Today $359.99

At other retailer: $531.49

Save $171.50 (32%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Queen Mate's 6-drawer Platform Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It is pretty solid bed that was not hard to put together, but it will take a couple hours if you take your time. I would say that it is the standard quality you see in particle board put it together furniture. This quality and type of furniture work great when you build and use them where you built it. However, you will have to be really careful when moving this bed to another location, because they don't handle that stress very well.

    Read More
    Mark A. December 2, 2017
  • More storage space
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble if you read the instructions carefully and layout all parts. Use a drill to speed up assemble time. Recommended

    Read More
    Hector R. December 1, 2017
  • efficient sleeping
    Verified Purchase

    bed went together fairly well but don't overtighten the bolts 1 board split. Make sure the unit is square and the drawers open with ease. overall a good bed for the money.

    Read More
    william l. November 23, 2017
  • Oy vey....
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Super heavy boxes led me to think this would be a solid piece of furniture, but upon assembling, some of the screws broke away from the particle board and makes me glad this is only in the guest room and not for day to day use. Buyer beware.

    Read More
    Denise E. October 30, 2017
  • bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    it was hard to assemble but the wood is very sturdy and the drawers slide good. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who asks!

    Read More
    Erika C. October 26, 2017
  • the drawer's broke
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought this bed for extra storage. Within 6 months of use the fronts of two of the drawers came off. Also some of the other drawers were hard to open. I would move up to a more expensive, quality storage bed

    Read More
    sarawat1861 September 18, 2017
  • Well worth it...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    OK LET ME BE HONEST....This bed frame is pressed wood. It was pretty easy to put together all things considered. The effort was WAY easier with a drill...i do not see it being worth it if I had to hand screw all of the parts...if you don't have a drill borrow one....but it is durable ...but like most press wood products if you over tighten it and break the wood the whole support is shot. The quality is nice nothing fancy. Well worth the price. If you are looking for something to leave to your family in 10 years....I don't think this is the bed for you. The drawers are on the small size so a full size pillow would not fit but a set or two of sheets could. Extra storage is always nice. With this bed YOU DO NOT NEED THE BOX SPRING! If you use a box spring it is like 6 feet tall...LOL

    Read More
    Elaine S. August 29, 2017
  • Glad I purchased
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Only one drawer didn't line up good,but other than that it went together very well. Very pleased!All the pieces were there!Instructions were very clear!

    Read More
    OstkUser428931 August 7, 2017
  • ok as is
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We bought this platform storage bed for our guest bedroom. I needed space for storing extra linens and we thought this would work. It looks fine but we are disappointed in the the quality for the price. It comes with very clear directions for assembly.

    Read More
    Tony August 5, 2017
  • Bed great, delivery not
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bed is as pictured and is working out well. However, the bed is made in Canada and must come thru customs, which Overstock COMPLETELY FAILS TO MENTION. This makes the delivery date Overstock does mention COMPLETELY UNRELIABLE>

    Read More
    Sarah R. August 5, 2017
  • Queen storage bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed didn't have all the screws needed to put the bed together

    Read More
    Octavia H. July 27, 2017
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great for the money hard to put together

    Read More
    OstkUser328151 July 17, 2017
  • Grandmother
    Verified Purchase

    super great my grandson loves it

    Read More
    Sandra S. July 1, 2017
  • Durable!
    Verified Purchase

    Drawers are durable, lots of room!

    Read More
    Stacey P. May 22, 2017
  • My new bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is perfect for my room due to the lack of closet and storage space in my small room having six drawers three on each side is so perfect my mattress fits perfect this is the first bedframe I've had in many many years I was sleeping with my box spring and mattress for too long thank you so much overstock.com this amazing bed

    Read More
    • Black Queen Mate's 6-drawer Platform Storage Bed
    James F. March 24, 2017
  • Lisa
    Verified Purchase

    This is an awesome storage bed. Easy to put together, well made wood drawers are solid sturdy. Bed is a beautiful addition plus adds a classy look to room. I would highly recommend the mates bed for the queen as its taller in height and wider than the regular platform. Excellent product for the money..also made in Canada so no chemical smells either..love it love it love it. Definite recommend.

    Read More
    OstkUser657398 December 4, 2016
  • Poorly designed
    Verified Purchase

    I'll be returning this. The holes for the cams, every one of them, are too small and REQUIRE drilling. Even with some drilling the cams bend and break making them useless. The resulting frame is now wobbly. Very poorly designed.

    Read More
    Charles C. September 2, 2016
  • Platform Bed 6 Drawers
    Verified Purchase

    great bed holds lots of stuff nice and compact

    Read More
    Sheila M. August 16, 2016
  • Storage bed is great
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my Grand Daughter. Her room is small so it works because of the drawers under the bed. We did read reviews before we got it and bought the brackets and it is sturdy. Love this.

    Read More
    Leitha S. June 27, 2016
  • BDF
    Verified Purchase

    The Bed is ok for the price. It does take about 2.5 hours to assemble even with a power screw driver

    Read More
    Brian F. May 31, 2016