Today $73.49

At other retailer: $80.99

Save $7.50 (9%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Boss Black Mesh Office Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Super Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Super easy chair to assemble (took me about 15 minutes), very comfortable, very smooth "ride", and very sturdy. I purchased the soft caster wheels for my hardwood floors and no marks at all! Has height adjuster and sturdy mesh back. Only complaint is that once you screw the arms into place, they cannot be adjusted.

    Read More
    inhobokennj February 6, 2013
  • Flimsy chair, hard cushion, not worth the price
    Verified Purchase

    I picked this chair because it got very good reviews and it looks much more substantial in the photo. Who ever gave this chair such high marks never had a good office chair. It is very flimsy in terms of construction, the back is low, seat is narrow. I'm 5'0 and it barely fits me and my 6'2" boyfriend looked flat out silly in it. It has limited adjustment settings and the seat cushion is uber hard! No way is it worth the full list price and I would say it is not worth the discounted price. Sadly, you really can't tell how bad it is until you've already assembled it. I've seen much better deals at retail office supply stores.

    Read More
    bosbxrmom June 12, 2014
  • Boss Black Mesh Office Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair was really a great bargain - and free shipping. It is the greatest - I had another chair before and I couldn't stand it - it hurt my back and did not feel good. This one is perfect -

    Read More
    smootzer September 2, 2011
  • Trouble with assembly; poor customer service
    Verified Purchase

    This looks like a nice chair, but I have not been able to complete the assembly because one of the screws in the underside of the seat cushion is too tight and we can't remove it. I called customer service of the chair manufacturer and asked for a new cushion with screws that can ALL be removed. I asked the rep to do what she could to ensure that the new seat cushion and screws would not have the same problem as the one that I already have. She seemed impatient and resentful of my request. She didn't seem to care that I've been disappointed and inconvenienced by the lack of quality control on this product. So now, I'm writing this unfavorable review to warn off other potential customers. I wish I'd taken the other warnings about the screw issue seriously. I should have picked a different chair instead of this one. Here's hoping that the replacement cushion arrives soon and is problem-free. I really need a new chair for my home office.

    Read More
    charmell73 May 7, 2013
  • Screws
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the chair and it was here in a few days. When I pulled it out of the box - the screws were already attached to the base of the chair. It was impossible to take them out using a regular screw driver - one day later I was about to send it back but gave it one last try with wrench set and managed to get them out. Chair is relatively simple to put together but what is good / superior about this chair vs. others that I have bought is the thickness of the base cushion which makes it very comfortable - overall great value for money Just make sure u have a good screwdriver set to take out the initial screws.

    Read More
    pedeva August 13, 2013
  • Comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    just the right size for the space - comfortable, good quality.

    Read More
    Patricia B. March 17, 2015
  • They Boss is Happy!!!
    Verified Purchase

    My both of my bosses were looking to get a chair like this but, many we looked at were very pricey. This chair however was in our price range and was exactly what they wanted. I have yet to hear either of them complain. Happy bosses equals happy me! After I purchased these chairs for them I wish I would have bought one for myself. I would recommend it to any one, specially for the price!

    Read More
    parksgirl22 August 6, 2013
  • Good Support
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My husband really likes this office chair. Nice padding in the seat and very good lower back support. The mesh backing makes it nice and cool. The only thing I would change is put padding on the arms...

    Read More
    ava333 January 8, 2018
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Simple, easy to assemble. Can't lean back or adjust arm rests. Comfortable cushion seat.

    Read More
    Eugene M. March 20, 2015
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I am a 25 year old, 5'9 170 lb dude that needed a chair to work from home on occasion and also for studying. This chair is great for the price. It's not super fancy, but it is comfortable for the amount of time I use it (approx 2 hours/day). It's fairly easy to set up. The screws that are needed to set the chair up are drilled into the bottom of the seat and I had to use my power drill to get them out. It has good lower back support, which is what I needed. It looks good and feels like great quality. No squeaking, wobbling annoying features yet. (I've had it for 2 months now.) Great product for the price.

    Read More
    dmerrick March 5, 2013
  • Uncomfortable and Does Not Tip, Easy to Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I specifically paid more for this chair because of the tilt option, however it does not fully tilt. There is a basic tension adjustment, thus it can tip back maybe 10 degrees. It is also very stiff, the arms are hard and stiff as well. I am displeased with this chair, but know it will be very difficult to return through overstock, as I've never had good luck. I shopped here because I had a gift card, and I deeply regret it. If you're looking for a comfortable chair that has a nice tilt, look elsewhere!

    Read More
    L February 12, 2017
  • Boss Chair
    Verified Purchase

    As a big man I was somewhat concerned about durability, but I could not be more pleased with the chair for the price. Lightweight but very strong, and high on comfort too. I recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced and comfortable office task chair.

    Read More
    lvschultz2 March 22, 2011
  • black office chair
    Verified Purchase

    I needed an office/sewing room chair that would roll from one work station to the other easily. This one was it! It is comfortable and supportive. The reason I gave it a good instead of an excellent is because assembling the chair with an electric screwdriver wasn't sufficient for all the bolts; I had to get my power drill with a screwdriver attachment to do the job. Even then, one of the holes did not line up. Oh well...after much more effort than I thought would be involved, I have a very nice office chair that works equally well at my sewing table. Package arrived in great shape, and very quickly.... thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    pansysmom April 26, 2013
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chair because I was looking for something supportive but affordable. It was a great choice! The chair is comfortable even after many hours of sitting. It has great back support, and the mesh back keeps it from getting hot. Overall, I'm very pleased with the quality and value of this piece.

    Read More
    heathered October 9, 2012
  • New chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is comfortable, but can neither be raised nor lowered. Luckily I can adjust my keyboard height.

    Read More
    rothfiles August 7, 2013
  • Good Little Task Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Overall, I really like this chair. Works great in meeting rooms but don't think I would like it for all day use. The arms are hard plastic and dont adjust. They are easy to assemble and hold up to heavy use.

    Read More
    aly1260 October 26, 2017
  • great product for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    I work in this chair and it was a great purchase. the mesh back is nice and it's very comfortable, perfect for those long days of nonstop work

    Read More
    acmaia October 20, 2012
  • Good deal
    Verified Purchase

    wanted small chair for limited space, but big enough for 6' husband.This works, and since it has a mesh back, the cats do not use it for a scratching post!

    Read More
    lapsang April 3, 2013
  • Review of Boss Mesh Back Office Chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is an excellent size to use at my computer desk & is very comfortable, even when sitting for extended times.

    Read More
    squarepeg1 August 14, 2012
  • Great for the money
    Verified Purchase

    We have been using about 6 of these in our office for over two years now and they still look new. It is a roomy seat so no lumbar support, also we have had to oil a few that got really squeaky but I guess that is probably normal. Also the mesh is nice for staying cool as we are in South Florida.

    Read More
    tlkshopper February 25, 2015