Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bormioli Rocco Italian Fido 4-liter Canning Jars (Pack of 6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • exactly as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Received quickly. Exactly as expected. Great for storage!

    Read More
    lddesigns4u August 27, 2015
  • Great Jar
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking and great big.... Great Jar, going to make up some dry soup mix and put in one of them. Stuff one with some dried hot peppers in another, homemade pudding mix is going into another. Hope that gives you an idea. Don't think I will try to can anything in that large of a quantity. Oh, and thought I may try my hand at making some Kimchi, not sure if I spelled that correctly. [Kimchi,napa cabbage Korean spicy fermented dish]

    Read More
    bjinil July 10, 2012
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    These jars did take a while to arrive but not too long. Received them in about 9 days but they ship from California and I am in Tennessee. They are double box'd with the outer box being heavy weight cardboard. The inner box is bubble wrapped. Each jar is separated by a cardboard divider...which is excellent so the jars won't bump, scratch, or crack against each other. Gallon size jars and larger, can be difficult to find. The seals are not hard, they are flexible. However, the seals really are not the greatest seals out there. One of the seals had a small slice in it, like it had been cut. For me, the seals will last a long time even tho they are not the best. I don't plan on using these jars for canning. I just like to store foods and items in jars. They do seem expensive to me.

    Read More
    valun July 3, 2012
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    glass shipped with out even a chip-------------------------------------------------------------------

    Read More
    angelbaby4965 February 23, 2012
  • Thank you for the fast shipping.
    Verified Purchase

    Thank you for the fast shipping. I did not expect to received my order so quickly. You did a great job.

    Read More
    noikie November 16, 2011
  • Bormioli Rocco Italian Fido 4-liter Canning Jars
    Verified Purchase

    arrived safe(glass). second order. my wife buys products at the big box stores and these jars keeps them fresh and bug proof.

    Read More
    nebnos November 9, 2011
  • Bad seals
    Verified Purchase

    Great jars but the rubber seals are cracked and broken after 5 months.

    Read More
    rustyshackelford007 July 9, 2011
  • High quality glass storage jars
    Verified Purchase

    The Bormioli jars are best in quality! Store lots of dehydrated fruits and grains. No worries about chemical bleach from plastic jars or tin cans. Overstock shipped it super FAST. Hopefully Overstock will stock more of these quality large glass jars.

    Read More
    heart4heidi April 25, 2011
  • I LOVE these Jars!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am able to fit all my flours and corn meal and sugars ect in these large jars so I dont have to fill them as often plus they keep my brown sugar from going hard love it.

    Read More
    ziggybubbles April 23, 2011
  • Great Jars, Slow Delivery
    Verified Purchase

    Love the jars. However, I found that the deal on overstock wasn't as great as I thought it was. I only really saved the hassle of going to the store and buying it, and of course, I saved the tax. I would have given it five stars, but the shipping was really slow. I normally receive everything quite quickly from this site. But this shipment took three weeks to arrive. I'm not sure what was going on.

    Read More
    nocountry March 15, 2011
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new jars. I buy in bulk and I store these in my garage with backup product. I love them.

    Read More
    hotpotato March 15, 2010
Sponsored Links