Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Steel Mattress Bed Frame Twin Extra Long

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • simple bed frames good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for a guest room where I didn't want to spend a lot of money. These are well suited for light use. I wouldn't expect one to last long in a growing boys room. Jumping on the bed would be a REALLY bad thing for these frames. I use them for guest beds with memory foam matresses. I especially needed the length for oversized twin matress as I have tall relatives! The frames raise the mattress to nearly standard height (if there is such a thing)with out a box springs which was another thing I was looking for. They have minimal springs built in that allow the memory foam to sort of squeeze past into the gaps in the corners so I put a light sheet of plywood over one, on the other I had a big sheet of cardboard that is working fine. I can't speak for how well they would do with a conventional mattress, maybe better. I tried one out myself to make sure they were stable and comfortable and found them to be just fine over a carpeted floor, and with, as I said, a memory foam mattress. I had one guest who suffers from insomnia tell me with a very happy smile that she immediately fell asleep and slept soundly all night! Of course credit must be given to the mattress but the frame did not detract from her comfort!.

    Read More
    pocosidestripe January 2, 2013
  • Nice Strong Sturdy Frame
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent frame if you are looking for something very sturdy. This is not a foldaway bed frame: Once you set it up, it is heavy and does not fold. I am 6' 6" and weigh 250 lbs and it holds me fine without any strain. It will last. I put an 80" X 38" piece of particle board / peg board (cut for me at Lowes) on top of the springs to prevent any tears on the mattress. The box it arrived in was pretty beat up and looked like it had been pulled open to see what was inside. The Assembly instruction sheet was crumpled - like someone had crumpled it up to throw it away and then tried to smooth it out. Luckily - all parts were there, and assembly was easy with the supplied tools. The machining of the metal is excellent - all holes line up perfectly and supplied nuts and bolts are rugged. Customer Service was also very helpful with a pricing issue. I am very happy with this frame.

    Read More
    daverave June 12, 2013
  • Worth It
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't give it the full 5 stars because they shipped me the wrong size, ordered twin xl received king. Although the customer service was some of the best I've had and they were pretty prompt about picking up the king and delivering the right one. This frame is very much worth the money. My son is 6' and 220 and he loves it! Very durable. Just as a precaution you want to put a thin barrier between the mattress and frame for protection, sheet, bedskirt or even cardboard.

    Read More
    lmfmx4 April 21, 2013
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered an extra long frame, because my nephew is pushing 6 feet. The bed is not as long as I thought it was. I mean, his feet don't hang over the end of the bed, but he has to sleep with his head all the way at the top of the bed to do that. The regular size bed frames I would recommend. I have a full size and two regular twin size frames. I love the beds, they're sturdy and the height is perfect for putting storage. Which is much needed in my house and apartment. But don't get this extra long frame, it's really not extra long at all.

    Read More
    lizalisa41 July 29, 2011
  • bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Ok. the bed is still comfortable. I would recommend it. the delivery took long.

    Read More
    mauve3 February 13, 2013
  • Finally! Some support!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been dealing with a limp mattress and under-supported bed frame for years. I finally decided to do something about it, and after much research, I landed on this bed frame. I purchased it for two reasons: 1) I need consistent support for my back and neck, and 2) I needed something that could support myself (175 lbs) and my dog (80 lbs) without giving way. What I liked: Installation was a breeze. There are three main parts in the shipping box: the bed frame platform (divided into three sections); 4 corner support legs (round) and 4 middle support legs (square). The middle support legs are inside the footprint of the frame, meaning they are not on the outside edge as the picture shows. The middle supports also attach the three sections of the frame platform with included bolts. The bed is solidly square and does not shift or creak when then bed is shifted. Also, when moving, the legs seem to float over the carpeted floor, instead of gripping. Makes cleaning under the bed much easier. Because of the three-section schematic of the bed, I was able to divide 1/3 of the space for storage, and still allow my dog to sleep comfortably under the bed, without disturbing my storage. What I didn't like: Shipping weight said 60 lbs, and I've lifted 60 lbs. That was not 60 lbs; probably closer to 100 lbs. The shipping styrofoam pretty much disintegrated the minute I opened the box. Though the bed comes with 2 wrenches and a hex key, I found that I needed a crescent wrench and a 14mm socket wrench to securely fasten the bed frame. Otherwise, I'm a happy customer! The paint on the frame black powder-coated and it appeared to me that all pre-drilled holes lined up correctly. With the exception of using a socket wrench, the included tools make the job very effortless.

    Read More
    climbinmetal March 23, 2012
  • why have a regular bed frame/ box spring
    Verified Purchase

    Best buy in a long time. Why own a regular box spring and frame when you can have this? A 14 gal rubbermaid tote slides underneath perfectly! Love it!

    Read More
    verybusymom4 August 22, 2011
  • Great for my purpose!
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews on these, and was looking for a reasonable replacement for extra long twins, which are difficult to find. These worked out perfectly for me, and were exactly as described. They are very simple in design, do give a nice higher bed look, with storage room beneath. Added my mattresses that I had and memory foam toppers, and they are perfect. They can be put together to make a king as needed in my vacation rental property. Great buy!

    Read More
    s111star October 23, 2009
  • Bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Works great for my sons extra long twin bed

    Read More
    Sharonmc89 March 18, 2016
  • Tucson Deb
    Verified Purchase

    It's very sturdy and I am so happy with the purchase that I bought another one.

    Read More
    Deborah T. March 17, 2016
  • sturdy a little assemble required
    Verified Purchase

    My friend and I assembled 2 of them. Its sturdy, we will be putting full thickness mattress on them, using it for weekend house. Have not used them yet but would purchase again.

    Read More
    tara b. March 1, 2016
  • XL Twin frame
    Verified Purchase

    Minimalist, strong, has plenty of extra room for significant storage.

    Read More
    clearly November 1, 2015
  • Perfect for our needs
    Verified Purchase

    Not an exciting item, but sturdy and functional and serves its purpose well.

    Read More
    Maryly C. October 14, 2015
  • We plan to also pruchase a full size one
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble. we really love this items\

    Read More
    anaid444 June 21, 2013
  • Sturdy XL Twin Bedframe
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this frame for my college son's bedroom at home. He is only here occasionally and so far no complaints from him. It was easy to assemble – I did it by myself.

    Read More
    40kreardon November 28, 2012
  • Poor product
    Verified Purchase

    This package had been previously opened & there was a part that was broken. It is not very sturdy. Buyer beware!

    Read More
    klynnrn January 27, 2010
  • Perfect and simple.
    Verified Purchase

    Strong, with good support for the mattress. Perfect for our purposes.

    Read More
    honestjane September 9, 2017
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Just high enough to store under .

    Read More
    Samuel F H. June 15, 2017
  • Excellent stability
    Verified Purchase

    Just what was needed convenient

    Read More
    SHELIA M. May 13, 2017
  • Much better quality than anything previously seen.
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted for son's bedroom. He's a big boy -- 6'2", 230#. This bed beautifully made, very sturdy, easy to assemble, would handle someone much larger and heavier. He's very pleased with it and with the taller height, had room for a couple of extra storage bins underneath.

    Read More
    toocoolcampbell December 7, 2016