Today $275.99

At other retailer: $367.99

Save $92.00 (25%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Twin XL Mate's Platform Storage Bed with 3 Drawers

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for my teenage son. Perfect enough for him to use at college or in a small apartment.

    Read More
    Nancy S. May 7, 2017
  • College apartment
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a single for our college kid who was sharing a room in an apartment. This gave him lots of extra storage and helped keep the room neat. When he moved on he was easily able to sell it to the next resident.

    Read More
    Juli F. March 2, 2017
  • Great Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 2. Be patient putting it together.

    Read More
    Nely N. February 20, 2017
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    Have d to put together, non structural parts are flimsy. Looks fine. Son is happy with it. I'll be sending it to college with him in four years.

    Read More
    Jessica B. February 5, 2017
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Does the job of storage. Not super strong drawers but works well in a guest room. It looks high quality. I would purchase again

    Read More
    Allison W. January 23, 2017
  • Cheap, Cheap, Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is for a toddler, maybe. It is made out of chip board not even plywood. Drawers broke within first 3 months. My Son fell out of bed and the side rail pulled off. Not sturdy at all. I just bought a new bed, this one is going in the garbage!

    Read More
    lystiuk2 November 4, 2016
  • bed falling part
    Verified Purchase

    the wood kind of cheap its falling a part

    Read More
    detra m. September 7, 2016
  • Easy Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for our daughter's apartment. Was nice to be able to use the sheets she had in the dorm last year. Frame assembled rather easily. Very sturdy.

    Read More
    Rod R. August 14, 2016
  • This is a great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my teenaged son. He's pretty tall. This bed works well for him and the storage is a nice bonus. My husband had no problem assembling and it looks like it will last. Who knows, maybe he'll be able to take it to college.

    Read More
    kefira28 May 23, 2016
  • Decent buy, pressed wood but pretty sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    A little slow on the shipping but it was over the holidays. Not too hard to assemble, Low profile which is good for our small room. Drawers spacious. Fit x-long twin just fine.

    Read More
    Jennifer M. January 11, 2016
  • Great piece, excellent price
    Verified Purchase

    Put together in about an hour. Solid construction. Would recommended to friends and I would buy it again. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Diana M. December 23, 2015
  • Black twin bed
    Verified Purchase

    Drawer bottoms aren't very sturdy. Not recommend for teens. Drawer bottoms fell out. Might be good for small kids.

    Read More
    Michelle T. November 3, 2015
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is made of particle board and easily falls apart. I was very disappointed with the quality of the materials used for this bed.

    Read More
    Elisabeth S. November 1, 2015
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    My son outgrew his Miami Daybed that we got on Overstock a few years back so we were originally going to buy a full size bed but really didn't want him to lose so much floor space... a friend suggested a twin XL and when I checked Overstock I found this bed and ordered it. Came very quickly ( 3 days) and I put it together with just a couple of hiccups (mine though, not the bed!) It seems sturdy but I really do appreciate more than ever the way that IKEA packages their hardware. Sort it out before you start and things will go quicker. The bottom of the bed is unfinished particleboard and I didn't want to risk scratching floors so I bought some 90 degree angle self adhesive felt pads that we put on when we had the bed together enough to put it on its side. Took someone else's advise and screwed down the slats ( they are pretty rough) and then I happened to have some leftover click together laminate floor that I put down on top of the slats to give a little smoother surface and a little more support. I didn't have a problem with the drawers and they are flush and slide nicely. All and all, I think this will be fine for the next few years until he flies the coop.

    Read More
    susanhai September 12, 2015
  • Great storage under bed.
    Verified Purchase

    Takes time to assemble. I love the storage this unit provides as I don't have much space. End up low to the ground so use thick mattress.

    Read More
    islander September 5, 2015
  • Fincher
    Verified Purchase

    Did not have all the hardware initially. Just sent a request for the additional hardware. Would have been nice to have received everything!!

    Read More
    crna458 August 26, 2015
  • Partcicle board
    Verified Purchase

    Particle board from China no less, need I say more

    Read More
    Mark v. August 20, 2015
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    This was particle board and once together don't move it falls apart. I have rebuild this.

    Read More
    jimbo9486 August 7, 2015
  • BED
    Verified Purchase

    nice bed for the price . use for guess room. ( took a while to put together )

    Read More
    kapkaine July 16, 2015
  • Don't buy it
    Verified Purchase

    This item represents a time the reviews let me down. This is trash! My husband and son needed to reinforce the drawers before ever being used. Nothing could salvage this item though. It's like a good recipe...use poor ingredients and it is not worth the effort. The materials are the terrible. The finish is nothing more than black tape, which once lifted, cannot be re-adhered. I am in the process of securing a simple twin bed frame so I can dump this waste of time & money.

    Read More
    1sharonw July 8, 2015
Sponsored Links