Today: $44.99

At other retailer: $65.99

Save $21.00 (32%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Boston Fern Silk Plant Hanging Basket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • mrputt
    Verified Purchase

    going artificial this year, so many beautiful baskets, no watering needed

    Read More
    lilly2014 March 15, 2017
  • J.A.J.
    Verified Purchase

    This was a cheap looking plastic plant. I bought it to hang outside. It was almost too ugly for that. I resently took it down and threw it in the trash. I went to *** and purchased one that was cheaper and looked real.

    Read More
    jj November 15, 2016
  • Small and average
    Verified Purchase

    Not too impressed bout this plant will do small for $$$

    Read More
    Erica D. September 11, 2016
  • Lk
    Verified Purchase

    I was expectin a little better quality

    Read More
    L K L. June 17, 2016
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Hanging above my tv, which is on a corner gel fireplace.

    Read More
    KB January 13, 2016
  • Just WRONG
    Verified Purchase

    Too small and flimsy for the price point.

    Read More
    mspier1954 December 14, 2015
  • Faded in partial sun after 1 month
    Verified Purchase

    Do not recommend if putting on porch or outside very disappointed for the money

    Read More
    Jennifer S. December 7, 2015
  • Nice hanging plant.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this to hang off a hook on a tree where I have each year hung a real Boston Fern, that I had to water multiple times a day, then in the Fall put in the trash because they make such a mess. I decided to try this silk plant and if I can get through one season without having to maintain it, it was worth the $**. It's a bit smaller than I would've liked, and I probably should've ordered the $** Boston Fern, but this will work. This would also be great in a flower pot.

    Read More
    chives April 22, 2015
  • self-sustaining
    Verified Purchase

    Now that we travel a lot, I want greens that don't need my attention. I'd rather have live species, but for practicality, this hanging fern fills the bill. It fills the bill.

    Read More
    Anne G. February 13, 2015
  • these ferns don't need water!
    Verified Purchase

    I like the ferns very much. They look almost alive . My only complaint is that they'really not as big as I would have liked or that I imagined they would be.

    Read More
    searing2 November 14, 2014
  • Don't Believe The Picture
    Verified Purchase

    Based on the picture and dimensions given, the fern was much smaller than we expected and not suitable for our intended purpose.

    Read More
    philziedog February 27, 2014
  • Pretty good quality but.......
    Verified Purchase

    Plant is a little on the small side - but I wanted a small plant. Plant is very good quality. BUT rope is WAY WAY to short. I had to take off the rope from the plant I was replacing and use that instead.

    Read More
    bobbi0808 October 22, 2013
  • Not worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    This plant is very thin, and not plush in the basket. I wanted to return, but it was not worth the return shipping fee. If you are looking for a lovely full basket of ferns, this is not for you.

    Read More
    2710l October 10, 2013
  • Boston Fern
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two and was very disappointed with them. Small and dinky is the best describes them. Returned them immediately. Overstock was great about the return process.

    Read More
    ud6718 May 7, 2013
  • nice looking fern, wish it was a bit bigger
    Verified Purchase

    nice artificial fern, wish it was a bit larger. saw fern at local store, it was on sale for $$ so was disappointed that i paid more for mine throiugh overstock

    Read More
    ngbrina April 19, 2013
  • Most real like plant I've seen.
    Verified Purchase

    I have been trying for the last couple of years to buy "real like" Boston Fern plants to hang on our front porch. Whenever we used real ones they dried out either because of the wind or birds laying nests in them so we decided to go with the silk ones. Can't wait for Spring to hang them up.

    Read More
    boxerpoint March 12, 2013
  • looks fake
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two different hanging baskets & this one & the other both looked fake. Too bad, since otherwise the color fullness were fine

    Read More
    peacenow March 7, 2013
  • Nice Hanging Plant
    Verified Purchase

    After it arrives you do need to spend a little time shaping it after taking it out of the box. It looks great as an accent for a smaller room but you would need a larger fern for a larger room. I put this in my bathroom and it changed the whole appearance of the room, I love it.

    Read More
    klsiebers January 19, 2013
  • Look real and nice basket.
    Verified Purchase

    Superior artificial plant. Guests assume they are real. They are somewhat of a challenge to hang evenly though. Be careful with string as you raise or lower the basket upon hanging. One came undone and I couldn't quite get it back to match the other. No one has noticed. Still well worth the purchase, especially when considering the fact that there aren't any better ones out there in this price range. . ;>)

    Read More
    doncro2 June 29, 2012
  • Plant not as full as appears in picture
    Verified Purchase

    The plant looks spindly and none of the three I purchased will hang straight. It is impossible to adjust the twine used to hang the baskets. I would not recommend this product.

    Read More
    sparkles40 June 6, 2012
Sponsored Links