| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $109.95

At other retailer: $116.74

Save $6.79 (6%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Blendtec 40-609-50 FourSide Jar

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Purchased this to replace ...
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    Purchased this to replace the original jar which was 14 yrs old. This jar seems to be twice as sturdy as the original; the lid as well.

    Read More
    KiKis32963 July 19, 2017
  • Container seal is a major problem
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    Blender works great until the seal on the container fails, which is about every 1 1/2 years - if you use it every day... even if you don't.

    Read More
    JZSC July 12, 2017
  • Fantastic
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    I absolutely love this blender jar! - Easy to read ounces and cups and love how tight the lid fits, so as not to have your mix on your ceiling.

    Read More
    NickiE June 27, 2017
  • Would buy no other brand
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    I have 3 Blentec Blenders - use for my Juice Bar for the past 10 years. They make the Best Smoothies - Best Quality - wouldn't buy any other product!!!

    Read More
    Anna S June 22, 2017
  • I have had my Blendtec ...
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    I have had my Blendtec for 9 years and am so glad that I bought it. The primary use has been for a healthy breakfast smoothie for health reasons. From the years of use the blade was not performing the cutting, blending so hence the purchase of a new jar. Thank you for your prompt and friendly service.

    Read More
    no nickname June 6, 2017
  • Replacement jar
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    I bought this as a replacement for my old jar that was about 8 years old and it works great. Love the new lid design with the 4 side "tabs" instead of one continuous lip.

    Read More
    jenfilgate May 19, 2017
  • Expensive for a jar
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    The rubber gasket at the bottom of the original jar began to disintegrate. I was disappointed, as I followed care directions and made sure to always keep that part of the jar dry. But all things wear out, so we decided to replace it. I am happy with the new jar so far, but I have to say the price shocked me. We almost didn't purchase it, but really like our Blendtec so wanted to keep using it. I can't say, however, that I'll purchase another jar if/when this one wears out. The new jar is nice, but I am giving three stars due to price and the fact that the old one wore out sooner than I thought it should.

    Read More
    Frances17 May 18, 2017
  • Great product
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    Our first jar developed a leak on the bottom seal. Started to discard the whole unit. Bought a replacement that was inferior. Discarded that unit. Ordered new square jar and it is just as great as when we bought the original.

    Read More
    eddydo May 7, 2017
  • Love the blender, hate the jar.
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    This is my second Blendtec Blender and about my sixth or seventh jar. The gasket at the bottom of the jar keeps wearing out so the jar has to be replaced. Poor design. At $100+ per jar, I could have paid for two new blenders by now. Blendtec needs to redesign these jars.

    Read More
    Vickielynn April 23, 2017
  • Blendtec 4 sided jar
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    I bought this jar a year ago and use it 2-3 times per week for smoothies. This 1 year old version is already leaking. We have had our blend tec for over 3500 uses!!!! The original jar that came with the machine (7 years old!!!) is NOT leaking. Now we are using only the old one :( Where did the quality go Blendtec?????

    Read More
    melaneeo March 11, 2017
  • Jar lid
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    I just purchased a new jar and lid. The new lid is a jock.

    Read More
    stuby February 22, 2017
  • Perfect Replacement
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    Purchased to replace the original jar for my 10 year old Bendtec. It's as though it is brand new again! Even better quality than the original. Arrived quickly! Best commercial blender on the market.

    Read More
    AZLindy February 6, 2017
  • JAR WAS WORTH ORDERING
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    I bought this second jar replacement. The first replacement I had purchased was a for gasket issue. It had just worn out, which they do. At that time I could see little gray bits when grinding sugar to powdered sugar and called Blendtec. So it was time to replace. This current replacement jar was due to making soup with super 'hot off the stove' vegetables and broth. Liquid started to leak and thankfully didn't damage the base. Although I did melt the gasket. Sooo... this time I know to be more careful and save my receipt for the longer 3 year warranty. Yes, it is worth it as I love the features of the base I already have.

    Read More
    katty kat January 22, 2017
  • NEW LID, NO GOOD!
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    I LOVE MY BLENDTEC! I'VE USED IT ALMOST EVERYDAY FOR OVER 5 YEARS NOW, AND IT'S ALWAYS BEEN GREAT. BUT I HAD TO REPLACE THE JAR, AND THE NEW ONE CAME WITH A DIFFERENT DESIGN OF LID. IT DOES NOT STAY ON VERY WELL. ESPECIALLY IF YOU PRESS THE SMOOTHIE BUTTON A SECOND TIME. THE CONTENTS COME FLYING OUT THE TOP, AND GO ALL OVER. I HAVE TO HOLD ON THE LID, WHICH THEY TELL YOU NOT TO DO BECAUSE IT' HARD ON THE BLADE MECHANISM. GOOD THING I SAVED MY OLD LID!

    Read More
    CONISUE January 16, 2017
  • Works great untill the bearing freezes up
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    Works great untill the jar bearing freezes up and the motor won't turn the chopper blade. Have had this replacement jar for about a year and a half. The first one had the same problem.

    Read More
    Leroy January 1, 2017
  • Product fantastic, customer service very very poor
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    After a few months, I bought a replacement jar after my blender started shredding the first one into my food not long after purchase. When the blender broke down, I started working with a customer service rep who sent me a questionairre about the problem which I filled out immediately and returned. I was put on the back burner, no response, no solution, not any kind of word at all whether or not it was a warranty item or not, etc.. I tried several more attempts at contact to figure out my next steps to resolve my problem and each time I was completely and totally ignored. Not one word from Blendtec period. I didn't just fall through the cracks which can happen, Blendtec was unreponsive. Finally after some months I just ordered the jar and started using my blender again. My feeling is that a product is only as good as the company behind it. I would have purchased a new jar right away if someone would have just told me straight out that is what was needed. To be completely ignored repeatedly isn't in keeping with this quality product. I love my Blendtec blender. It gets a 5 star rating the customer service a zero, so that is why I rated it a 3. It does everything it should and more.

    Read More
    Debbie G December 31, 2016
  • Perfect fit!
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    I bought this as a replacement for our Blendtec that is over 10 years old. I was hesitant because its age. This is a perfect fit and most improved from our initial foursome jar. We love the tight fit of the cap promoting a "no mess" blend!

    Read More
    Groomer December 29, 2016
  • Jar is a problem
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    After only 150 cycles the jar is leaking, making grinding noise. The seal seems to be worn out. I placed a claim today, hopefully it gets replaced.

    Read More
    Crazy legs December 23, 2016
  • Additional Blendtec repacement jar
    Verified Purchase

    We use our blendtec to grind spices. We purchased an additional jar to keep it separate. Of course you must follow the instructions whenever using ice as they can crack if you're not careful.

    Read More
    jane o. December 20, 2016
  • New jar
    Reviewed at http://www.blendtec.com/

    I just purchased this new jar for my Blendtec. My last jar is almost worn out. The new jar seems to have a hard time fitting, but it eventually goes into place. I love my Blentec and use it everyday and multiple times a day. We are trying to eat healthier. I went to the Blentec website and found a LOT of great smoothie and soup recipes, each different one makes it easier to choose healthier choices.

    Read More
    AJJohnson October 27, 2016
Sponsored Links