Read All Reviews for Black Stainless Steel Tabletop Patio Heater

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Tabletop Heater
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great addition to our patio and fits on our small table just fine. It heats quickly and the heat radiates a good distance.

    Read More
    Seashoregal December 3, 2014
  • Takes a long time to light
    Verified Purchase

    At first we couldn't figure out how to light the darn thing. Sitting in the cold just wishing for the heat to come on is not the greatest feeling. You have to flood the chamber with propane by holding down the nozzle for a good 2 minutes. 2 minutes of standing there and then MAYBE it'll light when you hit the igniter. If not, better try for another full 2 minutes. And then if you're lucky enough to get it lit, a gust of wind might blow out the flame- then you're back at it again. I wonder how much propane is lost when you're trying to light it. My guess is a fair amount. I wouldn't recommend this product. Pay a little extra and get something more dependable.

    Read More
    jennifermoto October 13, 2013
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table top heater! In fact, I have now bought the same item as a gift for my sister and for my husband's family. We bring it out on spring and fall nights here in northern CA --just perfect for setting on the outside table for cocktails in the backyard in the evening. This isn’t going to heat your whole backyard so buy a big heater if that’s what you actually need.

    Read More
    suzsf123 June 18, 2013
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    Pleased to receive the product quickly and well packaged. Matches description and is a sturdy little product.

    Read More
    walkk January 3, 2013
  • Just What I Needed
    Verified Purchase

    This product is worth it for my climate in Houston, Texas in my small patio. Works best in temperatures above 40F. Below 40F and you have to be right next to the heater to benefit. Wind does decrease the radius of warmth. I did easily purchase the larger propane tank and connecting tube at the local sports and camping store, which is much more efficient than the smaller disposable tanks. I will likely purchase a second one.

    Read More
    bettercounsel December 26, 2012
  • Pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    This works. It gives off a fair amount of heat, but won't bring summer back to a Chicago balcony. But it works as advertised. No complaints

    Read More
    wndycty60614 October 21, 2012
  • Pretty good heater!
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I love the heater. However, these heaters are all meant to work off a large propane tank, as well as the small disposable canisters that go inside. During assembly, I found the base did not have an opening for the external tank hose to fit through even though the inner weight did. This was about to result in my having to return the unit. However, I found that my previous patio heater's base, which does have an opening for the external hose, fit this new heater, so was able to make it work. Aside from that, after 3 weeks of use, I'm very satisfied with it's performance and ability to light the pilot on the first try. If you plan to use a larger external propane tank, keep in mind you will need a patio table with a hole in it to run the hose up through the bottom since the base doesn't have an opening on the side.

    Read More
    viking201 October 16, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    This was a bit challenging to assemble as the directions and diagram are in small print. Also not helpful in terms of what type of propane container to use.

    Read More
    constancekellly July 10, 2012
  • Propane is not working ??
    Verified Purchase

    Received the product in a few days and the product looks exactly on the picture. We had a small propane and tried to use it but it didn't work. So we will have to go back to the store and get anothe tank to test. Hope it works. Review to be updated.

    Read More
    pairofpare October 27, 2011
  • Excellent choice
    Verified Purchase

    We have only had a few evenings to use it on our screened porch, but it is like sitting in the sun. We like it so much we will order another one to keep the entire porch warm for cool evenings. We are already planning to curtain the porch to keep the heat in so we can enjoy them all winter.

    Read More
    raleighcoolmom October 11, 2011
  • Patio Heater
    Verified Purchase

    I live in Texas so the patio heater will not get extensive use but it is great for the cooler winter nights.If you are in a colder climate, you might need a heavy duty heater,

    Read More
    pegkrych December 23, 2010
  • Love This Heater
    Verified Purchase

    This heater is solid and sturdy. It looks like the kind you see in restaurants. It was very easy to assemble and the propane tank can be found at any sporting goods store for less than $5! It really puts off the heat and looks fantastic on my patio table. As always, this item shipped very quickly. I love overstock.com!

    Read More
    lyndiemon December 14, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Tony S. May 23, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kirsten B. January 5, 2017
Sponsored Links