Read All Reviews for Bordeaux Queen/ Full Headboard by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Problems with this product
    Verified Purchase

    My problem with this product is that it is advertised for full or queen beds. However, the holes for the bed screws do not align with the bedframe. Not good for me because I have a full size bed and I really like the bedframe and had to make alternations just to have the look that I like. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    rustie1 May 22, 2014
  • great headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This headboard is of excellent quality and looks perfect in my bedroom.

    Read More
    daveziems March 18, 2014
  • Eh
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't get anyone to help me to which bed this goes with (Even though I bought my crapy bed from here) then I ended up paying someone $XX to attach this thing to my bed. I originally got this because my pillows were falling off my bed but this didn't help any since the bar that supposed to hold the pillows is way too low/hight (the placement of holes). The only thing this has going for it is it looks nice.

    Read More
    solo20 January 3, 2014
  • Well made
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble very well made and had all needed parts. Looks great and very sturdy.

    Read More
    msgtd May 8, 2013
  • Very nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a substantial headboard for a bedroom rehab project. The furniture is french prov so we were looking for something that would be a good compliment and we discovered this headboard. We were a little bit nervous because the wood is much darker than the furniture but the pewter look of the metal parts was exactly what we needed. We were concerned about some of the negitive comments regarding the asssembly and fit but we had no problem with the setup. Take your time, sort the parts and supply your own headboard bolts.

    Read More
    hutch72 April 18, 2013
  • Larger than queen
    Verified Purchase

    The headboard looks nice, although one rung of pewter had a little bit of rust on it. A previous reviewer suggested that the headboard is too big for a Queen. My queen frame hits the headboard, but not in the space where the holes are drilled. I am drilling my own hole, because the headboard actually matches everything in my room nicely so I want to keep it.

    Read More
    chel2012 January 12, 2013
  • Functional-- not overwhelming
    Verified Purchase

    For the money, I can't say I'm surprised by what I got. It's hard to find a decent looking headboard for only a few hundred dollars. However, the manufacturer does not include hardware to attach this to your bedframe nor does the manufacturer include the sizes of bolts included in the assembly. Only after emailing the manufacturer was I able to find out what size hardware fits the pre-drilled holes in the bedposts-- and they ended up being wrong. If you buy this, to attach it to your bedframe, you will need 3/8" x 2" bolts. They'll tell you 5/16" but those bolts will still not catch the pre-drilled holes. If you by 5/16" bolts, pick up a bottle of wood glue. You'll thank yourself later.

    Read More
    mightytk24 January 8, 2013
  • Awkward length

    This headboard DOES NOT fit a standard queen sized bed. It is too wide for a queen bed. There is no way it fits a full. How would I know? I went out and bought a new bed frame to match the length of this headboard. The frame is adjustable up to a king size. There are one set of holes for this bed frame for screws and they are too wide and too high. I cannot return the product as I didn't keep all the packaging and returning an item of this size is too much effort. Take my advice. DO NOT BUY THIS HEADBOARD without the whole set. Otherwise, it will not fit a standard bed frame. I am now considering drilling holes in the headboard to make it fit. :-(

    Read More
    jessrenae December 27, 2012
Sponsored Links