Today: $471.99

At other retailer: $755.27

Save $283.28 (38%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Tall Full 12-drawer Captain's Platform Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • More than expected. Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what we wanted!! Beautiful piece. Quick shipping. Slight imperfection on arrival but easily fixed. Sturdy and built to last

    Read More
    Ronald G. April 15, 2017
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    The delivery was prompt. I did receive a few pieces that were damaged, but after contacting Overstock, they were replaced with no difficulty. I had been worried about the construction after reading some reviews, but the directions were easy to follow and we (myself and two others) were able to complete it in less than two hours.

    Read More
    Jennifer S. March 28, 2017
  • As Shown
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is as it is advertised and is as tall as I'd hoped. I added drawer pulls which upgraded the aesthetics and makes it easier to work the drawers.

    Read More
    Nancy M. January 16, 2017
  • Great Storage
    Verified Purchase

    I originally wrote a rave review for this bed, but one year later - the entire thing is falling apart....my son is in boarding school so not even home very much so it's definitely not due to overuse. Almost every single drawer is broken/not shutting mainly due to the tracks coming unhinged. I've even had to hire a handy man to come and fix them enough to be useable and not look like a complete disaster. Really disappointed...

    Read More
    Pam B. November 8, 2016
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    After a while the bed didn't feel sturdy, moved a lot, squeaked, felt cheap. Loved that it had drawers but had it been made of real wood, it would have been better. Got rid of it within a year.

    Read More
    yhazmyn August 16, 2016
  • Very practical. perfect form my needs
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice design. Quality is average. I further strengthened the sturdiness of the bed by screwing each individual slat to the vertical pieces in the center. Overall, I would buy it again.

    Read More
    boeingdrvr July 11, 2016
  • Just needs handle pulls
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. The storage is phenomenal and good quality great price. I will be putting on some Handel pulls so it is easier to open the drawers.

    Read More
    teressa p. May 30, 2016
  • Great storage
    Verified Purchase

    Putting the bed together was a little time consuming, but it is sturdy and the drawers are much bigger than they look in the picture. Overall a great purchase.

    Read More
    Alejandra M. March 15, 2016
  • CEO
    Verified Purchase

    The size was to be queen not full this is my only complant

    Read More
    Niki R. March 15, 2016
  • Bed with storage is lightweight
    Verified Purchase

    The bed came in a reasonable amount of time. The wood the the drawers are made of is very lightweight, so I have concerns of what we really can store in the drawers

    Read More
    Amanda L. February 19, 2016
  • Purchaser
    Verified Purchase

    1/2 inch plywood - hardware is not sturdy. I had the bed put together by a professional cabinet maker and it still is not very sturdy. Looks good though.

    Read More
    Terri H. November 17, 2015
  • Cindi
    Verified Purchase

    My son loves this bed. Very well made!!

    Read More
    mike s. November 13, 2015
  • Double Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, we have three now from this manufacturer.

    Read More
    David October 8, 2015
  • Don't bother or you'll be disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this bed because of the storage and styling. We were hopeful this bed would work. We were, however, very disappointed. The headboard, footboard and both center dividers were cracked down the middle. Had to wait another 1.5 weeks for replacement parts. Finally got the bed put together. Quite frankly, it's not made very well. It's easy to bend the sides while trying to move the bed into position. In fact, it can move so much out of square, the drawers won't close. If it wasn't so much trouble, I would probably return it.

    Read More
    Chris R. September 13, 2015
  • Lots of storage
    Verified Purchase

    I want to give this a higher rating, because it looks good, but there are just too many quality issues with this piece. the slats that hold up the mattress are EXTREMELY rough with lots of splinters. The bed should have a black strip at the sides like my last bed, so that you can't see down into (and have things fall down into) the drawers at the sides of the mattress. Drawer sides are VERY thin and rough and two cracked as I was putting the drawers together. I hope this bed lasts for a long time, but I have my doubts. All that aside, this bed looks great, if you don't look too closely at the fit and finish of the drawers.

    Read More
    mdawgy August 16, 2015
  • YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is better than I expected! Quality is great! Heavy, sturdy bed! Love the storage, since it's in a smaller room! Have it professionally assembled!

    Read More
    Gwendolyn T. June 27, 2015
  • Super High Bed
    Verified Purchase

    As adevertised but please note the dimensions. My 17 year old was disappointed with the height...feels like he's a mile from the ground....

    Read More
    ohm101 June 17, 2015
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    This came together perfectly. Every screw fit and all the holes aligned! This item is very heavy. I am a woman and put it together alone. Used a power tool. The instructions were easy to follow and detailed. Happy with this bed that was for my teenage son.😀

    Read More
    allisgood June 9, 2015
  • Easy Assembly, Works Well!
    Verified Purchase

    Odds are if one purchases this bed it's due to excessive clothing acquisition and ownership. Happy to report that not only does this bed provide generous storage capacity it is comfortable. Assembled with a standard mattress & comforter it stands roughly 32" (81 cm) from the floor, not necessarily petite-person friendly, but definitely kind to the knees of average to tall individuals. Assembly is fairly logical and easily accomplished. Only minor issue was handling of the bed's slats upon removal from their shipping box. They are not sanded, and can cause splinters. Shipping boxes are a bit heavy as well. Wood based components are all from MDF/particle-based glued-pressed wood. Black finish is truly black, uniform, and the drawer fronts are tapered below for easy handling. Took extra time shipping into US from Canada due to customs. Expect to wait, but it's worth it once it arrives.

    Read More
    Jeanne B. March 9, 2015
  • Lots of storage

    Love having extra space to storage

    Read More
    zobo605 December 22, 2014
Sponsored Links