Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $229.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Vinyl Dining Chairs (Set of 4)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • cool modern vibe well made UNBELIEVABLE BARGAIN
    Verified Purchase

    Normally I don't have time to write reviews...BUT...as I considered the purchase of these chairs (AFTER MUCH BROWSING ONLINE) I noted negative reviews about a nasty smell and etc. However, I liked the style so much I took a chance based on my previous purchases at Overstock which have all been very favorable. AND I am SO glad I did. These are high-end chairs at a bargain basement price. Wow are they cool and sturdy and give my antique oak table just the modern twist I hoped. (FULL DISCLOSURE: I did add modern chrome casters to the table legs which added to the "updated vintage" vibe.) As to an odor: ppl are beyond negative to mention this as it is merely a very faint, and very temporary, issue that is hardly noticeable unless you spend your time sniffing up close to the fabric. Amazing that anyone could find anything wrong with these chairs. Buy them and enjoy and....let your friends and family think you paid far far more for them than you did. Thanks, Overstock, for the coolest chairs on the block. Please keep these cool pieces coming...

    Read More
    prairiestudio June 12, 2012
  • Noxious Smell, Dangerous Side Effects
    Verified Purchase

    It is such a shame that these lovely chairs, designed and manufactured well, are also manufactured dangerously irresponsibly. The "new" petroleum/chemical smell is overpowering coming out of the packaging; we cannot have them in the house. They have been in the garage or out on the deck until we have guests, then after dinner they are right back out there again. We have had headaches, burning eyes, runny noses, and coughing when the chairs have been inside too long. We are so very disappointed. We thought the smell would dissipate over a month outside, but it is as if they just came out of the box still. It is hard to understand how it makes sense to ruin such a well done product with such irresponsible manufacturing. Please, if you want to actually use your chairs, find another set in which there is care for human health in the manufacturing process.

    Read More
    jilljokes January 7, 2012
  • Good for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two sets of these chairs (8 total) and are pleased with them. Very sturdy and comfortable. One complaint -- the design is odd (or you can say "cheap"); the leather (or you can say "vinyl") that wraps around the backing of the chair to the leg was cut-off midway below the seat -- one can totally see the leather overlap one another from the back of the chair. If they wrap it with 1 piece of leather, this chair would've been excellent in design. Yes, the vinyl does smell (it's plastic, you can't expect much), but once you air them out for about a week, you can barely notice the smell. The chair is on the small size, the seat is only about 17-3/4" in width. This is my first time buying furniture from a website. I was very worried -- not knowing what I am getting (quality wise), not able to feel/touch the chair and very concern with customer service (what happens if I don't like them or if something is wrong with them). Out of the 8 chairs, we only had problem with 1 of them (there was a silver marking on the back of the chair and the stitching on the leg was falling apart, leather wrapped around the leg started to split open). But Overstock.com was very good in taking care of these issues. We got our replacement chair in less than 4 days after I called. I love their attention and service; and will definitely buy from Overstock.com again. Class "A" customer service!!!

    Read More
    stelkwan August 8, 2012
  • Low Price, decent value
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two sets of these chairs (8 total) to go with the modern glass top table we purchased from Room & Board. These chairs look very close to the chairs sold by R&B. However, the R&B chairs are genuine leather and a single chair is as much as a set of 4 of these chairs. Despite what others have written, we did not find the vinyl smell of these chairs overwhelming at all. Actually, after the chairs were assembled we did not detect any odor. The chairs are fairly simple to assemble, but it would be nice if the screws were 2 - 3 millimeters longer. I ran into a problem with 2 of the 8 chairs where I was not able to thread a couple of the screws into the back of the chair. I sent an email to Overstock CS and they sent me 2 replacement chairs in a little over a week. Once assembled, the chairs are sturdy and comfortable. The seat does not have a lot of padding, but it is comfortable. The chairs have a modern look, and could probably sell for more than O.co is asking. One of our guest could not believe that we paid as little as we did. Nice chair.

    Read More
    mrlawrence August 6, 2012
  • Really nice!
    Verified Purchase

    very nice chairs. really have a quality appearance. disregard all the comments about odor. easy to assemble and will match and upgrade the look of any ensemble.

