Today: $398.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Metal Twin Futon Bunk Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bed. I like that the bottom goes from a full bed to a couch

    Read More
    tracygoodman November 18, 2016
  • Debbie
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, but did take quite a bit of time to put together. Heavy duty, worth the money .

    Read More
    colorado53 September 18, 2016
  • Sturdy Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this bunk bed as it is sturdy and good quality. The only reason I rated it 4 stars is that the bottom futon is hard to fold when the recommended full futon mattress (10-inch Loft Full-size Inner Spring Splendor Futon Mattress) is on it. You have to take it off the bed, fold the futon bottom and then place the mattress onto the folded futon. Unless I am missing something, this is a pain. I would have bought a different mattress if I knew this was the case.

    Read More
    Eva C. September 15, 2016
  • Good Price
    Verified Purchase

    Better than I expected. The futon frame is pretty easy to set up to a couch & bed. We do this daily with no problem. Mattress is not included! We purchased 10-inch Loft Full-size Inner Spring Splendor Futon Mattress. It is very good!! Feels like an actual mattress & god perfect with this bed.

    Read More
    lmanag2 September 30, 2014
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this bed for over a year. My grandchildren use it quite often and it is still in good condition. The bed was not all that difficult to put together, but like other reviews, it will have to be taken apart to move it. It is sturdy and appears to be well made. The grandchildren do have a little problem climbing the ladder. Would not be suitable for a child younger than 6.

    Read More
    msg2009 January 11, 2014
  • Overall Good.
    Verified Purchase

    Overall good. Not as sturdy as prior reviews led me to believe. But, certainly safe! Bottom line....our 8 year old soon LOVES it!!

    Read More
    rmtt August 5, 2013
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    this is a good bunk bed system. My son is 13 and he loves it! It wobbles just a little but it's still is a good quality and much cheaper then other places I have shopped.

    Read More
    34loveshopping May 7, 2013
  • Great Bed for my Little Climber
    Verified Purchase

    I think it's a great bed. I bought it for my 4 1/2 year old. He loves it, but it won't be long before he won't be able to sit up on the top bunk. The futon is so functional and completely comfortable. I had wanted a full-size on the bottom, but this takes up much less floor space and you still get the full-size bed. I was a bit nervous about assembling it. The reviews I read about assembly had spooked me a bit. But the directions are clear and the pieces are well labeled. It didn't take even close to the 6 hours I had budgeted for it (only a slight exaggeration). Overall, I love it and I'm glad I bought it.

    Read More
    sandogger May 1, 2013
  • Really great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to follow directions and a great loft bed! My son loves it!

    Read More
    tampaanne December 5, 2012
  • Very Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Good Bed/Futon combo. Very sturdy good quality bed.

    Read More
    jamaica2md November 20, 2012
  • Wonderful bunk bed
    Verified Purchase

    This product lived up to expectations. Extremely sturdy and good quality. The bed is well put together and is nice because the ladder is built into the frame. Many parts but not too difficult to put together. My husband put it together by himself and it took a few hours. Great for kids and teens so this piece will grow with the child. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

    Read More
    amj007 December 19, 2011
  • Love the concept
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was exactly what my 11 year old son wanted for his room. He loves the couch for hanging out with friends in his room and the extra room for sleepovers. We purchased the bed for a new house and I was able to talk the movers into assembling it for me. It took them about 3-4 hours and seemed very difficult. I was so thankful that I didn't have to do it myself. The futon part works great. But the top bunk is pretty unstable. My son usually sleeps on the bottom. Also, as others have said, the ladder is painful on bare feet.

    Read More
    jchonea October 3, 2011
  • Great choice!

    This bed is perfect for my daughter's small apartment bedroom. With the futon, she and two guests can sleep in her room. The bed comes in MANY pieces and takes at least one STRONG person to assemble it. It took 5 hours to put the thing together. It looks great and is sturdy. It only takes up the space of a twin bed when you use it as a sofa. She loves it! Don't hesitate to buy it.

    Read More
    jodiechampagne August 3, 2011
  • Don't bother
    Verified Purchase

    What a dissapointment. This bed is cheap, poor quality, and how do you return it once you've assembeled it? So now I'm stuck with it!

    Read More
    dhd1 January 20, 2011
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed for our 6 year old son. My husband said it was easy to put together, but there were a ton of pieces. The bed is solid, secure, and sharp lookng. Our son loves sleeping on the top bunk. My only complaint and reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that it is difficult for him to get into the top bunk and out to climb down the ladder. There is no opening at the top to climb down the ladder. He has to climb over the saftey railings to find the first rung. This won't be a problem for long as he will grow into the bed.

    Read More
    tracyswan August 19, 2010
  • Twin / futon bunk bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased ... bought for teen sons & they love it! Received quickly & in good condition. Took two of us 3 hours to put together (many pieces ... slow & patient wins the race :-). Quite stylish ... space efficient ... seems to be well made & sturdy ... opens/closes easily into a full size bed when needed. Step rails not the most comfortable to climb up/down (may attempt to pad them in some way) ... and futon may need some additional center support (underneath) to prevent future sagging. No surprises though ... read all the reviews before I bought and would definitely buy again ... THANKS Overstock.com!!!!

    Read More
    monokeras June 12, 2010
  • Space Saver
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 2 boys that share a room and they love it! My 9 yr old sleeps on top and my 16 yr old loves the fact that he gets the wider bed on the bottom. They both agrees it gives them more space in their room now for game time. The bottom bunk was easy enough for my son to lift and put down himself and when he goes away to college my younger one will have extra space for overnight friends! My husband said it was not too difficult to put together, just alot of parts...

    Read More
    mzbossy5 March 24, 2010
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my tween daughter. She loves it! Great price! Very sturdy. Saw same bed in a furniture store for $700.00. Only draw back is lots of pieces. It took my husband awhile to put it together. My suggestion would be to keep the insructions in case you move. I am very happy with this product!

    Read More
    widom March 5, 2010
  • Awesome Bunk Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Although this bunk bed takes awhile to put together, it's definitely worth the time. I needed a bed for my guest bedroom with a smaller footprint but still allowed my guests to sleep comfortably. My brothers recently stayed with me (both in their 40's) and loved the bed! It's quite solid, too. My oldest brother thought it was fun to sleep on a bunk bed again, and the bottom bunk is like a little fort. The futon portion can be a bit tricky to get back to a couch with a heavy futon in place, but it's manageable. My one recommendation would be to get some sort of padding to put on the ladder rungs, as the small diameter hurts your bare feet when climbing to the top bunk. I used some foam 1/2

    Read More
    chip39 December 23, 2009
  • Sturdy bed at great price
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very sturdy and a reasonable price. It takes several hours to put together. The bed is nice for a smaller room and does not take up as much space as several others I looked at. For the money it is far better than other metal beds I researched.

    Read More
    spfldcooker September 20, 2009
Sponsored Links