Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $428.99

At other retailer: $619.99

Save $191.00 (31%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Queen Mate's 6-drawer Platform Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Glad I purchased
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Only one drawer didn't line up good,but other than that it went together very well. Very pleased!All the pieces were there!Instructions were very clear!

    Read More
    OstkUser428931 August 7, 2017
  • ok as is
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We bought this platform storage bed for our guest bedroom. I needed space for storing extra linens and we thought this would work. It looks fine but we are disappointed in the the quality for the price. It comes with very clear directions for assembly.

    Read More
    Tony August 5, 2017
  • Bed great, delivery not
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bed is as pictured and is working out well. However, the bed is made in Canada and must come thru customs, which Overstock COMPLETELY FAILS TO MENTION. This makes the delivery date Overstock does mention COMPLETELY UNRELIABLE>

    Read More
    Sarah R. August 5, 2017
  • Queen storage bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed didn't have all the screws needed to put the bed together

    Read More
    Octavia H. July 27, 2017
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great for the money hard to put together

    Read More
    OstkUser328151 July 17, 2017
  • Grandmother
    Verified Purchase

    super great my grandson loves it

    Read More
    Sandra S. July 1, 2017
  • Durable!
    Verified Purchase

    Drawers are durable, lots of room!

    Read More
    Stacey P. May 22, 2017
  • My new bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is perfect for my room due to the lack of closet and storage space in my small room having six drawers three on each side is so perfect my mattress fits perfect this is the first bedframe I've had in many many years I was sleeping with my box spring and mattress for too long thank you so much overstock.com this amazing bed

    Read More
    James F. March 24, 2017
  • Lisa
    Verified Purchase

    This is an awesome storage bed. Easy to put together, well made wood drawers are solid sturdy. Bed is a beautiful addition plus adds a classy look to room. I would highly recommend the mates bed for the queen as its taller in height and wider than the regular platform. Excellent product for the money..also made in Canada so no chemical smells either..love it love it love it. Definite recommend.

    Read More
    OstkUser657398 December 4, 2016
  • Poorly designed
    Verified Purchase

    I'll be returning this. The holes for the cams, every one of them, are too small and REQUIRE drilling. Even with some drilling the cams bend and break making them useless. The resulting frame is now wobbly. Very poorly designed.

    Read More
    Charles C. September 2, 2016
  • Platform Bed 6 Drawers
    Verified Purchase

    great bed holds lots of stuff nice and compact

    Read More
    Sheila M. August 16, 2016
  • Storage bed is great
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my Grand Daughter. Her room is small so it works because of the drawers under the bed. We did read reviews before we got it and bought the brackets and it is sturdy. Love this.

    Read More
    Leitha S. June 27, 2016
  • BDF
    Verified Purchase

    The Bed is ok for the price. It does take about 2.5 hours to assemble even with a power screw driver

    Read More
    Brian F. May 31, 2016
  • VOC's to the max
    Verified Purchase

    It's been over a month since we set up this frame, and it is still spewing VOC smells like crazy. Not sure when this thing is going to stop smelling but I'll give it another 1 month before I throw it out and just cut my losses. Don't buy it unless you love that formaldehyde cancer causing smell!

    Read More
    Andy T. May 14, 2016
  • Small Space
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was a great addition to a small room. I needed more storage and not a lot of room for dressers and such. So glad to have it!

    Read More
    OstkUser30739 May 4, 2016
  • Get somebody else to carry it up the stairs
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed frame, takes about 2-3 hours to assemble- comes in 3 boxes averaging 70lbs,

    Read More
    Michael G. May 1, 2016
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    Well built but makes lots of noise. Looking for a fix

    Read More
    Lisa R. April 19, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We shopped around quite a bit to find a simple storage style platform bed. We wanted something relatively inexpensive and easy to put together. This was perfect, and WAY easier to assemble than Ikea furniture! Totally worth the money. Drawers are perfect for clothes and blankets.

    Read More
    Sara B. March 29, 2016
  • Good bed for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I received the package in record time, which I guess goes to show that the shipping service was on their game considering that this is quite a heavy package! All three packages came without damage and the instructions were clear and easy to understand. As far as assembly time, It took me about 3 hours with breaks in between to put everything together and I did not have to alter any of the pre-drilled holes. The material is press board, so be careful! Don't get over-zealous if you are using a drill to speed things along. My only complaint is that the slats the support the mattress looked like they came from a broken down pallet. It wont really affect the bed immediately, but will most likely need to replaced within the year. Other that that, great bed for a good price!

    Read More
    Max L. March 5, 2016
  • Trashed
    Verified Purchase

    Bed lasted less than 3 years

    Read More
    Toya S. January 24, 2016
Sponsored Links