Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $68.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Umbrella Base by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Seems sturdy but had plastic parts
    Verified Purchase

    It's easy to put together, though heavy. The grommet to keep the umbrella pole from scratching against the metal is made of a hard plastic. Would have preferred a more pliable rubber. Also, the decorative washer and the outer edge band is made of plastic, which makes it look cheap. Can't complain for the price and weight. It also fits nicely underneath our 24-inch iron bistro table. On a slightly windy day, I got a little nervous that the umbrella would tip over, but it didn't. The umbrella is 9 feet in diameter, thought the base instructions say not to use an umbrella more than 7.5 feet or something like that.

    Read More
    Motorbaby May 23, 2017
  • Diane O
    Verified Purchase

    Does the job so far! Purchased earlier this summer and so far so good!

    Read More
    Diane O. October 12, 2016
  • Not sure??
    Verified Purchase

    Had this a few months with an oversized umbrella and it is wobbling. Maybe something just needs to be tightened, in which case would order another for the side deck.

    Read More
    Gary W. June 29, 2016
  • Heavy and sturdy

    but the method for keeping the umbrella in place and upright is weakly designed. Good materials and workmanship, incompetent design.

    Read More
    Aaron F. October 24, 2015
  • Solid, Sturdy Umbrella Base
    Verified Purchase

    After we ordered, we got the item within the week, free shipping and in good order. Pleased with quality and price. Recommend it. Thank you.

    Read More
    DGL September 7, 2015
  • Excellent Base
    Verified Purchase

    This baby won't move! I love it. I ordered 2 of them and my umbrellas are never seen in a Wizard of Oz movie.. ;)

    Read More
    Patrick S. August 20, 2015
  • Matte black finish, heavy unbrella base
    Verified Purchase

    Matte black, sturdy umbrella base. Unfortunately my umbrella didn't fit - we made it work but need the table to stabilize it and we are glad we have a wind-sheltered yard. Check your diameter dimensions!

    Read More
    mhroloson August 31, 2014
  • Umbrella Base
    Verified Purchase

    Good sturdy base for reasonable price considering shipping expenses

    Read More
    arthur22 August 28, 2014
  • Christopher Knight Home Black Umbrella Base
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy and sturdy, looks great and holds the larger umbrellas. Very happy!

    Read More
    carmel8 June 24, 2014
  • Top Quality Umbrella Stand
    Verified Purchase

    Umbrella stand is heavy enough to not topple over in the wind, but light enough to move easily. It was easy to assemble.. Just took a few minutes.

    Read More
    22alberta April 29, 2014
Sponsored Links