Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Tabouret Stacking Chairs (Set of 4)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I'm in love with these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I have 12 of these awesome chairs. I started with one set to make sure I liked them, then quickly ordered 2 more. They're really very comfortable chairs. They're wide enough to accommodate a larger adult, and the arm rests are very comfortable. I am a little afraid that they are going to show scratches quickly, but so far (about a month) it hasn't been an issue. What they do show are FINGERPRINTS. I have little kids, so this is an issue all the time, but I have to wipe the chairs down after every meal. They're also too heavy for my 6 year old to move once she's sitting down, so she has to kind of crawl in through the arms, which she loves, but could be slightly inconvenient. I really like they stack, so I can keep 4 in the closet for when I have a dinner party. Everyone notices and compliments these chairs when they come over, and I'm really glad I bought them. I can get 6 seated in these chairs around a 60" table. And 14 around my fully extended 140" dining table.

    Read More
    kissum April 20, 2012
  • Black Tabouret Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are better than pictured. Sturdy and comfortable, especially for a metal chair. The staff at Overstock.com were a pleasure to do business with. The best retail experience I've had in a long time. Thanks!

    Read More
    143bwb October 14, 2010
  • Use outside!
    Verified Purchase

    You may want to use these outside. If so, just use spray on clear lacquer. We use them outside and could not be more happy. Four chairs for less than the price of one of the French type. Sorry, France, but you get my money when I buy your wine!

    Read More
    historicgeek June 13, 2013
  • Good Looking Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chairs .I plan to use them with a glass table .I also plan to place pillows in the seats . They stack well and really look rich .They are a good buy !

    Read More
    sharleenahryel May 21, 2013
  • Great Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these chairs to use inside/outside. They came in perfect shape and are sturdy and comfortable. Some have bee left in the rain and no damage or anything. I love them and can't wait to purchase the kids version to complete my set!

    Read More
    btrash May 20, 2013
  • As expected
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs fit my round tulip table perfectly. The color is a chic glossy black, just as I was hoping. The rubber feet seem very protective and provide a nice grip on the floor. The stackability makes them easy to maneuver for cleaning the floor. Since they are black, they do highlight any dust or crumbs that may have settled on the seat, but they are easily wiped clean, making this a non-issue. Very sturdy, amazing quality, especially for the price.

    Read More
    laceyr03 May 1, 2013
  • Great chairs, but....
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the black tabouret chairs. These chairs are heavy, sturdy and well made. They are a good value. They look great. My only caution: be sure to check the item dimensions before ordering. When I first unpacked the chairs, I was a little taken aback because they are smaller than I expected. It's my fault, since I didn't carefully check the dimensions before ordering. If I had checked the dimensions first, I probably would not have ordered the chairs. I wanted something that would make a slightly more dramatic statement (I'm using these as my dining chairs). They are stylish and modern, but the effect is dampened due to their small size. I'm keeping them since they're a great price and it would have been way too much trouble to ship them back.

    Read More
    brh1 September 25, 2011
  • Black Tabouret Stacking Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I like the look of therse chairs, the smaller size and the fact that they stack. What isn't stated it that they are for indoor use only. I wanted then for a patio. I hope the good paint job will protect them from the elements for a few years, at best. I wish it was stated "indoor only", then I would have made another selection .

    Read More
    02806 July 19, 2011
  • great stuff for your buck

    Kid, pet, budget friendly solution to high-style decor. Great solution for even compact homes because they do stack and they are very light weight. They do not slide all the way under the table though, but it's alright. Ours is paired with a rustic farm table and a black chandelier.

    Read More
    marleyandyou May 2, 2011
  • Perfect addition
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are great and stack so easy. I didn't take inconsideration though that if my hips get any bigger I will not fit. :0/ and they're not THAT big. My husband fits snug but over all they are comfortable. Only down side for those that live in a small apt, you cannot reach over the arm and down to pick anything up and to get up and out, you have to push the chairs farther back. As you can see I am not use to sitting with chairs with arms but they are nice to rest on after a meal. PS I don't believe they gave a weight requirement like the other chairs but this holds perfectly a 240 lb man. :)

    Read More
    poohkitty1 December 30, 2015
  • Small chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I really love the style of the chairs and the quality is good but they are small unless you are "average" size. I fit okay (5'6" 145#) but my 6'6" 250# husband did not. The height of the seat is okay but the it is very narrow where the arm curves around and attaches at the seat. Also the top of the seat back hits in an uncomfortable spot. Sadly, I needed to return them because I am the small one in the family.

    Read More
    tmuel November 22, 2013
  • Great dining chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love my new chairs! I have a somewhat large dining table and wanted something to tone it down a little. The chairs are perfect and just the right height. They add a modern touch to my vintage style apartment. They came packaged well and with no imperfections. Wish I had space to put other chairs of this style in my place.

    Read More
    cbpayne June 13, 2013
  • Wonderful chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs! They stack, can be moved easily from room to room and then outside for extra seating. They are very fashionable used with a modern table all the way to a huge wooden farm table.

    Read More
    loridilo May 28, 2013
  • Perfect option
    Verified Purchase

    Fit perfect for what I intended for them. Other than declawing the cat, this appeared to be my only option for dining chairs and they are working great!

    Read More
    kbyard5 March 19, 2012
  • Love these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Rock solid and comfortable. Plus, very stylish in an urban chic way.

    Read More
    aleksjag May 30, 2017
  • Fun
    Verified Purchase

    Not as durable as i would like. At least 2 were damaged but were replaced.

    Read More
    leynar April 21, 2017
  • Love These!
    Verified Purchase

    Just as advertised. We get many compliments! Perfect for our industrial farmhouse style!

    Read More
    Paige C. July 29, 2016
  • briley
    Verified Purchase

    well made and sturdy chairs, great for indoors or outside

    Read More
    barbara r. June 23, 2016
  • Made My Kitchen the Coolest on the Block!
    Verified Purchase

    When I updated my kitchen to a butcher-shop theme, I knew overstock was the place to go to get my table and chairs and this site did NOT disappoint. These chairs work perfectly for our theme. I rated them only 4 stars because after sitting for about 20 minutes, my rear end starts to hurt a bit. I might look into putting pads on them in the future but they'll do as is for now.

    Read More
    Reesie June 9, 2016
  • BecciWells
    Verified Purchase

    Very uncomfortable, sent them back at my own expense. Their return procedure is horrid.

    Read More
    becciboo May 20, 2016
Sponsored Links