Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Linen Slipper Chair with Signature Pillow

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • top quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Shopped all over my area...could not find a black slipper chair anywhere without special ordering one at riduculous prices!..the quality of the chair at the price really surprised me...would highly recommend...strong frame..great fabric and a true deep black..not a muddy black color...linen look just as described...easy to assemble..could not be happier with this purchase!

    Read More
    vmm925 July 9, 2011
  • black linen slipper chair
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is a beautiful chair. Firm support but not too stiff. I don't like to sink into chairs due to back issues. Thsi chair sits very well. Color is rich and has just a ever so slight sheen. Back is lower but you expect that with a slipper chair. Packaging kept it safe during shipment and put it together in less than an hour.

    Read More
    cpa4you December 9, 2011
  • Lovely! Only one issue...
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely slipper chair. Black linen fabric is very nice - easy to wipe off with damp towel and a lint roller removes and dog hair or lint. Pillow is beautiful and really makes the chair. Looks crazy expensive - very nice lines. Easy to put together - took me, alone, only 10 minutes. Only issue is that one leg appeared shorter than the other. Overstock customer service promptly sent me a new one, but I had the same issue again. Appears bottom of chair was uneven - added four extra washers to chair leg screw and that did the trick. Lovely chair!

    Read More
    houndawg10 December 12, 2011
  • Extremely comfortable and very attractive
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for the perfect chairs for my living room for years. When I saw this on O, I knew that was the one I wanted, so I ordered it and the Script one to match. Love them both.

    Read More
    imaquamarine December 21, 2012
  • great chair
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chair . It was easy to assemble and carry upstairs. It looks great in the space that we needed it for. Would recommend it!

    Read More
    mtug December 21, 2010
  • The Slipper Chair was of excellent quality.
    Verified Purchase

    I needed some kind of chair to fit in a small room. I ordered the chair and was not expecting the quality. I love the chair and if I had the room, I would order another one. I highly recommend this chair.

    Read More
    crystalborst1 April 18, 2013
  • Love this well-made slipper chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous chair--am using it in a master bedroom. Not a lounging chair---needs arms for that, but versatile and looks good with any decor. Very classy-looking

    Read More
    artmedic April 6, 2013
  • Black Linen Slipper Chair with Signature Pillow
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair. It is a very expensive looking chair. The linen has a very expensive look and feel. It is also a very comfortable chair to relax in. Fit very well in the corner where any larger of a chair would crowd the living room area. The pillow also id a high quality item but we removed it as it did not fit into the room decor and have replaced it with one we had. Very happy with this purchase. Overstock did send us the wrong chair the first time, it also was a slipper chair in a beautiful blue pattern, but was easily returned with no problems and no hassle and this chair received very quickly within 2 business days of the first arrival. I love Overstock.com- We just moved to a new home and I used Overstock to decorate the entire living room. Easy and love the look with many compliments on our new space also.

    Read More
    nannyo2 December 15, 2012
  • Love my chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair looks elegant and simple. I just wish there were armrests, which will make it more comfy. The assembly is a piece of cake. It looks durable enough to last many years.

    Read More
    gochacha July 31, 2012
  • Loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this chair to go in my college aged daughter's bedroom and I love it! It is perfect to go in a corner for someone to sit on or to put a suitcase on it. Extremely satisfied!

    Read More
    knmchef October 31, 2011
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    The seats are excellent, and the color just like this site, product quality and very good, I really recommend because the prices are very good

    Read More
    lira1980 October 14, 2011
  • seat is too deep

    i'm using this slipper chair in my sitting area of my bedroom. i'm 5'4" and the seat is too deep..my back is uncomfortable after several minutes.

    Read More
    gailfal December 9, 2012
  • LOVE this chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little chair. Perfect for the corner I needed filled. I dont like sitting in it with the pillow just cause i like the extra room, but its a cushy comfortable seat either way. I would absolutely buy another of these.

    Read More
    jenha66 October 8, 2012
  • GREAT chair//@(*.*)\\@
    Verified Purchase

    Everything about this slipper chair -from the color to the size was a PERFECT fit for my cozy corner. HIGHLY recommend!

    Read More
    4everpinkattitude July 27, 2012
  • What a classy chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so pleased with the black linen slipper chair! The fabric is beautiful: If it came in other colors, I'd snap up a few for other rooms in my home. It honestly appears to be worth much more than I paid for it. Several people have asked me where I got the pillow, and they were surprised that it came with the chair. I love the pillow: It really "completes" the look. The chair was very easy to put together: Just screw on the feet, and it's ready to roll. The only slight drawback is that I wouldn't want to use it every day--the comfort factor is only moderate--but I needed it for a guest bedroom, so that isn't an issue. Altogether, a great chair for the money!

    Read More
    kathyngs July 18, 2012
  • Solid piece
    Verified Purchase

    I think you are always taking a chance buying furniture online but this piece looks and feels as you would imagine from the picture. Nice, stable, ample seating that doesn't take up too much space in the room the way a lot of today's chairs seem to do. The seat is high enough and firm enough to sit and stand easily and the linen-style material looks like it will stand up well.

    Read More
    greatbooks22 July 14, 2012
  • just a great looking accent chair
    Verified Purchase

    Overall this is a classy looking chair with plenty of room but, that's it. I had several people sit on this chair and tell me what they thought.... everyone said the same thing..... it's not comfortable. This chair needs an ottoman and a different pillow for back support. This will wind up being "that" corner accent chair that no one really wants to sit on.

    Read More
    vermontshopgirl June 21, 2012
  • These are just what I was looking for! Bought two.
    Verified Purchase

    These two chairs arrived very quickly. My husband had them put together in about 15 minutes. They are very attractive and surprisingly comfortable. Not sure I would curl up with a book and be comfortable, but we will see! Surprisingly easy to order and no problems.

    Read More
    breckmama December 30, 2011
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    love my chair it was exactly what I needed to go in my livingroom, you never can go wrong with black it sets everything off, haven't really sat on it much but the more you sit on it the more comfortable it will get as everything is more comfortable when broken in

    Read More
    tmv57 December 22, 2011
  • LOVE THIS CHAIR!!
    Verified Purchase

    This chair was the final furniture piece needed to make our master bedroom complete and the chair not only completes the decor the chair helps create a sophisticated, calm environment. I LOVE THIS CHAIR!!!

    Read More
    tommap December 17, 2011
Sponsored Links