Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale Starts at $152.54

Save $81.46 (35%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Blazing Needles Quality Full-Size 10-inch Futon Mattress (Only)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress has just the right amount of fill in it making it comfortable to sit on or sleep on. I found it best to place the mattress in the futon, in the sitting position as soon as I took it out of the vacuum bag. This has come in handy for overnight guests.

    Read More
    taz200126 August 17, 2017
  • Just OK
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is only about 6.5 in thick after a week, NOT 10 inches. Smells funny, material kinda uncomfortable. Had to get topper for comfort. Not worth $$

    Read More
    OstkUser1323701 August 17, 2017
  • Futon mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I think this is a great price for this mattress... I am wondering if we would be happier with the "coil" inner Springs, because this seems to be a little floppy, not as firm as my old, other mattress on another futon. Then I wonder, if it might be the metal frame of the futon that makes it look so "loose". My other frame is made of wood, and seems much heavier and sturdier, and that mattress does not sag.

    Read More
    Dale T. August 16, 2017
  • Can't review what I don't have

    It has been 10 days and my order is still "processing". I'll update this review if ever it ships and is received. I see a few other reviews where the ship time is very slow and yet others state ship time is very fast. Certainly a toss up on when it will arrive.

    Read More
    Melinda L. August 7, 2017
  • Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    My mattress was shipped in a box that was obviously too small. I could see it because the box wouldn't close... Space filled with tape. Despite the shipping container, the mattress arrived in tact, ready to be used. It's perfect and looks great on the frame.

    Read More
    Kimberley R. July 28, 2017
  • Nice, thick and comfy
    Verified Purchase

    We love the mattress. It's very comfy and quite large. Haven't used it as a bed yet, but the couch aspect is comfortable.

    Read More
    Mary Y. July 27, 2017
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We had a thinner futon mattress and it was uncomfortable so I wanted to replace it. I found this 10 inch thick Blazing Needles mattress on Overstoce for 1/3rd the cost at our local furniture store. It was delivered in a timely manner and packaged extremely well. It opened up and settled into itself the first day. A faint odor disappeared within a few days. It is a high quality product at an unbelievable price. And, shipping was free! I love it.

    Read More
    bpbee28 July 26, 2017
  • Futon Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Super comfy and a great buy!

    Read More
    Srs14 July 14, 2017
  • Comfortable & well made
    Verified Purchase

    I use this in my office/guest room and it is comfortable and well made. Will likely be purchasing a second one.

    Read More
    Darlene C. July 6, 2017
  • Great, comfortable futon pad
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I had an old futon frame with a black thin mattress. My daughter got a new apartment and wanted to see if this would work. Saw this mattress on sale and decided to get it. Our frame was 2 inches shorter than the stated mattress length but it fit in nicely. I didn't expect a full 10 inches in height using stated padding and it is actually about 8 inches once it is stuffed into our futon frame. But it looks great! Be careful with the color. The pic shows a pale pink but the offering is toffee. The mattress pad is definitely a beige toffee. I explained this to my daughter but she bought some pillows with bright blues & pinks anyway. They still look great. She has been using this for about a month with no problems. I highly recommend this for others.

    Read More
    Patricia D. July 3, 2017
  • Great futon; hard to change its positions
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This futon is great overall. It is however very difficult to change the positions from sitting to reclining to sleeping mode (flat). The materials are good quality and it is sturdy.

    Read More
    Lydia K. June 30, 2017
  • Futon frame delivery
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Easy to put together with good directions but I am disappointed with the fact that when it was delivered it was left outside my door. I was home all day and did not know it was out there until someone came to visit and told me. That's why it's only a 3 star rating.Futon

    Read More
    Margaret E. June 9, 2017
  • Still Processing

    This does not ship right away so if you need it in a reasonable amount of time go elsewhere. It has been a week and it hasn't shipped. They claim it says it takes 1-10 business days before it ships...I don't see it...

    Read More
    OstkUser1195104 June 4, 2017
  • 7 days and order still "processing"

    I'd love to tell you whether this futon is any good, but Overstock seems unconcerned with getting it to me. Not sure who is to blame, but "processing" doesn't tell me why it's not in the mail yet after a full week.

    Read More
    Justin R. May 18, 2017
  • Nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    This futon mattress is not the most comfortable for sleeping, but it has maintained it's shape over a few years now. If you sit on it regularly, it tends to slide down and stay there so the back is not as high as in the picture. But overall, in a high-traffic area with lots of dog use it has held up well and still looks good. I would buy it again. (The packing smell goes away in a few days.)

    Read More
    Leanne V. May 3, 2017
  • Heavy and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is hefty and a bit cumbersome to move, but it provides a good deal of support for a dorm room futon. It's moved onto its third owner, and it's still in good shape.

    Read More
    elaineaus April 25, 2017
  • Perfect firmness!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I wanted something cheap, comfortable, and easy to move by myself. This futon mattress met all those needs for me! It is the perfect level of firmness, with just enough cushion. I can feel ALL the muscles in my back being supported! While not a full 10 inches (more like 7-8), no futon I've owned has ever been the exact thickness so I take this to be an industry wide thing. All in all, this is the best bang for your buck to get a great night's sleep and not break the bank!

    Read More
    Robert M. April 16, 2017
  • cushion
    Verified Purchase

    Great cushion for my futon

    Read More
    Debra M. April 13, 2017
  • Good Futon Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    It's nice, didn't fuff up like I thought, but definetly and improvement from what my daughter had before

    Read More
    Michele L B. March 30, 2017
  • EXCELLENT MATTRESS
    Verified Purchase

    Had to replace my futon mattress. I spent hours looking for the right one......well this was it. Nice and firm and comfortable. Would purchase it again.

    Read More
    cinn6 March 20, 2017
Sponsored Links