Today: $226.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Blazing Needles Full Size 10-inch Innerspring Supreme Futon Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Sally
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed in item. It is too soft and the cover does not fit tight. I bought one befor and it was perfect. Tight cover and does not slide on frame

    Read More
    OstkUser20369 February 17, 2015
  • Springs are uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    The springs are really noticable. Not super comfy.

    Read More
    youremybluesky April 21, 2013
  • Can feel the springs popping through the top
    Verified Purchase

    Thickness is 8 inches, not 10. Can feel springs when you sit or lay on it. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    rad52 February 16, 2013
  • Seems fine
    Verified Purchase

    Everything seems fine. I've only had the mattress for a couple weeks, and have not used it much. It still has the "new" smell, but that's to be expected. It arrived quickly. It was nicely vacuum sealed and in as small a box as possible (it is a 10 inch thick full size mattress after all). So far so good.

    Read More
    quick6669 November 16, 2011
  • 10 inch futon mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The cover is flimsy at best. Moving the mattress by myself the cover ripped in three places because of lack of handholds. Also, some preservative or whatever was used and the mattress stinks. When I took it out of the shrink wrap I almost fell over, the odor was so overpowering. After a week of airing out the odor is still obnoxious. I want to return this item.

    Read More
    ehsprofessor October 4, 2011
  • Probably Not Worth the Money
    Verified Purchase

    If you like creaking springs, this is the mattress for you. It is comfortable, but cracks and pops when you sit on it or move. Not good.

    Read More
    mcrg00 August 2, 2011
  • very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    this bed is very comfortable, it is very thick, be aware of that but we like it, and hope my inlaws enjoy it as well!

    Read More
    rwolters February 28, 2011
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Love the mattress - comfortable according to my son who has moved back home and the reason we bought it. Shipping was fast and the wrap that the mattress was in was amazing. Had no problem opening it up and let it set overnight just as the instructions said to do.

    Read More
    patmur January 25, 2011
  • Not what I thought
    Verified Purchase

    I should have paid attn to the description a little bit better, I thought I was getting the mattress AND frame... it was only the mattress. The mattress is VERY comfortable, but it is so thick, that i have to lay my futon frame out all the way since the mattress does not bend easily at all for it to sit up.

    Read More
    eener1980 November 2, 2010
  • Excellent futon mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The futon mattress (innerspring) is GREAT. It is really thick and comfortable, and it's not too soft either.

    Read More
    annielu85 September 23, 2010
  • great Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    service time was great (4 days), mattress is very comfortable. my daughter uses it on an everyday basis and loves it. it did have an oder to it when we first got it for about a week. it did take about 2 days to fully expand. great mattress for a very good price.

    Read More
    dugnlau September 6, 2010
  • Fabulous!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was going to get the 10 inch foam filled mattress that was about 50 bucks cheaper, but I am SOOOO glad I decided to get this one instead. It's like a cloud, I love it!! I ordered it on a sunday and it arrived Wednesday, FOUR DAYS!! IT was packed up tight too in three layers of plastic. once I finally got down to the last level of plastic wrap and poked a hole in it, the vacuum let out and that thing tried to flop open like a life raft!! Make sure you have plenty of room for it to spread out when opening. It's very comfortable and I would recommend this to anyone. I got the navy, but I wish I'd got the burgandy. I have two solid white cats and I use the lint roller daily.

    Read More
    hunnydoqueen April 10, 2010
  • futon mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with this mattress. We appreciated the ease in ordering and receiving this product.

    Read More
    line4 April 10, 2010
  • not exactly what I thought it would be
    Verified Purchase

    Overall it's a good mattress. We are primarily using it as a couch but it can be opened up to be used as a bed. The one thing I don't like about it is you can feel the springs poking through the rest of the mattress when you sit or lie down on it. A little too much spring and not enough padding. My concern is in a very short time it will become flat and the springs will really start sticking out.

    Read More
    adele25 January 30, 2009
  • Finally getting a good night's sleep
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son and he says it is a very comfortable mattress. The delivery time was just what was promised (a pretty good feat at Christmas Time, I would say!). I was somewhat worried since the box it arrived in was so compact, but my son assures me it was not a problem at all. I will definitely come back to Overstock to shop for more bargains!

    Read More
    ohiogoldengirl January 5, 2009
  • Innerspring Supreme Futon Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I am a bit disappointed in the construction of this mattress. I previously had a Sealy futon mattress and, because of the retail price and the description, I expected this mattress to be somewhat comparable. It is not. Because of the size of this mattress and the expense of returning it, I will keep it. My Sealy lasted 10 years - I anticipate a much shorter life on this one. Next time it will be back to purchasing Sealy. This is the first time I have ever been dissatisfied by a purchase from Overstock. I do not recommend this mattress.

    Read More
    vamp56 December 29, 2008
  • Ahh... Bliss

    First off, let me say that anything would be better than the 4 inch futon mattress I slept on for the last 6 months. I could feel the metal bars underneath me. But even with my low expectations, I was impressed immediately upon tearing off the plastic. It was so thick, heavy and seemed fairly well made. I had to really struggle to move it on my futon frame by myself. 24 hours later it has fluffed up to 9 inches, I imagine it will fluff up another inch in the next 24 hours but even if it doesn't, I had my first good night's sleep in six months, could feel nothing but pillowy softness (but not too soft) below me. Now, futon's are notorious for being uncomfortable and my envy of those with a pillow top mattress has not been overcome, but this futon mattress is to sum it up in one word- COMFY.

    Read More
    ellenej December 10, 2008
  • Great furton mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Ordering, shipping made easy. Product delivered quickly. The mattress looks terrific and is very comfortable. I am very happy with the workmanship and the product overall.

    Read More
    pip1212 November 30, 2008
  • Thrilled with futon mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    First time buyers from O and could not be happier. Futon mattress was exactly as described and color burgundy was right on. Quality and price can't be beat!

    Read More
    joan198 November 7, 2008
  • Full Size 10-inch Innerspring Supreme Futon Mattre
    Verified Purchase

    Our guest, who has been with us for 2 weeks now, has slept on this mattress each night and has been well rested.

    Read More
    inpayson May 31, 2008
Sponsored Links