Today $356.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Wood 52-inch TV Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Simplicity
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and taking a licking from two toddlers without any scratches.

    Read More
    Shakira W. September 26, 2017
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together... light wood

    Read More
    OstkUser946286 July 19, 2017
  • tv stand
    Verified Purchase

    The finished product is really nice but I had to go through a lot of extra work and expense to get it that way. The dimensions listed with the stand were not right and I had to fit this into a pre-existing opening in the wall. The width was off by an inch, necessitating removal of 1/2" from both sides of the top and refinishing, to make it fit. I was not at all happy with this. Someone needs to learn how to use a tape measure.

    Read More
    Harry B. October 11, 2016
  • JUNK!
    Verified Purchase

    Do not spend your hard earned money on this TV Stand! Takes hours to put it together and then when you are almost finished and the glue has dried the next to last thing to apply is the doors which one of mine is warped. It will not close completely and the whole thing looks horrible and tacky and cheap. How do you send it back when the dowels are to be glued. I am stuck with this piece of junk and will have to look at it daily. I have bought many things from Overstock and this will influence my buying choices from now on. I can not believe they even sell this TV Stand

    Read More
    msbnz1 August 31, 2016
  • Good console
    Verified Purchase

    This has been a good console. When it arrived one of the pieces came damaged but the company replaced it without any problem. The cabinet was easy to put together and a nice quality for the price.

    Read More
    Erin C. June 23, 2016
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    easy to assemble and looks great...very happy with the TV stand

    Read More
    Christine K. May 15, 2016
  • Nice, but...
    Verified Purchase

    Product seems to be of good quality for the price. However, a few bumps in the road during assembly. A few cam locks broke, as other reviews have mentioned. But the bigger problem is that there were NO holes for the back panels to be screwed into!!! The panels themselves had the holes for the screws but not the back of the entertainment center! I assume this was just a mistake on the product I received and not the product itself. But COME ON. Otherwise, it receives 4 stars.

    Read More
    Megan H. March 27, 2016
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Great TV stand, been using it for years. I don't actually have my TV on it, but I wall mounted the TV. Either way, I've used this in 2 homes, and it holds up very well. Solid piece. I keep all my house electronics that need to be on 24/7 in here and modified the back piece to have a computer fan for ventilation, and it more than does it's job!

    Read More
    ChiCityPaul March 4, 2016
  • Very nice tv stand.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in my room and it is very classy looking.

    Read More
    boatcapt November 3, 2015
  • Black Solid Wood TV Stand
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece, and a good value BUT took husband better part of the day to assemble. He is a mechanical engineer! AND our AV receiver and direct tv box would not fit with the back of the unit attached! Have to modify the back to extend the depth.

    Read More
    lmbarnett January 19, 2014
  • Great media cabinet!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and a good looking piece of furniture. Arrived quickly and as promised. I liked it so much I bought one for a friend - now that's a friend!!!

    Read More
    sgspeaker October 13, 2013
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    This item is not solid wood as indicated in the description. It's more like wood veneer and MDF. This is the main reason I am disappointed. Also several pieces were damaged. It doesn't seem to be from shipping damage but more like it was already damaged when packed. Further, two cam locks broke as I tightened them with a manual screw driver. Considering the price of this piece, it's a decent value. However, I would not have minded paying more for solid wood.

    Read More
    mlp33 October 3, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love it! Really good quality, easy to put together. I'm so happy I got it

    Read More
    sunnyday94 October 2, 2013
  • Not really worth it
    Verified Purchase

    Looks like something you would put together. Took forever to put together. I think I broke 5 of the clamp screws as they did not go together as easy as one would imagine. Lining up the doors was an issue with the cheap hinges. For the price I would purchase something already put together. Cheap quality

    Read More
    chasdon October 2, 2013
  • Buy This One
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a TV Console and are deciding which to buy, get this one. It looks great and is high quality. Good wood feel to it. It is not too busy. It looks fabulous in our living room under the flat screen on the wall . I'm serious, buy this one!!

    Read More
    shrewdshopper1 January 16, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece of furniture. Glad I found it, Overstock.com is awesome! Took about 2 hours to put it together but it was not that much trouble, of course hubby put it together not me. Our new 50 inch flat screen tv looks amazing on it! Like it belongs together, as one other reviewer said. So, so happy with purchase. I see it is now out of stock. Darn for those looking for something like this. We ordered it right after Christmas.

    Read More
    msteuart January 5, 2013
  • Guess Free Shipping has it's cost
    Verified Purchase

    Wouldnt recommend buying large furniture on overstock

    Read More
    20somethingshopper October 3, 2012
  • Looks good, but found it difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I like the piece, and it looks pretty good for what I paid for it. It seems stable and just about the perfect size for my television, 42 inch flat screen. All in all, considering Tv has a black trim, it looks sleek and almost seems as if the TV is part of the stand -- if that makes sense. But I must say I was a bit disappointed in the directions. There were two of us trying to put it together and everything seemed to be flowing smoothly. About halfway through, as we were pumped with how smoothly everything was going, we realized when we tried to put the top on the television that something had gone astray. The top wouldn't fit. Turns out, somewhere along the way, we flipped one piece the wrong way. However, its very hard to tell from the instruction which directions some pieces face during the early stages of construction. Long story short, I almost sent it back. But before I decided to go through that major hassle of repackaging what is a very large box, I gave it one more try, by myself. Disassembled a few pieces, and tested flipping that one piece. It worked. All in all, took me about a total of 5 hours of assembly. Even if you do everything correctly, will probably take you at least 4. And though the directions seem clear, they could be far more explicit then they are.

    Read More
    washdc11 August 18, 2012
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this unit, the quality is good and the instructions were easy to work with. Only issue that we had were some small screws that were missing, and I had to go to the hardware store to get them myself (instead of waiting to get them shipped from the manufacturer). The cost was just a few dollars, but the inconvenience was a little annoying. Other than that, very happy with the unit so far.

    Read More
    tee2green15 July 2, 2012
  • I would not purchase this TV console
    Verified Purchase

    This item would look good in a small room. Not a room with a lot of space. The middle section needs to be wider for you x-box and dish box to be ran by the remote.

    Read More
    rachelpereira April 27, 2012