Read All Reviews for Black Leather 7-piece Recliner Sectional Seating w/ Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Like it!
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality and nice looking. Comfortable.

    Read More
    nyshopper321 February 24, 2017
  • Robin
    Verified Purchase

    We love it!!! Came quick and easy to put together. Love the price.

    Read More
    Robin S. May 11, 2016
  • Well...
    Verified Purchase

    Sectional is appealing to the eye and looks great. It came earlier than expected and was easy to put together. It's very sturdy and durable with toddlers, but it is uncomfortable for long term seating (and by long term, I mean anything over an hour or so). Feet up, feet down, these chairs aren't comfortable at all.

    Read More
    Kennae M. February 13, 2016
  • recliners broke and it falls over - dangerous

    Hi! I purchased this sofa and I'm so disappointed. I often purchase from Overstock, but will never purchase something of this price point again. Both recliners have broken on this set within the first 6 months. We have had to use cable ties to close the seats permanently so that we can use the chairs. Now, the simple pin mechanism that holds the couch pieces together fails whereby it falls over when my kiddos are on it. One child even smacked their head on my hardwood floor as they fell down last week which prompted me to write this review. It's unsafe if you have children in your household. It comes with only a 30 day warranty so we're stuck with it until we can replace it. We've now got blocks underneath the sofa to keep it from tipping. I guess you don't get much for $***!

    Read More
    Stacey1111 January 20, 2016
  • Nice!

    Looks and feels great. The quality of the leather is outstanding. Happy with purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser75679 January 7, 2016
  • Item not rely able
    Verified Purchase

    Item rips and tears at seams within six months also got insurance was a joke said they didn't cover that

    Read More
    Reginald M. November 15, 2015
  • Could be better
    Verified Purchase

    I found the couch seating to be extremly firm in some areas yet soft in others making for a odd feel when sitting in the upright position. I wish the recliners could go down more and have more lumbar support.

    Read More
    mmmmmmmmmmmmmm December 20, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Product quality is great and comfort exceeds expectations. Looks great

    Read More
    cuffjam November 14, 2013
  • Good quality, good value, just not comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I will start by saying that while I don't like this set, it is what it is and that is a nice piece of furniture. My review is based on my opinion and my comfort expectations. The good- it is well built, was shipped quickly and arrived as scheduled. (I placed my order on 10/21, received it on 11/5) I had 3 boxes that were pretty crushed so I paid particular attention to them when I opened them- I found 1 small scuff mark in a insignificant spot, so I signed off on the delivery. With the set being in 7 pieces, it was relatively easy to move into the house and put together. I had no trouble getting the pins in the slots, although I did find it a little flimsy. Though it is not hard to figure out, instructions would be nice. The leather is nice quality though I can't speak to the long turn durability as I just got it. The mechanics of the recliners work well. The storage compartment lids all were lined up correctly and function well. Cup holders can be removed for cleaning. It looks great in my man cave. Now, the Ugly- Again, this is my view point. I find it very stiff & uncomfortable, particularly in comparison to the "overstuffed" recliner that I used to use. I have another leather couch and it is much more comfortable- maybe it is classified as "overstuffed", which this set is not. My biggest dislike is the height of the back and how far out the headrest comes- my head leans too far back, especially when reclined. Even when reclined partially, if my head is resting on the seat back, my view is almost to the ceiling. In order for me to sit comfortably, I need a pillow behind my head to keep it at eye level with the TV. I personally am going to look into finding a black leather head rest to see if that will help & still look good. Also, I have to slouch down in the seat to see well, and when doing so, my feet hang over about 1 foot- I am 5', 9" tall. The issue with the ottoman that I read is true, it gets in the way of the recliners. I have the narrow side facing the seats which gives it a little more room (maybe this is the way it is intended, though it is not how it is shown in the pictures). I really don't have a problem with this, just wanted to echo what others have said. This is the first time I have purchased furniture online without having tried it out or seeing it. I don't think I would spend this kind of money again without being able to see it and try it. That said, it is a very nice set, just some short comings for me.

    Read More
    greg1959a November 6, 2013
  • Massive beautiful set
    Verified Purchase

    I just recieved mine and the left recliner was damaged in shipping. Overstock is an exceptional company and is replacing the piece that was damaged I sent them the pictures of the damage and they have been great. Did not care to much for the shipping company that delivered this to me but overstock was excellent.

