything lines up as it should, so the assembly takes a long time even when a person knows what they are doing. For $### we expected a good quality futon but there are many flaws to it so beware if you intend to buy it.

    Read More
    rperkins October 10, 2013
  • Yikes -- Didn't Last 2 Months!
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased hundreds of items from Overstock through the years and this is the first truly negative review I've posted. After much research, I purchased this for my son's dorm room because it had a wooden frame (which I thought would be sturdy enough to handle young adults). Didn't work out that way...the frame bent and legs broke. Currently, we have not resolved the issue with the mfg company and Overstock has stepped in to help. Hopefully, I'll be able to report that they took care of us. But, it's been quite disappointing for my son having to sleep on a broken piece of (brand new) furniture.

    Read More
    shelleyscorner March 18, 2013
  • Heed Reviews!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this futon for my guest room as an extra bed for an upcoming guest. I read the reviews and thought the odds were on my side that I would get one that had no problems and was a breeze to build...WRONG! I ended up hiring a handyman to come put it together for an additional $100! He had to go to the hardware store to purchase additional hardware for the following reasons: One side of the frame did not have the holes drilled; this meant that the threading inserts weren't in either...additional cost. He ended up having to buy bolts to go all the way through the frame to fasten the brackets (which were mislabeled). What he thought would take an hour took three - and he's put these together before! Absolutely furious and will be sure to discourage a friend that was waiting to see how mine turned out to buy hers.

    Read More
    debip60 January 23, 2013
  • Good futon, questionable longevity
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this futon is a good. Over the year, it is not definitely as sturdy as I thought it should be at this time. The springs and locking devices are failing, but it still looks good it my guest room. It's been 3 years.

    Read More
    rob422 December 4, 2012
  • Futon
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very well built piece. I am very satisfied and will get alot of use out of it in the sun room ! Thank you for always having a bargin for a great price !!!

    Read More
    roslyn59 September 6, 2011
  • Boston Mahogany Futon
    Verified Purchase

    This futon was a great addition to our living room. We needed a place for guest to stay. The mattress was comfortable and served its purpose. Assembly was a bit confusing because the directions were generic. I received more supplies then necessary. But overlook and quality was great for the price.

    Read More
    rhop30 September 2, 2011
  • Boston Mahogany Futon Set
    Verified Purchase

    I received my futon yesterday and I put it together with no problem by myself and I am 63.The directions were easy to follow but the illustrations were hard to decipher,they were very blurred and looked to have been copied many times.All the hardware plus some was enclosed. It looks exactly like the picture on Overstock and I am looking forward to no problems .I would recommend buying a cover for it since it came without one, just the cover on the futon mattress itself.I love the braces on the front to keep the mattress from slipping,my last one did not have these and I was constantly shifting it back into position.

    Read More
    lindy62 August 18, 2011
  • Assembly is a nightmare
    Verified Purchase

    99% of the time I am extremely happy with Overstock purchases. This is not one of them. The futon itself is very nice, comfortable, good quality. The frame looks very nice but it was impossible to assemble - literally impossible. The instructions were horrible and we never could get it put together. Holes didn't line up, connector bar was bent and got stuck, etc. So my son ran out to another store and bought a futon frame which was easily assembled in less than 30 minutes. Then I made a huge mistake by putting this futon on it and he slept on it. Great, except that now I can't return the futon frame because I thought I bought it separately from the futon instead of in a set! Expensive mistake indeed. I'm sorry to say I can't recommend this product only because the assembly is such a disaster. Otherwise it would have been fine.

    Read More
    chickpanda2 August 4, 2011
  • Comfortable extra bed guests
    Verified Purchase

    Super quick delivery. Not as difficult to assemble as I expected. Don't tighten screws before inserting all. Grandkids thought it was comfortable to sleep on. Would recommend to all that need an extra bed.

    Read More
    mskyjan April 22, 2011
  • Great deal for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Was difficult to assemble due to the horrible instructions. However, it is a great product for the price. I've been comparison shopping and you definitely get the most bang for your buck on this one.

    Read More
    lilcustomer April 5, 2011
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Have to say for the price the futon set is very comfortable. Can't complain

    Read More
    sara31tx January 7, 2011
  • futon
    Verified Purchase

    poor instructions, had to figure out how to put it together on my own, and pre-drilled holes don't line up.

    Read More
    tjmathews December 26, 2010
  • Read this first!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a futon for my 4 year old's play room, so it didn't have be really nice. just a couch for tv and a bed for sleepovers. So a "transformer bed," as they call it, is perfect. Here's a few things i've discovered with it: -It shipped very fast, and i am very pleased with how the order was handled. -It DOESN'T come with a futon cover, so i ordered a cover and foam mattress topper. -Assembly was a pain and took a couple hours to do by myself. i'd recommend having a friend help for positioning the large pieces. -the mattress really is 8" but very stiff (normal for a futon). its also a little shorter than a full by 5-6 inches, but good enough for a toddlers playroom. -It looks great -MOST IMPORTANT: 20 minutes after assembly, my 4 year old jumped on it and ripped the support stud right out of the left wooden end! two screws hold the bar on to the end and it pulled them right through the wood, breaking it. Now, the right wooden arm seems sturdy, and i believe that the left wooden arm just had the screw holes positioned on a faulty, rotten part of the wood. However i would HIGHLY recommend using the extra washers supplied on those screws even though the instructions say not to. this removes the possibility of using the wooden end plugs to cover the screws on the wood as they will be protruding on the outside, but at least it won't break like mine did. I was able to put the washers on afterwards to cover the broken/stripped screw holes so its nice and strong now. "Whew!" i was worried... Overall review: its cheap on price, the frame is cheap on quality, but it serves my needs perfectly. :)

    Read More
    ultramagnes23 December 9, 2010
  • Pretty nice, but
    Verified Purchase

    We are fairlt happy with this futon,but,it was missing 4 screws and some of the screws had rough finishes.It was kinda of a pain to put together. The frame seems sturdy. The mattress is firm. The cover on this mattress had little pinhole holes wear the threading is tufted. I am woried the holes will get bigger with use and decided to order a futon cover from Overstock.The cover is nice,but a little small around the mattress. Overall a decent buy, being the shipping is only a few dollars!! I will post an updated review after guests sleep on it and give me their verdicts :)

    Read More
    eillasa May 5, 2010
  • Breagirl9
    Verified Purchase

    This is amazing - easy to put together and by my self, except for the last part - installing the springs and brads. Couldn't carry it upstairs alone as it is heavy. High quality. I am very happy with this futon.

    Read More
    breagirl9 April 17, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    HRenee Y. July 4, 2017
Sponsored Links