Today $107.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Metal Swivel Barstool (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cheap looking, not high quailty
    Verified Purchase

    This product was inexpensive, however it really looked flimsy and cheap. They are basic metal bar stools, but the paint was bubbly, there were small marks on the metal- looks like they were used or scuffed. Unfortunately, you get what you pay for- although other customers have been happy, they are just ordinary and cheap looking. Bummer!

    Read More
    lisalala October 15, 2013
  • FRUSTRATING
    Verified Purchase

    Postiives 1. Swivel chair 2. Small and compact, so if fits in a small kitchen Negatives: 1. These are NOT easy to put together 2. The first step you have to slide the bottom legs together to form an X - one set of these legs doesn't even fit! We have to call the manufacturer to send us another set 3. THERE ARE NO EXTRA SCREWS - If you strep your screw, which is VERY easy to do, you will have to buy more yourself 4. It is a very tight squeeze to screw these pieces together. The bottom where your fit rests looks like an anchor. Do NOT screw in one side at a time, you will never get the thing to fit correctly. Screw opposite sides like an X (one on each side on opposite ends) Really, just make sure you have extra scews. We already stripped three of them and now we're waiting on another chair because the allignment is off. Once they're together they're nice light-weight stools but the "some asesmbly required" can be rather infuriating with faulty product.

    Read More
    thenovelist June 12, 2013
  • These are very nice Bar Stool
    Verified Purchase

    These are nice bar stools, although I will admit they were a little difficult to assemble. Probably would have been a little easier with two people. The brace at the bottom was difficult to attach, but once they were assembled, I was very pleased.

    Read More
    cahunter1 May 21, 2013
  • Very nice looking but unsteady and poorly made
    Verified Purchase

    Both were very hard to put together and took a long time. The instructions were fine. I put felt pads on each stool leg and some needed "double" felt pads on some of the legs. They are very wobbly. The seat literally fell off after a month when I sat on it. I put in longer screws the other day. They look absolutely fantastic at the kitchen island, but they don't swivel well, extremely hard to put together (literally you use all your strength to get the screws into the holes which don't line up all that well) and although I love the simple design, I know these stools will not last long. I expect I will have to get something better in the future. You get what you pay for. The price is incredible for two stools and I love the design, but I know they will not last with the use they get. Also, the seats are on the small side and I'm not a large person. I do laugh when I see my husband on them. He overwhelms the seat area !! We both think they are not that comfortable to sit on. But I usually buy for looks. I'm disappointed with the lack of a larger seat and steadiness of the legs. However, they were the only stools with such a simple design on the back and able to squeeze in nicely at the island and not stick out far. That is why I bought them.

    Read More
    linmer January 1, 2013
  • I would recommend not buying this
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend this. If you decide to get it, make sure you have some beer, a few hours, a power screwdriver, and strong hands. I have been struggling with this for hours. The seat pads scew into wood without pilot holes and I don't have a power driver. My hands are terribly sore. The holes are drilled very poorly and I barely got it together. I am a pretty big guy and had to torque the bars to get them to fit.

    Read More
    physher007 February 25, 2012
  • great deal. Love it!

    LOVE THEM! Great stools, great quality, really comfortable. SImple to assemble. Incredible price.

    Read More
    shopalot11 December 31, 2011
  • Black Metal Swivel Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    If you think you're getting the table with these barstools, you are not. Apparently, I didn't read the title of the picture (my fault). The metal is not very thick. I stripped one of the screws by over-tightening and had to use a steel washer on one of the legs.

    Read More
    dmcgn December 4, 2011
  • Best Priced Stools on the web

    These are the best priced stools on the web. Sturdy, comfortable and quick to assemble. Very nice looking and great delivery. Amazing value.

    Read More
    addiegray4444 November 22, 2011
  • Great price for 2

    We did not want to spend a lot of money and we found it here. These stools are very sturdy and I am surprised because they are so inexpensive. Great deal. Full Swivel. Cheaper than walmart but the quality is much better.

    Read More
    lovetolaugh4 October 30, 2011