Today: $249.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Roll-away Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is great after adding a latex topper . I take it on vacation ..my daughter is handicapped with Cerebral Palsy. It is so much easier to handle her on it, also it is great for her doing exercises on ..she also has acid reflux so .the head elevation feature is great and the bed is relative light weight but very sturdy She loves it :)

    Read More
    sandybears June 10, 2012
  • What we needed
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased with the waterproof cover, the slim size when collapsed for storeage, and the lightweight ease for moving up and downstairs. While the bed carries a warning about a pinching hazard when collapsing, we found out the hard way that the hazard is real. Still, it was what we needed for extra sleeping space for visiting grandchildren.

    Read More
    prairiegate May 1, 2012
  • Great fold away, very strong and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I happen to be a lil' bigger so I added a 4 inch topper and this bed is sweet for a roll away ,the foam is perfect for children or slender adults,

    Read More
    farty123 December 7, 2011
  • Totally uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    We have used this Black roll-away bed twice now and will sell it or give it away. Both people that got "stuck" sleeping on it complained. I felt bad and will not use it again.

    Read More
    micmbick October 12, 2011
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    very good bed , easy to put together , is a litle bit hard to open , but is very easy to closed due to a spring under the bed , im using this bed every night , the padding on the mattres is ok for one night , but for every night use , im using a memory foam topper queen size folded in half so far i cannot complain is a good bed for the value and very easy to store .

    Read More
    hstevens70 August 21, 2011
  • Good product, needs padding
    Verified Purchase

    The product itself looks exactly as it does here on the page and was very easy to put together (even at 1 AM!). There is only approximately 1/2" of padding, however, so the experience of sleeping on it is not much different from sleeping in a sleeping bag on the floor. Be warned - you'll probably need to get some sort of memory foam pad in order to get a good night's sleep!

    Read More
    celendra February 15, 2011
  • Roll-away Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This was the worst purchase I have ever made. By the time I got the bed assembled, and noticed there was a hole in it, I had already broken down the box, so I was stuck with it. Not to mention, rocks are more comfortable to sleep on.

    Read More
    sherriinaz February 1, 2011
  • Like Sleeping on the floor
    Verified Purchase

    "Bed" has a very thin slice of foam under the black cover. I would not call it a mattress. Feels as though you are sleeping on the floor. My carpeted floor with a sleeping bag is probably more comfortable. I tried to sleep one night on this, woke up several times throughout the night and finally went to the couch to sleep. I am wishing I had returned it after feeling how thin the mattress was. I kept it because of the fold-up capability and because it rolls away nicely. I bought this roll away bed for occasional use when I give up my bed to visiting family. I am disappointed. Would not recommend. A futon or a couch is 100% more comfortable than this. This roll away bed is akin to sleeping directly on the floor. Waste of money. The quality of the metal and wheels seems to be fine. Why did the manufacturers skimp on padding? How am I going to convert this into something usable?

    Read More
    professional00 January 31, 2011
  • Needed Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Took time to assemble it. I purchased it thinking it's all put together. No one has sleep on it yet as it is just a reserve bed for guest coming Dec. 20.. Will post a follow up review on this item

    Read More
    goodlife429 December 7, 2010
  • Black Roll-away Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy product made from solid materials. I enjoyed the ease of assembly and the simple action of use. The spring assist makes it a breeze to close and no nipping of fingers. I would advise using the locking pins for both storage and use.

    Read More
    dmann120 November 14, 2010
  • Black Roll-away
    Verified Purchase

    We have a queen size futon that we keep we have in our finished basement. But, my mom does not like the idea of staying in the basement. Bought it to have when my mom visits. Very attractive and easy to put together. One of the parts (leg) appears bent, but not sure if we did it when opening the box or if it came like that. Otherwise, would have given a 5-star review. Also, does not appear to impact anything so, we decided to keep as is. There was no issue assembling and would recommend the roll-away bed.

    Read More
    fudas August 8, 2009
  • Roll away cot bed
    Verified Purchase

    Although I could not assemble this bed, my neighbor found it very easy. It is very comfortable to sleep on and so easy to roll around when folded. It is certainly a handsome piece of furniture. Thank you "O" for once again making me happy with your products.

    Read More
    nelliepoo August 19, 2008
  • Extra Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was suprised at the quality of this item. It is well padded and comfortable. I brought it as an extra bed for my youg nephews to sleep on while visiting. The back is adjustable and the kids use it as a chair to watch TV. The cot is a bit clumsy to setup. Caution, children should not setup cot.

    Read More
    mannaw May 27, 2008
  • Roll Away Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The listing for this bed should have made it clear that there is almost no mattress cushioning. Also, the springs are not part of the mattress support. Sleeping on this bed is like sleeping on a thinly carpeted floor.

    Read More
    dm47 April 28, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    anewyorkshopper April 3, 2016
Sponsored Links