Today $125.99

At other retailer: $290.00

Save $164.01 (57%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Schoolhouse Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • super sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The chairs are solid as a rock. We have used in our kitchen every day for more than a year. They have a nice large seat and are comfortable. I love the traditional look.

    Read More
    tonimom October 16, 2017
  • Great, Sturdy Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I ordered a set of six of these about 9 years ago. They hold up so well and blend nicely with my dining room chairs for larger family events that I ordered two more to have as spares. I had looked at the "schoolhouse chair" on another retail site, and they look nearly identical but are less than half the price,. I love the classic, timeless design of these chairs. They look great with my maple table as a nice contrast.

    Read More
    whistler7 August 24, 2017
  • Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy. I love them!

    Read More
    OstkUser1339755 August 18, 2017
  • Very sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased these years ago and they have held up nicely. My dad is a big guy who is hard on equipment and they have held up well over the years and many family dinners.

    Read More
    marley1975 August 8, 2017
  • Low cost and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Classic school house chair that is solid, good looking and cleans up easily.

    Read More
    s. h. August 7, 2017
  • Excellent chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These are a nice quality chair. They have the wrungs between the legs for extra support. They look beautiful around the harvest table. We bought these chairs for a women's rehab home. They get a lot of use and are holding up very well and continue to look great.

    Read More
    Linda M. July 17, 2017
  • Black wood chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these, look very nice with my oak table and hutch.

    Read More
    Sandra R. June 7, 2017
  • C
    Verified Purchase

    Okay for the price not high quality

    Read More
    Gerald S. May 19, 2017
  • Just ok....
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Just a little disappointed cause they didn't match exactly to our set. We recently were robbed and I was left with a half set of dining chairs...

    Read More
    Toni G. April 19, 2017
  • Great, sturdy chairs!!
    Verified Purchase

    These are perfect for everyday use! They are beautiful in person!

    Read More
    Kaitlin O. April 12, 2017
  • sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice sturdy chairs! As expected.

    Read More
    stephanie b. March 18, 2017
  • excellent choice
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 6 chair for my new dining room table. These chairs were easy to assemble and worked perfect with my table.

    Read More
    Kathy G. February 27, 2017
  • Schoolhouse rocks!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered three sets and they fit perfectly along the sides of my table. They are wider than normal dining chairs, but everything fit together perfectly and they are very heavy.

    Read More
    Judy S. January 31, 2017
  • love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I have six of these chairs. My 10 year old put them together by herself, and we use them hard every day. They're a little beat up, but it just adds to the character. They're heavy (in a good way) and have stayed pretty well put together. We have some heavy visitors from time to time, and I've been very pleased to not have to feel weird and uncomfortably worried about them/my furniture when they sit on the chairs. I've had my kid run through the chairs with a screwdriver to tighten all the screws one time since we got them, and that helped with a few rattles. Other than that, they've been perfect.

    Read More
    Naomi G. January 9, 2017
  • Decent chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, good (but not great) quality. About what I expected for the price.

    Read More
    DanaL November 20, 2016
  • Love these
    Verified Purchase

    Very well built. Great value

    Read More
    Wendy N. November 8, 2016
  • Excellent for the price
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are super sturdy. Can hold a large man or woman comfortably. Easy enough to assemble.

    Read More
    Renee O. November 5, 2016
  • Simply a great chair
    Verified Purchase

    All four that we ordered went together easily. The finish is nice but easy to scratch. I use a black Sharpie to touch it up and that works well.

    Read More
    Julie M. October 19, 2016
  • Happy in Texas
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very sturdy and comfortable. A great value for the price.

    Read More
    Mark Y. October 15, 2016
  • Very Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    We liked them so much, we ordered two more!!

    Read More
    Launee S. October 13, 2016