Read All Reviews for 'Blood Mountain' 3-piece Hand-painted Canvas

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • i loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    this painting was such a great value! its so large and fits across an entire wall in my bedroom. its hand painted and was so cheap! im in love with it!

    Read More
    themajik87 April 2, 2009
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This is an absolutely stunning piece, especially for the price! Colors are just as in the picture. A word of caution, though. Be careful when you take the protective cardboard off of the corners, as it can strip the paint off where it sticks... this happened to mine. Its only noticable if youre very close though.

    Read More
    drewximus April 1, 2011
  • big and bold
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't hung it up yet, but looks amazing right out of the box. Very big, and looks like it will make a statement and raise some eyebrows for sure. I think this retails for $199 so the price is a bargain. (Ive seen some rip off sites trying to sell it for around $400.)

    Read More
    ptonyd February 20, 2009
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful! I love the picture and So far best picture I've purchased

    Read More
    TinaMarie V. January 25, 2017
  • looks expensive
    Verified Purchase

    Just base on this painting alone which everyone compliments I've been asked to interior design a couple of people homes

    Read More
    kmfgirl1 June 20, 2014
  • awesome artwork
    Verified Purchase

    really nice piece...looks great over my red couches. draws alot of attention. hand painted art looks so much better than the generic run of the mill.

    Read More
    kglass520 October 4, 2013
  • stands out in the room
    Verified Purchase

    We put this in our bedroom, it really stands out and makes the room interesting. Highly recommend this painting set.

    Read More
    shonnag April 19, 2013
  • Blood Mountain Canvas
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first time buying on this website and I`d like to say that I am more than pleased with the purchase!

    Read More
    kinderarwi April 19, 2013
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great. Be prepared, the Red is very over powering and bold. You will need red decor to help offset it. Great quality and separately packaged within the box.

    Read More
    nauticaboy March 8, 2013
  • Its gorgeous.....
    Verified Purchase

    My son selected this for his first apartment... We had picked about 3-4 others with the same colors and he picked this one... Hmmm I said...It wasn't my first choice but WOW! is gorgeous, it looks great behind his sofa (graphite grey). Stunning. We love it.

    Read More
    andreasb228 October 23, 2012
  • Good canvas
    Verified Purchase

    Good pictures overall, as expected. Nothing extraordinary, looks like all of them are painted by painting scholl students.

    Read More
    genez1 October 8, 2012
  • Very nice on my black wall
    Verified Purchase

    It is hand painted so each is different slightly. Mine had more white highlight in the red area and less in the lower left black area, but looks wonderful. I would give as gift to others or self! Very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    watevr September 21, 2012
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The paintings are very good quality, received the packages within a week of ordering them. Love the paintings.

    Read More
    caquelint August 30, 2012
  • Colorful peice, but quality is lacking.
    Verified Purchase

    First off; l am still happy with this item. I intended to put this artwork in my living room [shades of blue/brown] as several views from multiple devices show a hint of blue in the artwork - yet colors were not specified anywhere. Negative. The colors are black, white, and burnt Red [slight hint of orange] on the peice i received. The edges/boarders of the artwork are not painted, its left natural canvas and looks unfinished. The item came packaged well - but too well. The plastic packing was smashed against all corners of the three parts - during careful unpacking, some of the paint came off on the plastic/board covers. As for hanging; the poor string stapled to the back can barely hold the weight of the art. You're better off removing these and using your own backing/hanging method of choice. After going my own route - and switching to a room that happened to be gray / black, the colors work excellent in the new bedroom. It still gets many compliments [least somethings getting complimented in the bedroom :p]; just could have been better overall. I am somewhat hesitant purchasing hand crafted artwork again as I feel some of these items should have been mentioned.

    Read More
    tornvision April 21, 2012
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    got it fast in the mail! was just a little bent...not completly flat but i love it

    Read More
    merefox December 8, 2011
  • Great piece of art work
    Verified Purchase

    This picture is beautiful. I was surprised to see how large the painting was when I took it out of the package. I haven't had the chance to hang this picture yet but I am looking forward to it. Great buy and I recommend this painting to anyone who finds this picture intriguing.

    Read More
    dempsey5 November 7, 2011
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Put this in my living room on a white wall, and it looks amazing, very big, well worth the money.

    Read More
    pinch66 September 21, 2011
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    The painting arrived quickly and in perfect condition. We bought it for our home office. Bought 2 black L shaped desks and painted the walls gray. This painting brought everything together. It is absolutely gorgeous!!! Its huge and dominates one whole wall. I get so many compliments on it. It is, without doubt, the focal point. I highly recommend this painting..... Stunning!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    amyr1168 February 2, 2011
  • Great color, good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: Nice! Shipped in a tidy package, the wood frame even smells fresh like patchouli oil or something. Really makes the room 'pop'. Cons: Three separate pieces to hang that need to be aligned in all axis as well as vertically positioned AND correctly spaced means you will need to purchase a complete laser level system plus hire a team of surveyors to come out and hang the set. Joking, but you get the point.

    Read More
    dustb November 28, 2010
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this painting and the red is not really a bright red and it had a lot more white in it then from the online picture, the painting itself is not very detailed, pretty much it is what you see online so if you like it online chances are you will like it in person .

    Read More
    bloodyhell September 15, 2010
Sponsored Links