Today: $196.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Wood Dining Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • stager
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice, sturdy table for the price. Very basic but I put upholstered chairs with it and it looks great.

    Read More
    Queen August 24, 2016
  • well...you get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this table for over a year now and it's awful. First things first, it came damaged but because I live in a walk up and had to pay someone to bring it up, I wasn't going to pay to have it brought back down and a new one back up. Secondly, it wobbles, it shakes, I've tried everything to stabilize this table, it just doesn't seem to fix it. Lastly, the top after light use is cracked, white cloudy spots bloomed all over it and it's a mess. Man, what a mistake. If you like the look of this table pay the extra 100 bucks or so and get the parsons table from West Elm, oh and they'll bring it into your house too! Unlike this, which was left by my supers door. Seriously, advise you to think twice before buying this garbage. Maybe I'm just unlucky and got a lemon, I'll never know. After a year, I'm in the market for a new table.

    Read More
    James C. May 29, 2016
  • awesome table
    Verified Purchase

    I moved into a smaller home and needed to down size from table for 12 and 2 huge china cabinets. Needed simple table but wanted class and nice lines. This table fits the bill! Perfect size for 8,using benches on sides and chairs at ends. With the table being open underneath, the benches push under out of sight when not in use. Ahhhh... down sizing is wonderful!!!

    Read More
    pepe853 March 15, 2014
  • after only one week the paint is cracking
    Verified Purchase

    Paint is cracking as the wood on sides is coming off, bad quality, bad construction, bad paint quality!! Heavy as hell!!

    Read More
    manuelinny January 19, 2014
  • this table is cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    I had to have two tables shipped because the first one was cracked at the edges and scratched. The second table was the same way. Overstock was very good about giving me a discount, but after having it for a month, it is scratched, rickety and cheap. I am going to send it back. I love the style, but not the quality.

    Read More
    tvp60 January 9, 2014
  • Stylish Table
    Verified Purchase

    This is a super stylish looking, sturdy table for the price. It is modern and basic. It's the perfect size and looks great in my dining room along with my black leather chairs. I was only disappointed that it arrived with a damaged edge. I assumed this happened in transit, since the corner of the box was torn. I didn't want to go through the hassle of disassembling it and lugging it for return. Instead, I rectified the edge with some black marker and it's hardly noticeable. I advised Overstock.com and they instantly issued me a 10% discount. Great company!

    Read More
    blondie1116 October 19, 2013
  • black wood table we used for a desk
    Verified Purchase

    My table top arrived with four cracks. One on each corner. One phone call with Brad from overstock and a new top arrived very quickly.

    Read More
    pastcitylimits October 1, 2013
  • Piece not good
    Verified Purchase

    This table was exactly what i was looking for!! Style is great.... But after setting up the table and using it for two days a long crack developed on one of the long edges. To me if a table cracks like this it is usually from cheap or bad material being used. I am greatly disappointed in this table as again it is just what i was looking for. Yes I know that I can return but taking it apart and waiting for the box and returning this big table to wait for another one that probably is going to have the same problem seems like a bit much. Probably going to just keep the table turn into a work desk and learn my lesson about ordering furniture (from overstock) online!!!

    Read More
    marioyeaman September 12, 2013
  • Great stylish affordable table!
    Verified Purchase

    This table is really nice looking and very good quality. The price is great and it was very easy to assembly (put on the 4 legs). I recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    lizfletcher May 25, 2013
  • GREAT TABLE
    Verified Purchase

    I love this simple table. It is sturdy and well made. It did come with a large scratch on the top, but Overstock took good care of me. Thrilled with this purchase.

    Read More
    carrie May 14, 2013
  • A nice table
    Verified Purchase

    Not a bad table - I got about what I expected for the price. I haven't had it long, so I haven't had a problem with the veneer being thin, as other reviewers have noted. I WILL say that the top of this table is very heavy! So heavy I couldn't turn the table upright by myself once I'd attached the legs. Part of this was also due to the length of the table, and the legs not being as heavy and sturdy as the top. I didn't want to damage the legs by putting the weight of the top on them as I turned it over, so it laid on its side until someone could help me turn it upright. LOL I wasn't expecting that! But once upright, it looks nice, and was the size I wanted, so I'm happy.

