Today: $169.95
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bonavita Coffeemaker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Great coffee. Very hot and quick.

    Read More
    Elizabeth M. May 18, 2017
  • Great Coffee
    Verified Purchase

    This coffee maker gets coffee to the right temperature, whereas the others are not hot enough. Therefore, this coffee maker makes wonderful, flavorful coffee. Do yourself a favor and get the stainless interior pot - the pot that comes with the Bonavita is glass, and is prone to breakage.

    Read More
    eupher6 November 12, 2016
  • Ms Johnson
    Verified Purchase

    easy to use, thermos keep coffee hot, 8 cup is perfect capacity!

    Read More
    slackersandy February 17, 2016
  • Research proves correct
    Verified Purchase

    I researched coffee makers extensively before buying this Bonavita. we are very happy with the selection!

    Read More
    karenhm December 13, 2015
  • Best coffeemaker ever
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love, love, love this bonavita coffeemaker. I have had many-Cuisinart, kitchenaid, etc. And none could make coffee like this one. Very simple-no bells and whistles but it's a brewing machine. Keeps coffee hot for hours. Highly suggest for sure!!

    Read More
    horse04 December 12, 2015
  • Makes great coffee
    Verified Purchase

    The capacity is small but I knew that before I bought it. It makes great coffee and that's what is important to me.

    Read More
    sarah54321 December 9, 2015
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this coffee pot as it is highly rated by Consumer Reports as a drip coffee maker that heats coffee to optimum temp for brewing. The carafe design is great, its sturdy and keeps coffee warm at the table. We're happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    jmearth October 11, 2015
  • H_O_T coffee--best ever
    Verified Purchase

    I love this coffee maker that brews coffee at 120 degrees! Have used it a year and would buy it again! The coffee remains hot all day! Don't buy the european version, it is enormous and expensive (my sister bought it and wishes she would have bought mine). The Bonavita is normal size and the auto shut off is a must.

    Read More
    Ys Design September 12, 2015
  • Great machine!
    Verified Purchase

    So many choices out there for sure, but this has proven to be my favorite machine so far. I would buy this again.

    Read More
    catbertski July 16, 2015
  • jRScott
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love love this coffeepot. I can make it and carry the thermal pot to the porch in the morning. It keeps coffee hot till its gone. Makes a great cup of coffee also.

    Read More
    Judy S. July 11, 2015
  • Old World design and functionality
    Verified Purchase

    When the time came that I had to replace my Krups drip coffeemaker with a thermal carafe I researched the internet for something comparable. Even though the price was steep at $***.**, I decided to order the Bonavita, mainly because I liked the fact that it has 1400 Watt and the water temperature was clearly stated in the product description - we like our coffee hot ! The design of the Bonavita is clean, yet somewhat dated. The water reservoir is easily accessible, but it lacks the carbon water filter the Krups had. During the brew cycle the machine "gurgels" a lot and quite loud, which I find inappropriate at that price. Also, I would have expected an "end of brew cycle signal". So it's guesswork as to when it is safe to remove the carafe. The handling of the coffee filter and lid are very cumbersome. To brew a pot of coffee, one has to first remove the lid from the carafe, then set the filter on the carafe, add the coffee grinds, put the carafe on the machine and switch it on. When you think that all the water has passed through the filter, you remove the carafe with the filter, discard the coffee grounds and screw the lid on to the carafe. Then you have to allocate space to store the filter until next time. My old Krups coffeemaker had a swing-out compartment for the filter which fit on the lid of the carafe during the brew cycle. That was definitely much more convenient. To sum it up: I think the product lacks value and easy handling.

    Read More
    RGK December 10, 2014
  • Repeat Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this coffee maker for my parents. The coffee tasted so good, now I am writing one for my husband. Easy to use.

    Read More
    sdcdguitar December 3, 2014
  • no fuss, no frills coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    Makes a good cup of coffee! Good flavor and right temperature.

    Read More
    coffee lover November 28, 2014
  • Review for Bonavita Coffeemaker
    Verified Purchase

    The research I did on this coffeemaker definitely paid off. It's a great machine and I would strongly recommend it to other.

    Read More
    steveseng November 25, 2014
  • BONAVITA COFFEE MAKER
    Verified Purchase

    I HAVE PURCHASED THE BONAVITA COFFEE MAKER BASED ON THE VIDEO. IT IS ALL THAT THE VIDEO SAID IT IS. THE COVER NEEDS TO BE UPDATED AND MADE TIGHTER. THE COFFEE WOULD STAY HOT FOR EIGHT HOURS INTEAD OF THREE HOURS,

    Read More
    ginasbling October 6, 2014
  • Perfect coffee always.
    Verified Purchase

    I am now a firm believer in the need for consistency of hot water temperature needed for good coffee. Coffee with no bitterness, I found myself drinking one more cup than I normally would, it's so good. You definitely get what you pay for, I have no problem with its price, it's definitely worth the value.

    Read More
    catucker May 30, 2014
  • Bonavita not so bona.
    Verified Purchase

    Not so happy. The thermos doesn't keep the coffee hot at all. Perhaps a little worm for an hour or so. Also the freshly brewed coffee isn't hot. The whole set is quite clumsy. Even I have been using this coffee maker for several month now, I do regret this purchase and have been looking for something else.

    Read More
    riga May 27, 2014
  • Best pot of coffee we've ever brewed!
    Verified Purchase

    This is by far the best coffeemaker we have ever had. We both like a strong cup of coffee in the morning, and all our previous coffeemakers just didn't make it strong enough and still have a good flavor. No such problem with our new Bonavita. It brews a perfect cup every time without having to use triple the amount of coffee our old one required. It was definitely worth the money.

    Read More
    carolmilk May 27, 2014
  • on the fence
    Verified Purchase

    I had to return mine after a week or so. Overall it seems like a good design.

    Read More
    snickers53532 April 20, 2014
  • Hottest pot of coffee ever
    Verified Purchase

    The temperature of the coffee is wonderful and the thermal pot keeps it that way for a long time.

    Read More
    barbie1967 April 15, 2014
Sponsored Links