Read All Reviews for Bombay 'Vintage French' Antique White 2-drawer Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nightable
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size. Very quality. Looks great!!

    Read More
    stephanie c. February 20, 2016
  • ADORABLE!
    Verified Purchase

    These fit perfect in my guest room and I Love them!

    Read More
    Chantel B. December 14, 2015
  • Recommend
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased two bed side tables for our master bedroom to go with my Paula Dean River House dark bed. They match perfectly and came assembled! Draws do not stick and are deep enough to hide books, remotes, charges, and all the other odds and ends you don't want company to see on the top. Would recommend.

    Read More
    Raven A. November 19, 2015
  • "French" Style
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser is okay. The quality of the construction is great. It has a style that I liked. From the picture it looks like French or other foreign words are printed on it. But few if any of the writings on it are actual words. Its okay. I might just paint it myself.

    Read More
    Tina B. August 20, 2015
  • cute
    Verified Purchase

    would have given 5 stars but writing on chest was much darker than in photo. rather it was more subdued. cute piece though

    Read More
    Jennifer F. June 27, 2015
  • Night stand
    Verified Purchase

    Looks more expensive than it was, well made, very happy with it

    Read More
    janie24 May 13, 2015
  • Beautiful and Well Made
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for our French Country theme. They came fast and already assembled! Very sturdy and beautiful. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    laurenlee October 29, 2014
  • WARNING - Product not as pictured!!
    Verified Purchase

    The color is ORANGE toned, and the script is very pronounced, and dark RED! I contacted Overstock and was told they would not pay for return shipping. I had to sand it and refinish it myself! TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS PRODUCT

    Read More
    wondaw August 12, 2014
  • Neat little chest
    Verified Purchase

    Delightful little chest. Nice as a nightstand or stand alone in small room. The writing on it is the only reason I might offer improvement. Maybe a little too bright for something designed to look old. Otherwise well constructed and solid. If I had room I would order another for the other side of the bed. Base color is off white almost cream. Writing is taupe to almost mustard.

    Read More
    ragc August 1, 2014
  • ok, but nothing special
    Verified Purchase

    I have been waiting for these night stands to go on sale for a long time and when they did I bought them!. the construction is average, with no real slides on the drawers. however,the real issue is that they are not "off white" , "antique white" cottage white" or any other kind of white. they are brown /beige. I have a good computer screen so it is not my computer that misrepresented them.I have a white headboard and they don't coordinate with it at all. In addition, I speak french, but the words are nonsensical, and are also written in sloppy, hard to read hand writing. I am so disappointed! assembly was very easy. i would send them back but they are big and it would be a big hassle so i just will have to keep them. this is the biggest problem with buying furniture on line. I purchase things from overstock regularly and this is the first really poor quality purchase i have made.

    Read More
    loladarlin July 20, 2014
  • Big Little Chest
    Verified Purchase

    Exceeded my expectations! Well made and sturdy. Packaged carefully and strongly. Just love the Bombay chest. Has 2 generous drawers and I'm using it as phone book and medical insurance book cabinet and to store a blow dryer and miscellaneous items. It is very pretty, in a vanilla white, with the french writing and in a style that goes well in my diningroom with a french table and chairs, although it would fit any style even contemporary. Perfect size for the space I wanted it in. It was shipped quickly before the time estimated which was a plus.

    Read More
    marie105 March 7, 2014
  • Color not as described
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this piece as a night stand in a bedroom. The description and picture both indicate "antique white," but this piece is much more yellow than white. The color is more pastel yellow than anything resembling white.

    Read More
    dome1312 November 30, 2013
  • Very Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this as a bedside table and I absolutely love it. Very good quality and the french script goes with the vintage french style I was going for in my bedroom.

    Read More
    tfishie August 3, 2013
  • Not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    This product is described as antique white in color. This is what it looks like online. The chest does not match any of my antique white furniture; not even close. It is more a yellowish-green color. The size is actually 28 3/4 X 19 X 13 1/2, not the 32 X 21 X 15 that is stated. I measured it at the highest points. Had the color been antique white, I would have been happy with this, despite the smaller than advertised size. I am very disappointed. I hope that Overstock.com will change the description to accurately portray this item.

    Read More
    boetica1960 June 1, 2013
  • Charming and practical
    Verified Purchase

    These chests are not for everybody, with the graffiti on them, but for my new iron bed they are perfect. They seem to be well-built and have large drawers, which are very handy. Really lighten up my room!

    Read More
    bethrose May 21, 2013
  • Perfect Fit!

    I have wanted a chest like this for sometime now and I just didn't want to spend a lot of money. It was important that it had good quality but this design with the writing was exactly what I was looking for. The storage drawers are wide and deep and easy to open. The legs are curved and really have a lot of style. I think the price was great for a nice piece of furniture. It's a really nice bombay chest and looks great in the house.

    Read More
    addiegray4444 July 23, 2012
  • Incredible value

    Awesome bombay chest. Best price on line and much better than the stores. The storage has so much room and the drawers are deep. The chest is sturdy and looks so nice in the foyer. We really recommend it.

    Read More
    gayleb54 July 16, 2012
  • Looks Fabulous

    I love my new bombay chest. I am using it as a nigh stand and it completes the room. Quick 2 day delivery and the packaging was incredible. The price is well worth it. Enjoy.

    Read More
    phillies12 July 11, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser64337 November 5, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    suzannepeek0 August 17, 2016
Sponsored Links