Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bolton Brown Bonded Leather Counter Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    Got these for my parents and they love them. Comfortable and nice looking.

    Read More
    lprnana May 12, 2017
  • Wm/Patricia Beier
    Verified Purchase

    The stools are better than expected and have been used for a couple of years on a daily basis and they still look brand new. Well constructed.

    Read More
    Patricia B. October 30, 2016
  • Beautiful, Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I've had these stools for about 3 years now and just writing the review. They are gorgeous and have held up terrific over the years. Great quality, beautiful, sturdy and came fully assembled!

    Read More
    Pink Viking in MD August 5, 2016
  • Sfry
    Verified Purchase

    These are really great bar stools for our island. Great quality.

    Read More
    OstkUser181349 May 12, 2016
  • comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    looks exactly like it looks online and is comfortable to sit in, nice

    Read More
    Kathy B. July 22, 2015
  • They look like they were much more expensive
    Verified Purchase

    I have these at my kitchen breakfast bar. They are sturdy and look very nice. I am really happy with them, I've had them almost an entire year.

    Read More
    Kristene T. January 21, 2015
  • Stylish and durable
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered three of these chairs as replacements for old, smaller chairs we had at our counter height bar. I love the leather and the sturdiness of the chairs. I was particularly happy with the no assembly required! Straight out of the box and you're ready to go. The nail studs and kick bar add a stylish touch to the chairs as well. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    mebrannigan July 16, 2014
  • bad design, this stool can cut and draw blood !!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this back in November 2013 and found out it was defective when this accident happened.. How you might ask can this style of stool be in any way defective, not possible its just a stool to sit on, well, a minor little accident happened when my son had his calf cut and was bleeding from it and the same thing almost happened to me. The bottom wooden part of the foot rest is covered over with this cheaply made metal part that was what made the cut on the leg and if you are on the "short" side (like us) your leg can get caught under it when you try to raise to sit. so i guess this stool isnt made for short people. ( i am 5'2 and son is 5'7 ) Another not so good thing about this stool is it sometimes makes "embarrassing sound" like you just flatuated when you rub against the leather sit ! i got a surprise look my way when it happened twice and i have to say aloud it isnt ME that i have better manners and am not that rude, its the darn stool ! Glad it was just the family and not some guest visiting at that time. Now on the positive side, what i like about this stool is, it is lightweight which makes moving it around so effortless, love that the seat is wide ,big and comfy. All this stool needs is having that metal part taken out or replaced with safer material before someone else gets hurt.

    Read More
    honeyboo2 June 25, 2014
  • Love these bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with these bar stools. After searching in the stores for bar stools and checking out prices, I feel these are a real bargain. They are beautiful and perfect color for my kitchen island.

    Read More
    glamgram42 June 24, 2014
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, rich looking chairs. Very comfortable to sit on with good padding. Nail studs on back and around seat are great addition.

    Read More
    laney14 June 14, 2014
  • great stools
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality stools for the price. Picture is good representation. Received many compliments.

    Read More
    ej0530 May 17, 2014
  • Mostly Happy
    Verified Purchase

    The top part of this stool is attractive, but the legs are black. Very black.

    Read More
    weckerlil January 12, 2014
  • Very Pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs shipped as promised and were very well packaged to prevent damage. They are very nice looking chairs and appear to be of good quality. The colors matched as stated and they look very nice at our kitchen island. Will take some time to determine the actual quality, but I'm already thinking of purchasing additional bar stools for the basement!

    Read More
    klevrk November 19, 2013
  • luv luv luv
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with my new counter stools. The quality looks very rich and works so well with my new kitchen. Wasn't expecting the stool to be as cushioned but to my surprise they are extremely comfortable. They came right in tine for Thanksgiving, I can't wait to show them off.

    Read More
    truthhurts66 November 1, 2013
  • needed class
    Verified Purchase

    looked so many places for nice counter stools at a decent price. saw these stools and the price was so good i was not sure of the quality. got 3 to replace the swivel counter stools that were only 2 years old and had fallen apart. the biggest factor was we DID NOT have to put these together! they are classy and wipe clean easy. love ,love,love the metal foot rests! the brownish red color matches my Louis Phillipe dining room furniture. i wasn't sure if i would like non swivel,but i am fine with that.

    Read More
    virginmrq September 25, 2013
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color very much. It's like between dark brown and dark red. If you are looking for the light red, this is not the one. My counter is about 38 inch high ( from bottom of the counter to floor). And these stools fit perfectly. Two stools came in one big box, so take a time to measure before ordering. You DO NOT want to return them.

    Read More
    merry5 July 10, 2013
  • Great Counter Stool
    Verified Purchase

    The counterstool was exactly what I had been searching for months. I purchased 2 of the exact styles from a local retailer but needed 3. I could never find the match, retailer could not order it for (merchandise turns quick and restock items are hardly ever repeated). I was browsing overstock and came across the exact stool. The price was little more expenses than what I paid in the store but shipping was free (saved me time and hassle of driving around trying to locate the chair). I wish there were more views online (he complete view of the back of the stool) or a 360 view, but I was confident it was the same stool. Once arrived, the stool matched perfectly with the other 2 I had purchased 6months earlier. The condition was great, no scratches, tear, etc. Thanks overstock for offering.

    Read More
    overstock13333 July 2, 2013
  • Happy Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty good quality. Like the chrome footrest. They replaced chairs that fell apart, first at the footrest, so I hope they will last. Easy to wipe off, nice cushion. Wish the back was a bit higher. A bit of uneven puckering where the nails go into the leather on the back of 2 of the 4 chairs I purchased. Packed really well. In fact, the legs were wrapped like a mummy and took a while to get the foam wrapping off of the chairs. Loved the fact that these chairs come pre-assembled. We hate the amount of time it takes to assemble most online purchases, so this is a big plus. Overall, pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    dee43263 March 15, 2013
  • Leather Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with my purchase. Good quality and was very impressed with the value. THis is my first Overstock puchase and I don't think it will be the last. Bough two more chairs. Really happy with the purchase

    Read More
    wsiegel January 28, 2013
  • Perfect stool for a counter bar!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two of the Bolton Brown Bonded Leather Counter Stools and we couldn't be happier! I was a bit skeptical purchasing the stools online, but Overstock exceeded my expectations! The quality and style of this stool matches a top name retailer that is asking hundreds more. We are so pleased that we're purchasing another! Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    novalue January 7, 2013
Sponsored Links