    Read More
    lily702 May 10, 2013
  • Disappointed in table
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed in the fact that the table was broken. The customer service representatives were extremely helpful. The second table sent was also broken. Hopefully if the third table is inspected before shipment, it will arrive without damage. I was especially disappointed with this matter, because the table was a donation for a Domestic Crisis Center. They have been waiting on the table for almost a month now.

    Read More
    sadgrammy April 4, 2013
  • No problems yet
    Verified Purchase

    I did not have any of the issues other had with delivery. The table showed up in perfect condition and it took us about 10 minutes to get the legs on. It is much heavier, sturdier, and heavier quality than I expected for this price. Its being used as a breakfast table in a large kitchen but i can easily see using it for a desk later on. Pleasantly surprised.

    Read More
    ilovenewstuff January 25, 2013
  • Stately table
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a modern black parsons table for my small apartment dining room. West Elm had the table I wanted but not in black. I found this table searching the web. This stately black table is beautiful. If the delivery guys hadn't dropped it, it would have arrived in perfect condition. We used a little black wood glue to repair it and it worked just fine. We did have to add a glass top that was almost as expensive as the table but now we don't have to worry about scratching the thin veneer. I am in love with this table and would recommend it to anyone looking for a modern dining table.

    Read More
    lenorecd December 27, 2012
  • Sturdy, Good Looking Table - A Steal!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a dining table for my apartment that wasn't super expensive but that was good quality and this was perfect! I had read the reviews about receiving the table damaged but I wanted to give it a shot any way. The first table I received had a little damage to the side but Overstock shipped a new one out immediately and the replacement was perfect. The only issue with this table is that the packaging could be better. But since Overstock has such good customer service, its not like you will be stuck with a damaged one and there is nothing you can do about it. It is really heavy, great quality, clean and really good looking. I highly recommend this table!

    Read More
    peakrainey December 19, 2012
  • Great Table, Terrible Shipping
    Verified Purchase

    The table itself looks very nice for the price you pay. It is very solid and sturdy and looks much for expensive than it actually is. And it's super easy to put together-- I had that done in about 10 minutes. However, based on the other reviews, I knew to expect some shipping damage. The box my table was delivered in was very damaged and had a big gaping hole in the side. The table itself has one big chip in the center that I colored in with a sharpie and isn't really noticeable. The worst damage is a long crack in the enamel that runs all down on side of the table. If returning the item wasn't such a hassle, I would. But, since it's just two of us in the house and the table won't get a ton of use, I'm going to keep it, especially since it was so cheap. But, I wouldn't recommend this table to anyone-- not because of the quality, but because of the damage it will most definitely receive from being shipped.

    Read More
    lindsay1082 December 11, 2012
  • Cheap and broken
    Verified Purchase

    Table was cheaply constructed and poorly packed. It arrived with a gouge on the top and cracks along the joints on two of the sides. I wanted to return but the shipping company adjuster never called - Overstock did give me a full refund and was very helpful. I had to arrange for it to be disposed of as it completely cracked down one side after trying to use it for only a couple of days. It's a nice-looking table, but don't buy it!

    Read More
    wingharm November 29, 2012
  • excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    Its very solid and it was almost assembled ...very well packed, was shipped without any damage.

    Read More
    takrish November 22, 2012
  • Never able to get one that didn't have some damage
    Verified Purchase

    Even after trying twice, I just couldn't get one of these tables without some sort of crack, nick or other flaw. I believe it is poor packing and shipping. One man has a very difficult time moving this heavy and bulky piece of furniture. The end result are cracks and nicks in the table itself. The product itself is excellent if it makes it through the shipping process.

    Read More
    lbouchea June 17, 2012
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I use this as my office desk and it is perfect. Great size

    Read More
    gluntdr June 13, 2012
Sponsored Links