Read All Reviews for Black and White Houndstooth Grande Slipper Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • So stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Great build! Sturdy and elegant.

    Read More
    Rob P. December 23, 2015
  • Form over Function
    Verified Purchase

    If you plan to use this as a regular seating place, its important to note that you have to lean really far back in it. Its great in my dressing room, to sit on to put on shoes, etc. but I would not recommend it for longer-term seating (e.g., in a living room) as the back is really far back and doesn't allow the user to lean (as most normal chairs do). Good for: dressing rooms, bedrooms, and rooms that are only occasionally used.

    Read More
    taiteco January 27, 2014
  • Very pretty accent chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very stylish accent chair. Ordered it for my black/white/grey living room. I have received many compliments on it. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    kchia November 17, 2013
  • In love with this!
    Verified Purchase

    This Slipper Chair is a great addition to my Bedroom! It is pretty "comfy & cozy" and it looks amazing in the corner of my Room! The picture on the site was "spot on" in regards to the look of the chair. The quality of the fabric is even better than imagined. It arrived via UPS in record time and was so easy to assemble . . . just putting on the legs. The cushion is a bit firmer than I would like, but I am looking forward to it "easing up" a bit with time & use. I have just ordered two more chairs in different styles and looks for the living room. Can't wait to receive them.

    Read More
    jeannemil October 28, 2013
  • Solid, good looking chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair! Impresses as a much more expensive piece of furniture. Fabric is great quality, firmness is excellent - read comfortable for resting my running battered back and bum. Wider than an average chair, which makes it really comfortable too. Very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    agh121 October 10, 2013
  • Very unhappy
    Verified Purchase

    Love the style, love the colors BUT THE MATERIAL IS HORRIBLE!!!!!. I am so unhappy because I love the chair. I haven't even had the chair a year and the material is already getting loops pulling everywhere.

    Read More
    kayddid1 October 3, 2013
  • Black and white houndstooth grande slipper chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair was delivered promptly and well packaged. I was very excited to open it and see the chair. We opened it at night in our hallway and straight away noticed that the bottom of the chair the lining was hanging off the back with the staples still in the lining.That's ok said my husband I have a power stapler I can fix it in the morning. Sadly in day light we noticed that it was poorly made underneath with what looked like pallet wood. In was still ok to keep it was more fornshow than to be sat on, but then we noticed a few dirty marks on the back of the chair and then noticed staining on the fabric. I was very disappointed because the chair did look justlike the photo. I chatted with overstock on line explaining the situation, they immediately emailed a label to me postage paid I put the chair back in the box and will drop it off at our UPS store tomorrow .

    Read More
    schnumps May 21, 2013
  • Great chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Very cute accent chair! Super easy to assemble. I got it for my daughter and it looks great in her apartment! I recommend it!

    Read More
    nucit7 April 11, 2013
  • Houndstooth Chair
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs arrived quickly and were packaged nicely. The assembly was simple and quick. As I said, these are good for looks only. Not one that you will want to sit in regularly. Without the pillow, the chair is impossible to sit in. Should be used as an accent only.

    Read More
    amarticat2 March 14, 2013
  • Great chair super quality
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this chair for my daughter in law thinking of buying another for myself. It was even better than the picture it was big and the fabric was great. We are Alabama fans so the houndstooth was perfect went great with the red sofa and loveseat she already had. You won't be sorry if you purchase this chair you can't beat the price and it is very sturdy,

    Read More
    ren613 February 8, 2013
  • Loved It!
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the Chair! adds a lot of character to our home!

    Read More
    hutch1253 October 21, 2012
Sponsored Links