Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bodeux Gourmet 5-ply Copper-bonded Base 10-piece Cookware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • GREAT pan set
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my mom for Christmas and she is still raving about it 2 months later. GREAT pan set and no one knows what a great price it was!!!

    Read More
    christym2715 February 13, 2012
  • A Best Buy !!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using a set of stainless steel (SS) cookware (manufacturer's mark is Metro) for over 30 years and I've had no complaints with the quality of the set, nor the cooking results. I just wanted an upgrade; something new. I did a LOT of research on current SS cookware. This Bodeux Gourmet cookware set is just well, "awesome!' The pots/pans are very, very well made and because they are 5-ply instead of 3-ply they heat up quickly and evenly. I never have to set my electric burners above a "3" setting (10 is the highest). There is no indication that the set is made in "China" as the information on the bottom of the pots/pans says "Bodeux France." International law stipulates that all manufactured products must indicate country of origin. I have a friend who owns—and uses every day—a set of "AllClad" SS cookware and this Bodeux set cooks as well as, or perhaps even better than his AllClad set at a much lower price point. Folks, in my humble opinion, you just cannot buy a better set than this 10-piece Bodeux Gourmet cookware. I use it every day and I've cooked a lot of food with it already with no complaints, just absolute satisfaction. Just remember to use LOW HEAT SETTINGS!

    Read More
    talldee December 2, 2010
  • WOW! What a bargain! Lucky find.
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't looking for new cookware. Then I came across this 5-ply cook set at such incredible price with great reviews....I must have it. I am glad that I got a set. This is high quality cookware. Professional quality, I'd say. Love the weight on hands. The nonstick pan is made of non-toxic material ( I researched it before purchase ). We love how our pancakes turn out. I am considering buying another set to gift. It is not cheap, but it is high end gourmet cookware at bargain price. HIghly recommended.

    Read More
    soupmaker September 28, 2011
  • Excellent Cookware Set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this cookware set hoping for the best. I've cooked with many different cookware including Le Creuset and in my opinion, this cookware set is better. My food does not stick and the pots and pans heat very fast. I was very surprised I could get this type of quality for the price. I have recommended this to all of my friends who love to cook!

    Read More
    rose0326 September 16, 2011
  • quality is obvious
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a set of pots and pans under 200 dollars for a single guy who cooks pretty frequently and wanted more than basic cheap pots. I looked at emeril and wolfgang puck etc, but this is the best bang for the buck. after doing some research on whats best for cooking this combines all the best conductors...copper, aluminum and stainless steel. It is heavy and feels sturdy when you hold it. It is definitely well built. Cooking with these pots so far has been fun. I hand was mine and try to not get oil too hot. One surprise though is that the smaller frying pan actually has a non-stick surface instead of stainless steel, but i don't mind that much.

    Read More
    dchec August 26, 2010
  • beautiful and nice weight
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter came in the room when I was opening the box and making euw noises oh how pretty noises. She was laughing at me because I love the pans. I told her she gets these when I die! lol

    Read More
    sharond54 September 24, 2012
  • Cookware set
    Verified Purchase

    Great cookware set for the money. Holds the cooking temperature evenly! Goes thru dishwasher great!

    Read More
    islandprincess28 March 20, 2012
  • Lovely cookware
    Verified Purchase

    christmas gift for daughter. She loves them. They are easy to care for.

    Read More
    mackyblue February 15, 2012
  • I love this set!
    Verified Purchase

    This set exceeded my expectation. It is a high end product at an economical price. I am very happy with this product.

    Read More
    dklafrance January 11, 2012
  • Nice set of cookware
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best set of cookware I've ever bought.

    Read More
    zyphre2 January 3, 2012
  • Very pleased with these pans
    Verified Purchase

    I love these pots. We purchased them for a second home and I am tempted to get another set for every day use. They heat quickly and evenly. The handles are easy to grasp and don't retain heat. They look great and the price was unbeatable.

    Read More
    jkw7 November 28, 2011
  • excellent quality and value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fantastic value. We cook a LOT and it is difficult to believe that this entire set of pans cost less than half what ONE of my high end pans cost. The copper core was exactly what we were looking for--nice even heat. The pans are a good sturdy weight and ergonomically designed. The handles are comfortable and the lids are a good fit. I cook on a gas stove and have not had a problem with the handles being hot.

    Read More
    variedthrush November 21, 2011
  • cookware set
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set and it cooks my food so much better than my old cheap set.

    Read More
    angelass36 November 2, 2011
  • Love this set
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a set of this cookware for my daughter who recently got married. I was so impressed, I ordered a set for myself. I have ordered a set for my mother, a set for my boss and now a set for our new office kitchen. Needless to say, I like this cookware. This is a very heavy cookware and the price is outstanding. Once again Overstock comes through for me!!

    Read More
    lobm October 26, 2011
  • So far, seems like a great set..
    Verified Purchase

    These are going to work out well with our new induction cooktop (had to give up my favorites that I've used for years) ... two things would have made them perfect - one, to have a pour spout on the pots and two, for the handles to be about three inches longer. Great set for the price.

    Read More
    jb678 October 5, 2011
  • Great First Set!!! Great Buy!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was really surprised when the set arrived, the set has a beautiful finish, but most importantly, the cookware doesn't have that flimsy feel most of the cookware around this price usually does (i.e. the walls of the pots feel nice and thick, and it has a copper bottom A+). I shopped around plenty and these pots and pans are comparable to any $600+ set I saw in many other department stores, without the price tag. I'm glad as a young married couple just starting off, I was able to make a smart purchase for my husband and my new home, yet again, from Overstock.

    Read More
    sgttabswyf July 13, 2010
  • Beautiful pans
    Verified Purchase

    I am loving these new pans! They are heavy duty, very pretty, and clean up very nicely. I like the copper band at the base for even heating. I think I got a wonderful deal on this set, and am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    beth0607 January 2, 2013
  • Great Set!!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased these for my new home and was completely surprised at the quality, couldn't believe the cookware I received for the money!! They are wonderful! Look beautiful, are great to cook and prepare meals in and are so easy to clean up. I personally always hand wash my cookware and knives, they never see a dishwasher. If you read anything regarding metal and products to cook and prepare food with, you will understand how a dishwasher can damage them. Taken proper care of, these should last a life time.

    Read More
    bonniedr October 23, 2012
  • Nice set of pans.
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice set of pots, was a chef for years and love this set. The only issue that I have is that Overstock does not offer other pots and pans from this maker.

    Read More
    stinkenmike September 26, 2012
  • Excellent Beautiful Cookware Set for Radiant Range
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the Bodeux Gourmet 5-ply Copper-bonded Base 10-piece Cookware Set for a newly renovated the beach house. Used them for 2 years and they still look as good as the day I bought them!! I don't even like to cook, but look forward to using this set. I wanted even heating and these are perfect for the radiant range. and easy clean up too. Love the glass lids. Great product at a great price.

    Read More
    vanillastarfish September 22, 2012
Sponsored Links