Today: $109.95
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Blendtec 40-609-50 FourSide Jar

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Blendtec 4 sided jar
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    I bought this jar a year ago and use it 2-3 times per week for smoothies. This 1 year old version is already leaking. We have had our blend tec for over 3500 uses!!!! The original jar that came with the machine (7 years old!!!) is NOT leaking. Now we are using only the old one :( Where did the quality go Blendtec?????

    Read More
    melaneeo March 11, 2017
  • Jar lid
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    I just purchased a new jar and lid. The new lid is a jock.

    Read More
    stuby February 22, 2017
  • Perfect Replacement
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    Purchased to replace the original jar for my 10 year old Bendtec. It's as though it is brand new again! Even better quality than the original. Arrived quickly! Best commercial blender on the market.

    Read More
    AZLindy February 6, 2017
  • JAR WAS WORTH ORDERING
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    I bought this second jar replacement. The first replacement I had purchased was a for gasket issue. It had just worn out, which they do. At that time I could see little gray bits when grinding sugar to powdered sugar and called Blendtec. So it was time to replace. This current replacement jar was due to making soup with super 'hot off the stove' vegetables and broth. Liquid started to leak and thankfully didn't damage the base. Although I did melt the gasket. Sooo... this time I know to be more careful and save my receipt for the longer 3 year warranty. Yes, it is worth it as I love the features of the base I already have.

    Read More
    katty kat January 22, 2017
  • NEW LID, NO GOOD!
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    I LOVE MY BLENDTEC! I'VE USED IT ALMOST EVERYDAY FOR OVER 5 YEARS NOW, AND IT'S ALWAYS BEEN GREAT. BUT I HAD TO REPLACE THE JAR, AND THE NEW ONE CAME WITH A DIFFERENT DESIGN OF LID. IT DOES NOT STAY ON VERY WELL. ESPECIALLY IF YOU PRESS THE SMOOTHIE BUTTON A SECOND TIME. THE CONTENTS COME FLYING OUT THE TOP, AND GO ALL OVER. I HAVE TO HOLD ON THE LID, WHICH THEY TELL YOU NOT TO DO BECAUSE IT' HARD ON THE BLADE MECHANISM. GOOD THING I SAVED MY OLD LID!

    Read More
    CONISUE January 16, 2017
  • Works great untill the bearing freezes up
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    Works great untill the jar bearing freezes up and the motor won't turn the chopper blade. Have had this replacement jar for about a year and a half. The first one had the same problem.

    Read More
    Leroy January 1, 2017
  • Product fantastic, customer service very very poor
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    After a few months, I bought a replacement jar after my blender started shredding the first one into my food not long after purchase. When the blender broke down, I started working with a customer service rep who sent me a questionairre about the problem which I filled out immediately and returned. I was put on the back burner, no response, no solution, not any kind of word at all whether or not it was a warranty item or not, etc.. I tried several more attempts at contact to figure out my next steps to resolve my problem and each time I was completely and totally ignored. Not one word from Blendtec period. I didn't just fall through the cracks which can happen, Blendtec was unreponsive. Finally after some months I just ordered the jar and started using my blender again. My feeling is that a product is only as good as the company behind it. I would have purchased a new jar right away if someone would have just told me straight out that is what was needed. To be completely ignored repeatedly isn't in keeping with this quality product. I love my Blendtec blender. It gets a 5 star rating the customer service a zero, so that is why I rated it a 3. It does everything it should and more.

    Read More
    Debbie G December 31, 2016
  • Perfect fit!
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    I bought this as a replacement for our Blendtec that is over 10 years old. I was hesitant because its age. This is a perfect fit and most improved from our initial foursome jar. We love the tight fit of the cap promoting a "no mess" blend!

    Read More
    Groomer December 29, 2016
  • Jar is a problem
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    After only 150 cycles the jar is leaking, making grinding noise. The seal seems to be worn out. I placed a claim today, hopefully it gets replaced.

    Read More
    Crazy legs December 23, 2016
  • Additional Blendtec repacement jar
    Verified Purchase

    We use our blendtec to grind spices. We purchased an additional jar to keep it separate. Of course you must follow the instructions whenever using ice as they can crack if you're not careful.

    Read More
    jane o. December 20, 2016
  • New jar
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    I just purchased this new jar for my Blendtec. My last jar is almost worn out. The new jar seems to have a hard time fitting, but it eventually goes into place. I love my Blentec and use it everyday and multiple times a day. We are trying to eat healthier. I went to the Blentec website and found a LOT of great smoothie and soup recipes, each different one makes it easier to choose healthier choices.

    Read More
    AJJohnson October 27, 2016
  • Excellent!
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    My husband and I purchased this blender some five years ago and have made well over a thousand smoothies and protein shakes. Due to normal wear and tear the pitcher just 'wore out' and this replacement pitcher is working great!

    Read More
    Gemof57 October 16, 2016
  • Excellent replacement
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    I bought my original Blendtec in 2003 (yes 2003). I started getting black shavings and thought that was the end. I contacted Blendtec they recommend this replacement jar and viola! All is great. It fits perfectly, chops, purees, everything.

    Read More
    SRose August 30, 2016
  • fine, until it's not.
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    I'm tired of replacing these jars for an item that gets used 2 to 3 times a week in my home. Funny that my girlfriends blender (which costs 1/2 as much) is older and used more than mine but she has never had to replace a blender jar. When I bought a Blendtec, I was certain that the price and quality would extend to a good jar, too. I maintain them like a champ, but $100 every other year for a replacement jar sure does add to the overall cost.

    Read More
    garret August 8, 2016
  • Jar Seal fails too quickly
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    The seal on the bottom of the jar feels far too quickly. I would not buy a Blendtec again I Would by One of the other major brands. For $100 this job should last longer than 2 years.

    Read More
    Sad dad August 7, 2016
  • Awesome blender. I use it everyday.
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    I make smoothies with this blender everyday. The customer service from Blendtec is great, and I have had my blender for years. My blender broke once and Blendtec replaced it. I just recently had to buy a new jar because my jar got too old. Worth the money, and is a reliable product.

    Read More
    BlenderMan July 25, 2016
  • Not very durable
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    For $100, you would think that this wouldn't stop working out after 2 years. Still a great blender.

    Read More
    Crazy Harry July 23, 2016
  • Designed to fail!
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    I have had vibration problems since I bought my Blendtec Model CTB1 blender. After two years of minimum use (once a week) the seal on the jar has shredded making it worthless. I should not have to replace a plastic jar every two years. Seems like this is a designed to fail feature to keep me buying more pieces. Also; why does the blender vibrate so much I have to constantly hold it while it is blending? I have even tried setting it on a rubber pad but it still bounces and vibrates when making smoothies.

    Read More
    RW465 May 24, 2016
  • Great features and easy to use!!!!!
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    My husband and I have had a Blendtec for about nine years now and we love it. We use it mostly to do our protein shakes when we come in from working out. It is so good and does just about anything you want to put inside the jar. Great piece to work with and does the job so efficiently.

    Read More
    Honey Bee May 15, 2016
  • Great Product
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    I have had the same Blendtec blender of almost 14 years. What a great machine. I have had to replace the 4 sided jar a couple of times but they have lasted for years with constant use. I have a lot of equipment in my restaurant but the Blendtec blender and jar have one of the best investment I have made in food processing equipment.

    Read More
    RonMur April 26, 2016
Sponsored Links