    Read More
    mannuptown July 22, 2012
  • chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Black Vinyl Dining Chairs (Set of 4) This is very nice chairs. good quality and for my surprise they are very soft. would recommend them

    Read More
    laziza July 16, 2012
  • Great For the Price
    Verified Purchase

    For the price of these four chairs, you would be hard pressed to find a better deal. They are very easy to put together (5 or 6 screws per chair) and feel sturdy once assembled. Please remember that you are not getting leather chairs for this price. Once you open the box, you will be reminded anyway, as the smell of the vinyl will tell you!!! After reading about the smell in other reviews, I was hesitant to buy them, but gave it a chance. The smell is very strong for a day or so, but does dissipate rather quickly after that. I opened the box and left it outside for a day, which helped a lot. After opening the box, I also noticed that three of the chair backs had small holed in them (all in same spot). After I contacted Overstock, they promptly shipped out three replacements (again, left them outside to minimize the smell)!!! Overall, these chairs are a great deal for the price.

    Read More
    rmontero718 June 18, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    I searched the many chairs that you had and was very happy with the product when they arrived. I love the 2.95 shipping. It will keep me coming back. Thank you

    Read More
    bargioni June 4, 2012
  • Not the quality I thought it would be
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs look great from really far but as soon as you look at them you can tell that this will not last longer than a year or two. We have no small children and are only 3 adults and after day two one of the chairs has already ripped because someone placed a hand on the corner.

    Read More
    sprcl4u May 23, 2012
  • Black Vinyl Dining chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, the chairs are great. Easy to assemble and they look great in our dining room.

    Read More
    calem02 May 14, 2012
  • Beautiful chirs
    Verified Purchase

    For the price... Couldn't of asked for anything better!!

    Read More
    sbpchicago May 10, 2012
  • Lori
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible quality. Split at the seams within weeks.

    Read More
    Lori A. December 14, 2015
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    Cheaply made fall apart could not re screw

    Read More
    Diana G. August 11, 2015
  • Poor construction
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look great and are a great price point, but at a cost! The holes didn't line up so the screws got stripped easily and the chairs literally fell apart. What a waste of money!

    Read More
    laydibugg March 25, 2015
  • Save your money
    Verified Purchase

    If these were given to me for free, I'd be angry at the person that gave them to me. They were thrown out a few months after purchase. They're pretty bad when functioning, once they start to fall apart, they are simply awful.

    Read More
    thompson06 September 14, 2013
  • nicer than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I put these together myself, and was not really a problem. They really look a lot nicer than I expected and more durable. These are extras, but look nice enough to keep out on a permanent basis. There was some smell to them, as others noted, but it didnt really bother me. The smell faded after a few days inside the house.

    Read More
    auwho April 24, 2013
  • Very nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Took a while to assemble. They are very comfortable. There is a smell from he vinyl that does go away within a week.

    Read More
    pbaker8763 April 4, 2013
  • very comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs! So easy to put together. They are sleek and very comfortable. I get lots of compliments on them. I did not detect ANY odor as other reviewers noted. I highly recommend these chairs. I am only sorry I didn't order 2 sets because now they are out of stock!

    Read More
    juliejful March 21, 2013
  • Nice looking chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking chairs. Very good value. The assembilg was a little awkward because of the depth of the seat cushion and the short length of the bolts. It took me, a seasoned veteran of *** type furniture, about an hour to put together four chairs. The finished product is strudy and looks very sleek . My one complaint is that there is not enough cushioning on the seat bottom. It feels like you are sitting directly on a wood plank. The price is great but this is not for you if you want a comfortable dining chair.

    Read More
    dippydipptdolfinzzz February 20, 2013
  • They are sturdy, stylish durable, great price
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were the prefect match for a dark wooden table. They are not huge so I was able o use all 8 of them. When you see them in the box you may be concerned. Put them together and you wont be disappointed. We love them!!! Our friends have no idea what a great deal they were!!

    Read More
    nrna1 February 1, 2013
Sponsored Links