Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bormioli Rocco 0.75-liter Fido Glass Canning Jars (Pack of 6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered many of them for floating shelves in kitchen to save space in tiny apartment.

    Read More
    ct April 5, 2017
  • Angel Girl
    Verified Purchase

    I love these. I have many in different sizes filled with various items. I use them on my kitchen shelving. I have all glass jars displaying my pantry items.

    Read More
    azinnel May 23, 2015
  • Stackable, sturdy, good to mix with .5L jars
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these for dry goods storage and appreciate the tight seal, uniform look of buying multiples and super function. Around a pound of almond flour, for example, fits in this size. I also purchased the .50 L 6-pack and together they have such a stunning look, especially when filled with nuts, almond flour, seeds, etc that I may leave them counter top despite limited counter space. I have them stacked, only two high, but three would be sturdy as well. Glass is thick, seal is tight and rubber ring is quality. Nothing cheap about these...and hey, they are Italian-made ( a perk in my book). They match exactly with the same brand .50 L jars, though the online photo here looks different - no tint at all to the glass. Also, they come well packed, no breakage...they are so sturdy, I dropped one on the linoleum floor and it did not break! GET 'EM!

    Read More
    funfunfun February 3, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately customs in the U.K.held the delivery of package up. When it did arrive two of the jars were damaged, but we managed to swap lids thus resulting in only one useless jar. I informed the company of this by email and my complaint was dealt with very quickly and satisfactorily. Thank you for a great service.

    Read More
    fenwick21 September 8, 2011
  • Fido Glass Canning Jars
    Verified Purchase

    given as a gift and it was very excitedly opened and now used daily in my daughter-in-laws kitchen.

    Read More
    buffy11 August 22, 2011
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    I loved these jars, they really helped organize my pantry. They seal well and I like that I can see everything now

    Read More
    spar185 April 24, 2010
  • Perfect purchase
    Verified Purchase

    These jars are classic and look great storing items on my countertop. I use them for lentils, rice, flour, brown sugar, etc. They are perfect. Fast shipping, packed really well. No damage. I will probably be ordering more jars in the future, just taller sizes next time. Overall, exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    dranft April 16, 2010
  • comparison
    Verified Purchase

    Package arrived very well padded. Item dimension as indicated in text (not image). Good quality STORAGE jars, not for canning use. For comparison shoppers: fido designs are not stackable, unlike le parfait. The fido mechanism holds the lid a bit closer to the jar than le parfait, such that fido closes tighter but needs the gasket in place or else the glass lid will bite into the jar rim, whereas le parfait closes neatly without gasket, which is useful for storage without the need for a tight seal.

    Read More
    mercurous March 8, 2010
Sponsored Links