Read All Reviews for Bormioli Rocco 1.5-liter Italian Fido Glass Canning Jars (Set of 6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • sturdy, great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    sturdy, good size, nice seal and easy clean. d/w safe but metal closure gets stripped of it's patina.perhaps a fluke but i've been more careful to handwash or remove from d/w before drying cycle.

    Read More
    demsey3 August 30, 2015
  • Bormioli Rocco Jars
    Verified Purchase

    Best price and great shipping!

    Read More
    4shelfish July 6, 2015
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Love these flip jars for my kefir!!! Wow. They were packed nice also.

    Read More
    bluepapayagirl February 28, 2014
  • Great Jars
    Verified Purchase

    These are excellent jars--heavy glass with tight fitting tops that are perfect for storing pretty much any kind of dry good. I highly recommend these as a reliable, tasteful storage solution in the pantry or overstuffed kitchen cabinets.

    Read More
    dokjohnson November 20, 2012
  • Great Jars!
    Verified Purchase

    The size, shape, and thickness of the glass are perfect 'fridge' storage jars for the sauerkraut and chutney recipes I am working with. They also make great 'bug-proof' shelf storage containers for your 'overstock' items. Love them!

    Read More
    sperry1etal July 3, 2012
  • Exactly what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product, very fast delivery, I am 100% satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    chemukh February 10, 2012
  • nice jugs
    Verified Purchase

    Love the size, many things I want to store in here won't quite fit into a 1 liter. The only reason I'm giving 4 stars not 5 is because the metal clasp is not coated, I have a feeling it may be prone to rusting in the future. I dishwashed them originally, but will handwash from now on. Made in Italy... good price!

    Read More
    starphi November 29, 2011
  • Love 'em
    Verified Purchase

    These jars are great. I wasn't sure what size to get, so I gambled and got these. You need two of these to store a 5 lb. bag of sugar and a box of pasta fits perfectly in one. If I had room on my counter I would have them on display. I'll be buying another set in the near future.

    Read More
    what2do March 29, 2011
Sponsored Links