Today: $389.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bone Cape Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I dig it. :)
    Verified Purchase

    I was prepared for this to be a pretty dark color compared to the photo, given what so many of the reviews say...but actually, mine looks like a very light beige and is nearly white. It's not terribly far off from the depiction in the photo, but certainly a little bit darker. I think maybe the lighting in your space makes a big difference on the color effect. At any rate, I really like this little sofa. I have a small apartment and I wanted something smaller than a standard couch, but bigger than a standard loveseat. This works perfectly! It also looks very modern and is reasonably comfortable. Assembly was super easy. I did it myself in under an hour. My only complaint is that some of the drill holes didn't quite line up right and I had to leave out one of the dowels. Doesn't seem to be an issue, though. As for the velcro bit in the back, I don't think it's nearly as bad as some others have stated--just pull the fabric down tightly before you smooth down the velcro bits and you can't even tell. I'm happy with my purchase, overall.

    Read More
    tarafirma October 15, 2011
  • bone cape sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these sofas. I am extreme;y pleased. The comfort is more than we expected and the color and fabric together give it more of a high end classy look. Fast and great condition shipping. I would however have liked the back tufting to truly be made by buttons, not just marks. The size works well in different sized rooms, not thats usually easy to do.

    Read More
    firstthunder October 4, 2011
  • beautiful and elegant
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa was easy to put together. Looks so lovely! I am replacing the pillows it came with. It's not a soft, loungy sofa. It's firm, but nice to sit on. If you have a small living room like I do, this is a great piece, as the size is smallish. Simple and elegant. If you want a cushy sofa, this is not for you.

    Read More
    nk212 September 23, 2011
  • Great couch, quick service!
    Verified Purchase

    I was really excited to find this couch here, but had never purchased a sofa online and wasn't sure how the actual product would compare to the description and pictures. I was very pleasantly surprised! First, I was told I would receive it within 10 business days- I got it in 5. It was delivered in perfect condition, took me about 25- 30 minutes to put together (directions are easy to follow), and looks great in my living room. The color is actually better in person than in the pictures- slightly more beige and less cream. The cushions are a bit stiff and overly firm, but I imagine it just needs to be broken in. Oh, and I threw away those stupid pillows... but overall, I am extremely satisfied!!

    Read More
    tarllr September 15, 2011
  • BONE CAPE SOFA
    Verified Purchase

    I WAS LOOKING FOR THE PERFECT COUCH FOR MY NEW SITTING ROOM, THIS DEFINITELY FITTED THE BILL. THE COLOR IS BEAUTIFUL, IT IS RATHER COMFORTABLE AND ELEGANT. I LOVE IT!

    Read More
    raqram September 13, 2011
  • Terrific Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect sofa for a small appartment. The shipment came in two boxes and was delivered within 5 business days. I put this sofa together by myself and it took me an hour. If you follow the directions step by step, you shouldn't have any issues. The color is more of a very light tan/khaki shade but works well with the cream tovano chairs that I purchased from this site. I would definitely recommend this sofa if someone is looking for a very sofisticated, clean look.

    Read More
    dg2003 June 28, 2011
  • Great for the Price!
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking sofa for the price. Just wish it were a bit more bone. Has a bit too much yellow.

    Read More
    jackie140 June 8, 2011
  • Nice, Small Sofa but a Little Work
    Verified Purchase

    Generally, a nice little sofa, that is comfortable and modular. Comes with two roll pillows that I won't be using. However, we couldn't find the instructions right away and had to start assembling the side pieces (not the right way to do it). Many screws and other small items to put it together. When we finally found the instructions (it fell out during moving) it helped us but after we were done, one of the corner legs was a little higher than the others (even though all the legs were the same height). We made adjustments and it is not that noticeable. This was a little more work than I thought, but there is a cost-savings with other similar looking sofas. Overall, a nice small sofa.

    Read More
    teamplazapavilion2011 April 26, 2011
  • I did it myself
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful sofa. It is very comfortable and stylish which was key to my purchase. The color on the screen is much whiter than when built. The true color is called bone and I would describe it as a light sand color. I did not have anyone to help me build it and boy I wish I had!!! It took me 5 hours to build it on my own. The alignment was difficult especially when it came time to put the arms together. I even had to take a break because it became very frustrating. Once it was built however the couch is stunning and I was very glad with my purchase. If you buy this couch make sure you don’t build it alone, or else expect to be there for awhile! Enjoy =)

    Read More
    style8comfort March 18, 2011
  • good enough
    Verified Purchase

    i needed a small sofa for my studio and this one is neautral enough to go with any mini makeovers. easy to put together, did it all by myself. not the softest couch in the world. the legs bother me a bit but overall happy with purchase.

    Read More
    hmnw February 23, 2011
  • Just Right
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was a cinch. I read the instructions to my 15-year old son, who did all the work with no problems. Bone is a good description of the color. Nice neutral if you are looking for a backdrop to feature accent colors. I was almost hoping it would be uncomfortable so my children would ignore it and leave the sitting room as my own undisturbed sanctuary. No such luck!

    Read More
    mags61822 February 22, 2011
  • Simple
    Verified Purchase

    The couch was easy to put together and is very comfortable

    Read More
    Kristi A. February 4, 2016
  • guest suite sofa
    Verified Purchase

    My guests love this sofa in their guest room when they visit. It is comfortable, and looks amazing.

    Read More
    hecklerchristina December 20, 2015
  • More like a settee
    Verified Purchase

    Cute but not the most sturdy

    Read More
    Valencia w. May 7, 2015
  • DO NOT BUY!
    Verified Purchase

    By far the worst couch I have ever bought and will NEVER order from Overstock again. I bought this couch along with the warranty. Within a few months of purchasing, the wood frame had splintered so badly that the legs could not stay in. After weeks of back and forth with the warranty company, they decided not to do anything about the couch but rather refund me for the cost of the warranty...the $50 warranty, not the $400 couch. Thanks for the 50 bucks but now I have a couch sitting directly on the floor with no legs. Why even buy a warranty if it doesn't cover damage, especially when the damage is clearly from faulty materials rather than wear and tear?

    Read More
    lsolis87 November 26, 2013
  • Totally cute.
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I had bought two when I did.he color sold out too fast for me to get another. It is very cute, contemporary and comfortable. Actually I bought it just for a quick fix in my daughter's house never intending it to be a long term piece of furniture. The girls just love it! It's not going anywhwere.

    Read More
    mrshome October 8, 2013
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I went through the reviews and knew it was going to be an adventure to assemble. I did get stuck on one bolt for hours (because I did this myself) but it finally came together. I have it against a wall so I'm not concerned with the velcro on the back panel peeking through. All in all, this was a great value for the price and is very stylish. The color is a light neutral beige that will go with anything. Enjoy!

    Read More
    will4378 October 7, 2013
  • LOVE this sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this sofa. It took 2 people 4 hours to put this together, but it was worth it. Color is darker than the photo as other reviewers have pointed out. Quality is good, sofa is firm and the two little geometric print bolsters are very cute.

    Read More
    kissacupoflatte82 August 24, 2013
  • excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality for the money. I replaced the "cheap" looking pillows with nice ones and the couch looks like a "million bucks." I ordered one and will order another one. It is firm but soft to the touch. It took a while to put it together but the result was worth the effort.

    Read More
    klomp August 13, 2013
  • Bone Cape Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I will surely make other purchases in the future it was very easy to assemble for someone like myself who likes to DIY.

    Read More
    tcboone August 13, 2013
Sponsored Links