Read All Reviews for Bormioli Rocco Italian Fido 3 Liter Canning Jars (Pack of 6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • The best lacto-fermentation vessel
    Verified Purchase

    I use many sizes of Fido jars for lacto fermentation of kraut, kimchi, etc. The seal is the perfect airlock.

    Read More
    Christopher W. February 4, 2016
  • Awesome Jars!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for what I needed. I use these for sugar, rice, and beans. Unfortunately one of the jars came broken. So now I only have 5. But so worth it. I was looking for large jars and these fit the bill. I also put scoops in them for easy measuring and pouring.

    Read More
    Mariana B. August 22, 2015
  • Excellent storage option
    Verified Purchase

    Large sealed pantry storage jars, heavy duty and attractive

    Read More
    akm May 19, 2015
  • Love my jars!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these jars quite a while ago, and they are holding up well - everything I wanted. I had searched extensively to find the jars I wanted to store/display dry baking goods in my kitchen. They seal tightly (almost too tight as the clasp can come back to smack you when you go to open them). Glass is heavy so we haven't worried about accidentally breaking them. They have a timeless look to match any decor if you display them. If I had to find a complaint, I wish the opening were a little larger. I can fit my 1/3 measuring cup in, but not the bigger sizes.

    Read More
    tiana00a June 1, 2013
  • big jars
    Verified Purchase

    these are big, as I expected. They are nice, quality jars. They will make for nice sugar and flour jars on the counter

    Read More
    screennamesrforsukers September 21, 2011
  • highly recommend
    Verified Purchase

    I lived in Italy for a few years, and it was there that I first came to appreciate these glass jars. They look beautiful displayed over your counter (as I do) & you will be so pleased knowing your try goods are safely stored.

    Read More
    ez46 August 12, 2011
  • Spacious size; sleek look
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these storage jars as part of my son's 23rd birthday gift. They are not so cutesy as a canister set, but offer air-tight storage for rice, flour, crackers, etc. They are well designed, with a heavy duty rubber gasket. The flat sides allow them to sit side-by-side on a shelf. I may order another set for him, and one for me!

    Read More
    lauraal March 29, 2011
  • packing
    Verified Purchase

    Great jars, and very well packed for shipping. All arrived in great shape. And fast.

    Read More
    ctald January 18, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    richard922 September 25, 2016
Sponsored Links