Today: $209.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Synthetic Leather Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Had one before that lasted about 6 years
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, lasts very long, still using in another bedroom, only issue was the top started cracking recently but after 6 years, that is to be expected. We will recover it but bought a new one for the master bedroom. Great value.

    Read More
    nfer October 20, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Still have it and in great shape. Holds quiet a bit of stuff also

    Read More
    cmsines June 13, 2016
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great Bench! It is exactly as described and worked perfectly for us!

    Read More
    mmith95 November 26, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice storage bench. The only prob we have experienced is a seam split in the leather. Other than that, it's a nice storage bench. We have had it for about 5 years.

    Read More
    jamie52 May 15, 2015
  • Very comfortable bench
    Verified Purchase

    I received this bench last week but sadly had to return it. This is a very beautiful and comfortable bench with nice storage. I would have given it 5 stars except after unpacking it I found a small tear in it. Very upset because this was just what I wanted. I called overstock and they arranged for a new one to be delivered and scheduled UPS to come pick up the first bench. Very difficult to repack by myself as it weighs about 75 lbs but I got it. Hope the replacement is ok.

    Read More
    amsimon April 2, 2014
  • nice but damaged.
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, I received this item several weeks ago. Packaging was inadequate. When we opened it found a small area where there was a small tear on the front section. I would send the product back for exchange but the box it came in was flimsy and I don't have the time to go searching for another packaging. It would be nice to receive a discount on the price!

    Read More
    lavin58 December 26, 2013
  • Decent storage bench for end of bed
    Verified Purchase

    Good for storage of a blanket or two but not comfortable for sitting on, not much of a cushion.

    Read More
    hdz430 July 22, 2013
  • Black Synthetic Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Only problem was the legs were slightly hard to install and were a little crooked

    Read More
    lou3111 July 28, 2012
  • Looks good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a bench for my bedroom. This was the right style but its made of synthetic leather. As far as imitation leather goes, it is good quality. My friend thought it was real leather. It did indeed smell like gasoline like some other reviewers noted. I have had it airing out with the lid open in my basement for weeks now. It smell is lessening but I think it will need another week or so before i will bring it into my bedroom. I guess you get what you pay for. That said I don't regret buying it.

    Read More
    jackiedc July 25, 2012
  • Awesome piece of furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this storage bench to use for extra pillows and blankets and extra seating. It was very well wrapped, but arrived slightly damaged (back side, so it's not noticeable). I contacted Overstock,com and they were willing to replace immediately, but since it was only minor defect, I was OK keeping it and they offered me a credit. I was so happy with functionality of this piece that I ordered another one. That one arrived perfectly. Easy to open and close and hinge allows it to stay in any position, without it slamming on fingers. Large interior space. We use in carpeted room, so we didn't need the wheels.

    Read More
    deestec July 17, 2012
  • Very Strong Odor
    Verified Purchase

    I should have listen to the other reviews. This item stinks! My livingroom and hallway smell like mothballs and some other chemical. I sure hope that fades. In addition, because of reviews I am afraid to let anyone sit on it for fear the material on top will tear. It is a nice looking item and just the size I wanted but I worry it will not stand the test of time and if it does is it always going to smell lke that?

    Read More
    littlewing7722 June 30, 2012
  • Milano Black Leatherette Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what we were looking for to match the furnature in our bedroom.

    Read More
    elizab1 April 13, 2012
  • nice end of bed bench
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped around before I found the perfect bench for the end of our queen bed. I like the legs on the bottom, perfect height. The hinged storage is great for extra blankets

    Read More
    falmouth15 April 8, 2012
  • Milano Bench - Perfect Fit!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The bench arrived well packed and in good condition. The material used for the bench leeked exactly like leather, which matched well with the other pieces in the room. It is sturdy enough to sit on, hold a tray, or th prop your feet up on, when needed. Also the storage inside is much larger than inticipated. It holds several large throws at this time , and I'm sure I will beadding even more! I truly beleive I got my money's worth with thi spurchase.

    Read More
    verdigrisgirl256 April 7, 2012
  • this ottoman is very sleek and spacious
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look and feel of this ottoman. It holds plenty of storage. It looks expensice although it is very affordable. The cushions are soft. It is everything I expected amd more.

    Read More
    feefeed213 March 15, 2012
  • Nice bench but...
    Verified Purchase

    After looking at several benches for my bedroom. I decided on this one even after I read the negative reviews. While the quality was good; the item arrived with a tear on one of the corners. Also there were previous reviews about an odor; this is an understatement... the unit smelt of gasoline. It was so strong that it was making us sick. Needless to say it is on its way back to O.

    Read More
    portageepwr March 12, 2012
  • Nice Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. The up and down hinge is nice because it stays up and it doesn't pinch my little guys hands if he gets in it. Great storage space. Not the most durable "leather product" but is great for the price.

    Read More
    smomiller March 6, 2012
  • Large Great Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is great. It is nice and big. Don't listen to the bad reviews just take a chance like I did. And I'm soooo glad I did. Love it!

    Read More
    richrose2 February 28, 2012
  • Perfect for our living room!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect bench to add a nice touch to our living room. Black leather, good quality for the price. Compared to a Target one that was similar I saw at the store this Overstock bench was a little pricer but much better quality. Not extremely comfortable but we bought for looks. Nice size storage space inside for large blankets. Would recommend.

    Read More
    shannonma23 February 21, 2012
  • Beautiful functional piece
    Verified Purchase

    Did lots of research before buying this bench for my bedroom - in the end this one turned out to be great quality for a really good price; it serves lots of purposes including storage and extra seating which is great for people like me who live in an apartment and have limited space. The "Leatherette" material looks expensive and has great stiching detail , plus the hinge locks so when you open it you dont have to worry about it dropping and smashing your fingers. Hey its the small stuff that make the difference and for the price this is totally worth it. Added bonus, the piece comes fully assembled you just have to screw on the legs so its up and ready to use in just a few minutes.

    Read More
    gummicherry February 20, 2012
Sponsored Links