Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $344.49

At other retailer: $579.99

Save $235.50 (41%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Twin 6-drawer Captain's Platform Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This bed is alright, I was disappointed that all the parts to put the drawers were not there, so we had to improvise, and when putting the sides on be careful with screws, they will split the wood easily.

    Read More
    luv2shopit April 21, 2017
  • hard to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This was a long process. The materials are shoddy and cheap. Two pieces broke before the screw was inserted. Another piece of the drawer was shipped broken in the box. The hole was drilled through a knot hole and it cracked the board. I would never buy another piece of furniture like this again. I expected a good piece of furniture for the price I paid but was disappointed with pressed wood in most parts. The bottom of the drawers are so thin they bend when you hold them. I am just glad is will be a bed for my 80 years old skinny mom, because it would never hold a kid even for a little while.

    Read More
    Tena C. March 14, 2017
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it!!! The draws are spacious and the bed is sturdy.

    Read More
    Katrina A. March 13, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as described. My husband and I assembled it in about 3 hours. It's very sturdy and looks perfect. We did follow the advise of some of the other reviews and used wood screws to secure the platform planks.The directions were easy to follow

    Read More
    Orquidea K. February 15, 2017
  • Bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    Poor design and way too many pieces.

    Read More
    jacobjames1 November 13, 2016
  • Not sturdy, but decent for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is big and heavy, but the bed slats have to be readjusted every time you change the sheets (picking up the mattress moves them out of line) and if you need to move the bed frame, it is difficult to get the drawers to close because the whole bed gets out of alignment. Ours is against a wall, and if something falls behind it, we have to slide it out to reach the lost thing. When we push it back against the wall, the drawers do not close fully on one side, because the bed is no longer "square". It takes some adjustment to get the frame back to 90 degree angles so the drawers close all the way. So this isn't the sturdiest piece of furniture, but for the price, it is good enough.

    Read More
    Dana J. June 5, 2016
  • The bed itself is fine, its the directions...
    Verified Purchase

    I will say Yes, I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. if your looking for something that will fit the need of a tween, teenager even an adult with limited spacing then this serves the purpose. The bed is stable and sturdy and although my kid isn't going to be jumping on the bed I feel it will last. I would recommend having someone help you put the bed together. The drawers are decent in size and can hold a fair amount of clothes. The Drawers can be made to come out either from the left or the right side of the bed depending on how you need them to be placed. The part that was a bit frustrating were the directions and the fact that nothing was marked. For some, you may save yourself a lot of time by labeling the pieces before actually starting the project. Since it is press board, there are times when you feel you have to be extra careful in screwing in pieces for fear (well at least my fear) of ruining the piece. The drawers themselves were okay to put together but as your putting the side pieces and attaching it to the back piece I did feel as if I was going to break it. ( I didn't). I would highly and I mean highly recommend getting a double drive ratchet/screwdriver. Since there are A LOT of pieces to screw in. All in all, if your thinking about getting this, get it. Just be prepared to tell your kids to leave you alone so you can concentrate on putting it together.

    Read More
    Melissa Z. April 4, 2016
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 6 year old. She's very tiny, so it's hard for to get into in her own. She literally runs and jumps or crawls up into the bed. Quality of the wood isn't the best but it definitely gets the job done. I've had it for 8 months now and have had no problem. Assembly takes hours.

    Read More
    Tonya W. March 17, 2016
  • Great Storage Idea...but
    Verified Purchase

    Flimsy material. Not durable, drawers don't stay in place.

    Read More
    ekarlorian March 6, 2016
  • Lots of storage.
    Verified Purchase

    Having looked at other reviews, I wasn't sure this would be a good buy, but my daughter was desperate for storage. The two of us put this together in a couple of hours, and I am extremely pleased. First of all, the bed offers a huge amount of storage in a limited space- exactly what she needed. It is extremely heavy- my daughter and my neighbor carried it up together AFTER they took the heavier pieces out of the larger box- it came in two boxes. The directions made sense after a quick read-through, then reading as we put the pieces together. Everything was well-fitted, no struggling to line up holes or putting screws in the fasteners. I've put together plenty of furniture- this was the first piece ever that the drawers fit into perfectly, and they glide smoothly. Finally, the finish isn't nearly as bad as I expected, no scratches out of the box, and none after we finished putting it together. Well worth the money!

    Read More
    changmom February 23, 2016
  • Good buy for the money.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a very small bedroom to maximize space. It was easy to put together and just fit at the end of the room. It almost looks like a built in. The drawers are a nice size and can fit a lot of clothes. For me this worked great because my son is an adult. It probably would not work as well for younger kids with out a stool or ladder as it is quite tall with the mattress on it.

    Read More
    Roberta H. February 16, 2016
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is a great buy for a small room. I love the roomy drawers.

    Read More
    Laura C. February 9, 2016
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Had a box spring and used it which made it a little high but still OK. Store spare sheets in the drawers to free up closet space. Very heavy but slides nicely on a hardwood floor.

    Read More
    ndt101 February 6, 2016
  • PERFECT
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a space saver for my older son. He loves it!!! The only problem he had was one of the drawers kept falling out, but he was able to fix it himself with his own hardware. Price was right too, these beds sell for 700 to 800 here locally.

    Read More
    JO ANN M. January 30, 2016
  • Good buy but a pain to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    As expected. However, it does take some time to assemble. Overall I am satisfied with purchase and ordered two of these. However, for the price I believe I could have found preassembled beds of comparable value.

    Read More
    scwrice January 7, 2016
  • Good bed
    Verified Purchase

    good price, easy to put together, great storage that works perfectly for small bedroom. it's particle board allowing it to have a good price and be easy to put together, but also means the bed will not last as long as a metal frame (which lasts forever). I would buy it again.

    Read More
    Michael P. December 4, 2015
  • Fits the need!
    Verified Purchase

    Great construction, easy assembly, lots of drawer space for summer-to-winter switch.

    Read More
    Joseph C. November 30, 2015
  • DECENT

    I bought this bed for my older son. I have looked at the same beds in town and they want twice as much. I took the chance and ordered this for him. My only complaint is it was a bit difficult to put together, and one of the drawers keeps falling off the track. Other than that I would recommend, he is happy with it, and having an under bed dresser has solved our space problem.

    Read More
    EXCALIBER91 November 25, 2015
  • Sturdy and good looking too
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this bed and it wasn't hard for my husband to put together. All the parts were delivered. The boxes were very heavy when delivered so I'd recommend someone very strong help you.The six drawers are roomy and slide very easily. The bed will be great for when anyone stays over.

    Read More
    SharonP September 23, 2015
  • great bed
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed for our fourteen year old son. His room is small, so we really liked how we could get rid of his dresser and use the bed drawers instead. The drawers are a very nice size. The bed turned out to be very sturdy once it was put together. Our only complaint would be the same as the headboard: it would be nice if they labeled the parts so that you did not have to second guess if you had the correct one. A couple of times we needed to go back and correct things, so it took longer to put together.

    Read More
    hotrodgirl August 18, 2015
Sponsored Links