Today: $224.90
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black TV Stand/ Media Console

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks as good as more expensive pieces I've seen.
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking and good quality for the price.

    Read More
    J.P. R. November 30, 2016
  • Black TV Stand/Media Console
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice stand for the price. It is made very sturdy.

    Read More
    megacj August 7, 2013
  • Love this piece of furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    This was the perfect piece to bring my smaller living room into focus. It has fine lines and fits nicely with smaller furniture and ads a classy touch.

    Read More
    activegm August 6, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This console is just as good in person as in the ad. I was concerned that it would be flimsy but the construction and surface are nice. The hardware on the doors is very smooth and allows me to move the doors with ease. This is better than any other Ikea-type furniture and I've moved it once so far and didn't have concerns about it falling apart. The surface is a nice black, not lacquer but deep black.

    Read More
    carol617 July 23, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I have been shopping for a tv stand with quality that would not just fall apart. I have found multiple but at a much higher price and very poor quality. This stand is perfect and very sturdy for my large TV.

    Read More
    vmarquez April 30, 2013
  • An excellent TV Stand
    Verified Purchase

    After much searching I finally found this usnit that looked good on the web. The actual product did nto dosappiont. The assembly was easy and took about an hour and 15 minutes. The directions, thought breif, were clear and easy to follow. Our bran new 3D 55" Tx looks jsut great on this unti.

    Read More
    alouiss March 21, 2013
  • Black tv media/console
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent console. Right size for a tv in a bedroom. Love the color and how easy it was to assemble it. The only part confusing was the last step before putting doors, picture look completely the opposite size of console.

    Read More
    millieroa12 February 6, 2013
  • Love it! But isn't deep enough for my cable box
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece. I just moved into my own place and was looking for the perfect piece of furniture for my 47" Vizio. My boyfriend put it together for me. The instructions weren't very clear, he put the sides on wrong the first time and left these round spacer things out altogther. I am happy he did, those cause a gap towards each end (see picture). Its very sturdy, didn't use any glue as other reviewers said. The only problem is that I never considered that the inside shelves would not be deep enough for my cable box! It hangs out just enough so I cannot slide the glass doors and get all the way into the side shelves. I can only open them half way. I would have to cut the back of the piece to fit it and I won't do that. I am open to suggestions on that as its a shame I cannot slide the doors open.

    Read More
    ocserenity December 9, 2012
  • Great TV Console
    Verified Purchase

    This TV console is perfect. I was looking for a low console, not higher than 20 inches and this one is perfect. It holds my 60 inch TV just fine, although I think you are not supposed to put that big of a TV on it. I like that it has doors that close off some of the equipment that we put on the shelves. Also the back is closed so you don't see all of the cords hanging down behing the console. Looks really sharp.

    Read More
    xkelley December 6, 2012
  • Great piece of furniture for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This style fit my decor beautifully. I was so pleased with it once we got it all together. I have to say that the instructions weren't completely clear. We actually put together the first step completely upside down and had to start over. I've put together many Ikea products and I have to say that their instructions were much clearer than these. But, once we figured it out and got it together, it looked great. The cabinet is currently holding our DVD player and cable box so I can't speak to the actual storage capability of DVDs, etc. I am very happy with our purchase and would not hesitate to purchase from Overstock.com again.

    Read More
    kcors August 2, 2012
  • TV media console
    Verified Purchase

    I got my bang for the buck. The product came sooner than expected and was fairly easy to assemble.

    Read More
    shopzalot3 June 27, 2012
  • TV Stand
    Verified Purchase

    It looks just like the picture,fits well, we are pleased

    Read More
    gmmcarthur June 17, 2012
  • tv stand
    Verified Purchase

    nice tv stand , good height good quality easy to assemble

    Read More
    jpatem22 March 28, 2012
  • Just as described!
    Verified Purchase

    just as described. very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    rmay19 March 27, 2012
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    WE also used carpenters glue (after reading other reviews) and the piece is sturdy. Solid. The glass doors are a bit tricky to install to ensure they fit in the grooves. It is a great piece of furniture. Excellent quality.

    Read More
    anniekwright March 3, 2012
  • Very satisfied customer!
    Verified Purchase

    This piece fits perfectly in my living room. It was easy to put together and the sliding glass doors add the perfect touch of modern to the piece!

    Read More
    msmanhattan January 7, 2012
  • Black TV Stand/Media Console
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in excellent condition, and looks great in the location it was purchased for. Only complaint is the hardware provided for assembly. The locking bolts wouldn't tighten when turned, and would shake loose - had to glue to secure. Otherwise, I would have given it an excellent rating.

    Read More
    kvolpe1155 January 1, 2012
  • Black TV Stand/ Media Console
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this for my daughter - she put it together herself - loves the stand and the storage. it looks great in her tv room. she would recommend it.

    Read More
    mjulianne December 22, 2011
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Stand took about 1.5 hours to assemble and came with all the parts. So far I have been pleased with the stand and it holds up my 47" flat screen great!

    Read More
    jocelynk December 21, 2011
  • nice looking product, packaged well
    Verified Purchase

    when i received this product, my first observation is how well packaged it was. this is an example of great packaging. the packaging material was not excessive nor insufficent. product assembly was mostly good; instruction text and diagrams were clear. as with many such products, this item gains its rigidity when the back piece is installed during the assembly. it seemed weak as i assembled it (probably due to cam bolt/lock issues mentioned below), but i imagined that the back piece would miraculously give it great strength when applied; indeed it was so. the cam locks had a tendency to come loose. the cam bolt threaded plastic sockets would have benefitted from being glued in place at the factory. if i had carpenters glue i would have done it myself. overall, i would place the assembly process and accompanying instructions equal to or better than ikea furniture. i am happy with this product purchase.

    Read More
    aeonpsi November 22, 2011
Sponsored Links