Today: $529.99

At other retailer: $889.99

Save $360.00 (40%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Queen 12-drawer Captain's Platform Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Queen bed.
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is comfortable but also very practical. Space saving and everything in one place.

    Read More
    LouAnn T. May 24, 2017
  • if you have all day
    Verified Purchase

    great bed once I put it together. if you are a do it your-selfer this a great purchase!!!

    Read More
    Phillip B. May 23, 2017
  • Cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was very hard to put together and is made very cheap. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    Amanda P. May 22, 2017
  • Look better than they actually are
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Pressed or pressure treated wood must have been dry rotted, screws keep backing out, drawers continue this come off track, just not very reliable I haven't had these bed a year and they already I'm continuously have something wrong. Don't know if I'll be able to get my money back even though I purchased a five year warranty. With all the problems, I don't even want the bed anymore and I had a nerve to purchase two one for me and my son.

    Read More
    OstkUser59482 April 24, 2017
  • Some drawers don't sit well on track
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Took about 5 hours to build, and that's with a power drill and 2 people. Some of the drawer did not end ups sitting well on the track and it is not due to lack of following instruction, as all the holes are already positioned on it.

    Read More
    brinajherrera April 21, 2017
  • Don't bother.
    Verified Purchase

    Fell apart after two years, not worth it. Very unhappy with purchase.

    Read More
    Denise G. March 10, 2017
  • Queen size 6 drawer bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Pleasantly surprised at the bed. It took several hours to put together but overall, when said and done, we are very happy with the bed. Drawers are strong and sturdy, each drawer is the same size, and I was able to put at least 8 sweatshirts in 1 drawer. This was better and cheaper than any of the bed frames we saw at the local furniture stores!

    Read More
    OstkUser907477 January 19, 2017
  • Should have paid more attention to other reviews
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't even last a year, the drawers don't line up (one of them didn't from the start and now more than four of them don't) and last night one of the pieces of wood split and the screws keep coming loose. I should have read into the reviews more before I bought it. It does have GREAT storage but just doesn't hold up well over time.

    Read More
    Anonymous December 28, 2016
  • Black Queen 12-drawer Platform Storage Bed
    Verified Purchase

    lots of assembly which was to be expected. drawers slide nice. sturdy

    Read More
    Emma C. December 4, 2016
  • Cheap material for high cost
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is cheaply made and drawers broke easily. No way to get replacement parts. Would not buy this bed again

    Read More
    Tonya E. November 11, 2016
  • Not 100% what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I do love the bed and the Storage is great but because the bed sits so high we can't use our box spring and have to leap into bed, it's almost too high for a 5'4" girl. I also am not able to use the doors on the headboard I purchased with this because the mattress covers it up.

    Read More
    OstkUser539139 September 20, 2016
  • Decent bed but really only for singles
    Verified Purchase

    Overall the bed is great, went together easy enough. Yes time consuming but easy enough to assemble. Seems sturdy upon initial completion but with 2 people of Med build, does not feel stable when simply rolling over. Ended up trading beds with one of the kids for a bed more stable. Rather disappointed.

    Read More
    Monica D. September 6, 2016
  • Linda Bauer
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. It gives me so much more space in my room

    Read More
    OstkUser427002 September 6, 2016
  • Fell apart
    Verified Purchase

    The very first day I put my bed together I tried to move it n the wood cracked. The area in between each drawer, that holds the tracks for the drawers to slide, that's what broke. With that being said the drawers are not on the tracks and they just sit on the bottom drawer. There's nothing I can do. I had this bed less than a year n had to try n fix it twice and now the planks won't sit in place. When I sit in the bed the planks come out of the metal brackets that are suppose to hold them in place. Im very unhappy with this bed. Now I have to wait until I can come up with money to get a new one. Only plus to the bed is even though my drawers were all off track, they did hold my clothes.

    Read More
    Stephanie P. August 29, 2016
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I love all the storage this bed provides.

    Read More
    Debra H. August 16, 2016
  • fell apart when moving
    Verified Purchase

    don't buy unless you never plan to move this bed or you plan on taking it down totally, which would be a pain and it started falling apart when putting it together, bolted something too tight and the particle board crumbled.

    Read More
    jacqui11m June 28, 2016
  • Don't waste your money
    Verified Purchase

    The "wood" is basically just thin plywood. Takes forever to put together and take apart. And it's loud! So many metal and wood parts rubbing together every time you make the slightest movement makes it squeak and creak.

    Read More
    Brenna Derowitsch June 6, 2016
  • It must have 10,000 parts to put it together!
    Verified Purchase

    I am not big on writing reviews but I felt the need to do so with this bed. It took me almost two days and a lot of frustration to get this thing together. I am by no means advanced but I have put together a lot of things in my days. This felt never ending. I would NOT go back and order this again had I known the effort it was going to take. Putting together the drawers are the stuff of nightmares!!! Its larger than I expected by looking at the picture as well.

    Read More
    sharris368 May 31, 2016
  • Some troubles
    Verified Purchase

    Very complicated assembly. Been using it for 2 years, and some of the drawers were not staying aligned. Decided not to move it to new condo, so it's now the property of NYC sanitation - where it rightfully belongs. Not a good purchase for me.

    Read More
    William L. May 3, 2016
  • Time Intensive Assembly But Great Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This takes hours to put together. I spent hours putting the drawers together first. I ended up a little under the gun with time so I hired my handyman to finish it putting the body of the bed together. It turned out great and looks good and feels sturdy.

    Read More
    19chris67 March 14, 2016
Sponsored Links