| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $154.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Media Storage Pedestal

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Will be purchasing another one
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cabinet for my DVD's. It does hold all of mine but I now need one for my daughter. It came out of the box in tact with no problems. I just had to put in the shelves. That was easy enough. I hate putting things together after buying anything. The cabinet matches my decor, black, and it's not too large, which I like. It was quite expensive for what it is and I do think it should be a bit cheaper. But I do love the product and like I stated in my heading I will be buying another one anyway. It is sturdy and beautiful.

    Read More
    funneverends October 23, 2010
  • Nice storage piece
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this pedastal because I needed storage for my CD collection. This piece is great because it hides the CD's and looks clean and tidy and us useful as a pedestal.

    Read More
    victoriadr September 5, 2017
  • DVD holder
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice holds a lot of dvd's

    Read More
    Dawn D. April 6, 2017
  • Excellent storage piece
    Verified Purchase

    This comes assembled, which is great, and is a nice storage "furniture" piece. The grandbabies love it because it allows them to see all our movie collection and is easy to open and close. You can also display decorative pieces on the top.

    Read More
    Michelle G. January 6, 2016
  • Perfect for my vintage NES collection!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a media storage unit for my massive, vintage NES collection. This unit not only fit the games perfectly but is a unique item of furniture that blends well with other black furniture in the room. Very pretty and does not take up too much space. I will purchase a second one in the future. Even better was that little assembly was required.

    Read More
    juliama March 5, 2013
  • Pleasantly pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this little cabinet. Great product and great price. It's compact, attractive and has helped me to finally put my CDs all in one place. I found CDs I hadn't seen in years as I was organizing this. My only issue I have with the cabinet is that once it is filled with CDs, the magnet on the door is not strong enough to keep the door closed, so the door sits ajar all the time. I had read this on the reviews before I purchased the cabinet but I figured I would just buy a decorative latch to attach to the outside of the cabinet door to keep it closed. That is the only reason I did not rate this product as excellent because really, you shouldn't have to fix a product you just bought! That aside, I am very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    rugpaddoctor February 26, 2013
  • Organizer deluxe
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two, thought it was a great deal and needed the organization for my CDs. One came in damaged, called the company anticipating charges to ship back, paperwork, etc. Pleasantly surprised, the representative was helpful, setup a replacement order, scheduled UPS to pickup the damaged unit and was PLEASANT. I now have both and they look alot more expensive then what I paid.

    Read More
    gingerh33 February 23, 2013
  • Good product!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this item, however the magnets on the side are not strong enough to keep the door closed.

    Read More
    fazbee January 2, 2013
  • Compact and Attractive Storage
    Verified Purchase

    Compact unit with only the shelves to put in place as you want them. Very nice finish. Apparently well made. Accepts both DVD/CDs as well as your older VCR tapes and audio cassettes you just can't part with!

    Read More
    CT YANKEE December 26, 2012
  • Not Bad for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I would have paid more attention to the picture on the O site which shows this item having a sizable gap between the top of the door and the top shelf. It looks like it doesn't close up properly but it does. You just see a good-sized gap. I wasn't very happy about the large deep gash on the top of the door either I but didn't want to go through the hassle of returning it, especially since it's only noticeable when the door is opened. It goes together very easily and holds a good amount of CD's and DVD's. I wish it held just a bit more but will just have to be diligent about going through my items regularly and clearing them out. A number of my friends have seen it and liked the discreetness of it for themselves.

    Read More
    lareina99 December 4, 2012
  • Nice storage
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice unit only construction to be done by me was installing extra shelves. pretty sturdy unit. has a slight wobble but I solved that with a few rubber dots on the bottom. This is a gift to my son. I am sure he will love it.

    Read More
    ventress December 2, 2012
  • Very nice media cabinet for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the media cabinet, looks great in our home and does its purpose!

    Read More
    suzyham November 19, 2012
  • Great storage cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Cabinet has tons of storage space for cds; color as described and a very solid piece.

    Read More
    mommie2x September 20, 2012
  • Broken beyond repair
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived seriously broken. Wood base split from the body. But Overstock's customer service was very good. No arguments. Sent return delivery label immediately. Chose to get refund ind=stead of replacement. Only pain was that I had to haul it into the car (pretty heavy box) and take it to the UPS store or wait 3-5 days for UPS to pick it up. Could have been worse, but frustrating. Overall, Overstock took care of problem and I will continue to buy from them. Other recent purchases have arrived safely.

    Read More
    fannybo September 8, 2012
  • Excellent cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This cabinet was everything I expected. It was already put together so that was nice. Excellent quality. Would buy another one.

    Read More
    huskermom3 July 12, 2012
  • Stores a lot of cds stylishly
    Verified Purchase

    As I states above the quality is not great, but good enough not worth trying to ship it back to Overstock

    Read More
    wart9 June 23, 2012
  • Storage Pedestal
    Verified Purchase

    I like this pedestal storage. I use it for my DVD's. I ended up buying a second one, which one of the feet came off, but a little wood glue fixed it very easily. I recommend this product - it looks nice and it is functional.

    Read More
    ocoreviewerfromny February 21, 2012
  • Great Media Storage
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive way to store our movies. Would definitely reccommend.

    Read More
    mammamiapappapia February 19, 2012
  • Makes a Nice Table
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these and spread them out about 3 feet and put a rectangular piece of glass on top. Then placed our family pictures on top of the glass top and a vase of flowers. It makes a beautiful table!

    Read More
    hiatt911 November 19, 2011
  • Bang for Buck
    Verified Purchase

    I find these cabinets( I say "these", because I had to order two), very nice. Unfortunately, the amount of storage is not suffice for an avid movie, blu-ray, dvd, Vhs and video game collector. I wish there was a way to categorize media storage by how much you bought and used such items. So, for the cost I felt, it was not as much storage as I wish I had as I have already filled both units. BUT, I bought them to keep my 11 month old out of them so, they duely serve said purpose!

    Read More
    feaglert2009 November 9, 2011
Sponsored Links