Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Blackout Sonata Faux Suede Panel Pair 63-inch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • not blackout
    Verified Purchase

    the 'chat' customer service left something to be desired...but the rep i spoke with on the phone was very helpful. unfortunately, these aren't blackout curtains.

    Read More
    ladymaryland12 July 10, 2014
  • Blackout Panels
    Verified Purchase

    The blackout panels really work. My husband sleeps much better now that our bedroom is completely dark.

    Read More
    vickim1989 March 13, 2014
  • Not blackout, not suede, but shiny glamorous
    Verified Purchase

    True, they aren't blackout, they aren't suede, and I don't know what mineral they are talking about, but that color is a dusty turquoise, it would make a great mermaid tail. It's actually a very understated and pretty color. There is a swirling textured pattern on very nice fabric. The shine of the fabric has a sort of Hollywood glam look to it, and I put them in the bathroom with a dusty turquoise/dusty orange/chocolate and tan shower curtain. It has more blue to it, and doesn't go well with olive or sage. I gave it an average rating because it is not blackout. Maybe it could qualify for light blocking.

    Read More
    campanula January 1, 2014
  • Colors are not what they appear
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the natural and the tan and returned them both due to color. The fabric was nice and the texture was just like the photo and I would have loved to hang them if they matched my room. The natural has a green tint to it and the tan was very dark perhaps with some grayish tones to it.

    Read More
    10swahine June 22, 2012
  • Should be called something else
    Verified Purchase

    The curtains I received were not faux suede, they were not thermal backed, not were they blackout curtains. I thought they had sent me the wrong ones and sent them back only to receive an identical pair in their place. A completely different product that was listed and described on the site. If you like satin Isuppose they would be okay

    Read More
    sionyc May 8, 2012
  • Suede?
    Verified Purchase

    Other than the fabric being thin and not like a sued at all, these curtains are good blackout work for the room.

    Read More
    lisa220 February 4, 2012
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I really am happy with these curtains and have gotten a lot of compliments. I got them for my bedroom and went with the natural. Very close to picture in color. They are shiny, but they look good! Very wrinkled , but that is usually the case with curtains. I wouldn't say they are thermal blackout curtains. I have room darkening shades so they work well with the shades. I had other blackout curtains that were stiff, but these are very soft. I bought curtain hold backs and that really made them look nice instead of hanging straight down. For the money, they are good quality.

    Read More
    peeps1234 January 17, 2012
  • Nice drapes!
    Verified Purchase

    These drapes are not 100% black out. The backing is not like other thermals I have seen before. Less rubbery and more high tech. The backing is more silvery and flows more with the fabric. I already have pull down blinds, so I kept those up too. The combination is so dark that my husband has to take a flashlight to use the restroom at night. It was 28 degrees here last night and both my husband and I think the room is warmer. I am very happy with this purchase!!

    Read More
    mojenny October 21, 2011
  • Shiney!
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is very good for these curtain panels. The description is very misleading. The curtains are described as "embossed suede",which implies a matte finish, and the photos make them appear so. The curtains are embossed satin, extremely shiny. The back is plain satin, the same color as the curtains. They are also described as thermal, however, there is no backing evident. I'm very disappointed in Overstock for this terrible description.

    Read More
    mayflyon October 3, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    sweetwolf September 20, 2016
Sponsored Links