Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bormioli Rocco Fido Glass 1-liter Canning Jars (Pack of 6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love these
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for pantry storage.

    Read More
    szazzy November 3, 2016
  • Durable, air-tight
    Verified Purchase

    Used for storing coffee beans, this jar holds what is left of a 12 oz bag of beans after you have made the first pot of coffee from that bag. The wire hinge looks a bit flimsy at first, but after months of use, it is certainly durable and up to the task of holding the grommet and lid tightly enough for a very tight seal. They are not handle delicately here, and none has cracked, chipped, or otherwise failed in several months of daily use. The grommet remains thick and flexible.

    Read More
    drfreud December 27, 2013
  • Perfect fit
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for storing pasta, rice, sugar, etc. Planning to do some canning this fall and may get some more.

    Read More
    pokerfan63 March 3, 2013
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality glass - the metal tarnished quickly when washed in dishwasher.

    Read More
    0vershop September 11, 2012
  • A Kitchen Standard
    Verified Purchase

    These have been my standard kitchen storage jars for the past 10 years, and with good reason. They're solid, they seal well, and they're easy to maintain. (I should admit that I do a very limited amount of canning, so while I've used them for canning, my review is for the average kitchen cook, not the canning enthusiast!) The jars can be washed in the dishwasher, as long as you remove the wire fasteners. (The wire fasteners aren't dishwasher safe. If you try it, you'll find that they discolor and corrode. However, the glass can stand up to dishwashing as well as canning sterilization processes). The rubber gaskets can be replaced independently, although in my experience the only time you'd need to do so is if you store something particularly strong in color or taste in the jars, like say: coffee beans. Unlike some cheaper gaskets, I've had good luck with my gaskets staying pliable. All in all: I love 'em!

    Read More
    wjrafn November 20, 2011
  • very satisfied with Bormioli canning jars
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very satisfied with my choice of using Overstock.com to purchase my Bormioli canning jars

    Read More
    daisy4mn November 8, 2011
  • Simple, airtight, just what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a simple kitchen and wanted a simple solution for assorted kinds of nuts, seeds and healthy snacks, to be left out on the counter. In sight, easy acccess and no lids to lose or forget to put back on. Everything stays fresh. Love these jars. I will be needing many more soon, as I preserve special sauces, cranberry relish, etc. to give as holiday gifts and these are dressier than the typical canning jars. I buy pre-mixed fancy nuts at my local and re-pack them in these jars, tie a pretty ribbon (likely recycled from last Christmas) and give them to the host/hostess of parties and gatherings, Sunday football games...any kind of visit. I used to have to look for these in stores and hope they were available; I never realized Overstock would carry them. OMG Easy, no shipping charges, why leave home?

    Read More
    lindymama October 27, 2011
  • Fido Glass Canning Jars - Excellent Construction
    Verified Purchase

    I use these jars not for canning, but for fermentation of things like sauerkraut and pickles. Even so, it is critical that the seals be tight, and the glass and metal parts of the clamps both need to be strong, which is an accurate description of the products. They arrived extremely well protected and nothing was damaged in transit. They were exactly what I was looking for. Thanks, Carol

    Read More
    carolgm August 18, 2011
  • Bormioli Rocco Fido Glass Jars
    Verified Purchase

    this is a great product and what a fantastic price!

    Read More
    wyldpony June 9, 2011
  • A keeper!
    Verified Purchase

    Moving close to the ocean after years in the desert presented a new problem: keeping cookies, crackers, etc. fresh. These jars have been the perfect answer. I have them in three different sizes and plan to order more.

    Read More
    shopn4 November 11, 2010
Sponsored Links