    Read More
    linda706 June 5, 2013
  • Good but not great.
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived as scheduled on pallets. The boxes were very beat up and I was afraid there may be damage but after opening, everything was fine. Setup was mostly straight forward. Start on the right, slide the next piece in place, repeat. That was until I got to the last piece. It would not lock in so if you sat in it and leaned a bit to the right, the whole thing would pop out and tip over. I solved that with a zip tie to keep it in place. It's also not exactly soft, so don't think of it as a comfy chair. It is a theatre chair.

    Read More
    aiguy March 4, 2013
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking at this sectional for months. Received a great coupon via e-mail from Overstock - then used an additional coupon I found on Overstock's site. We got an incredible deal WITH FREE SHIPPING! Arrived earlier than estimated and we had it assembled in 30-45 minutes. The actual removal from boxes took the most time!!!! (Neighbor's kids built a fort and played for days in 4 of the huge boxes:):):)! The quality is fantastic. I've seen similar sectionals both online and in furniture stores- for thousands of dollars that aren't as nice as mine:):):). It fits in family perfect- and sooooooo comfortable! Totally recommend to EVERYBODY!!

    Read More
    parisg433 October 27, 2012
  • Better than hoped
    Verified Purchase

    excellent quality, beautiful leather and deep color. I had no problems setting up the set. And have disassembled and moved it twice. BY MYSELF. I am female and 52 years old. so if I can, you can. I would have liked to see seat dimensions somewhere in description, I have a big guy but it worked out fine.

    Read More
    nanecky August 5, 2011
  • A serious unit for serious comfort.

    I must agree with some other reviewers who have noted the massive size of the Black Leather 7-piece Recliner Sectional Seating w/ Ottoman. Make sure you have the space, but if you do, it is sooooo worth it! Super roomy, ridiculously comfortable and with great lumbar support, this unit is meant for maximum relaxation. It was quite simple to put together -- came nicely bubble-wrapped in seven boxes in perfect condition. A serious unit for serious comfort.

    Read More
    marcofalcco June 14, 2011
  • huge and comfortable

    My first taught looking at the picture of this Black Leather 7-piece Recliner Sectional Seating w/ Ottoman was that it is huge. I was right; this set is large enough for the whole family and friends to sit on comfortably. The set takes up half of the room but it looks amazing. The classic beauty of the black leather is combined with the modern design, which gives a perfect outlook. Great quality on great price.

    Read More
    patriklope April 20, 2011
  • Very Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this sectional on a Friday and received it by the following Thursday....much earlier than I expected! I really like the leather and the look of the sectional. It was a great price. The sofa was delivered in 7 boxes, and each box was packed very well with bubble wrap. The only reason I gave it a 4 was because it was a little difficult attaching each section to each other. We had to get a flash light and actually broke a sweat getting things hooked together. This really looks nice in our living room and my husband's 60 inch television goes very well with the new decor.

    Read More
    taijos March 3, 2011
  • Huge couch set

    Wow, I'm so impressed with this lounge setup. It's perfect for sitting back and watching the game, and it's big enough that your whole family could easily join in! It was easy to put together, too, which is always nice, and I love the recliner chairs. They're really comfortable, with heaps of support for the back, and they recline like a dream. You can easily just kick back and snooze away the day--as long as you don't fall asleep for the end of the game, of course. The leather is really nice quality, too, and I think that I'll be using this comfy set for a long time to come!

    Read More
    pauliemyers February 4, 2011
  • Beautiful Couch
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new couch! It's stunning and was the perfect fit for the new living room I was painting and updating. My cat even loves the arm compartments and sleeps in them as often as I will let him. A huge main coon and he fits nicely in this roomy area. I was lucky to get mine as it was out of stock after I purchased. Hopefully they will be able to restock so others can enjoy. Very classy and has lots of hiding space in the ottoman as well for all the WII accessories to be stored out of view. Felt like I got the deal of the year for 2010!

    Read More
    larkowitz January 9, 2011
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this sectional in early 2010. It was easy to put together. I was able to do it by myself and looks really nice. It's a great value. It wouldn't recommend it if you have small children. Kids tend to jump and the end seats of the sofa unlock.

    Read More
    dnasa December 17, 2010
  • comfort and entertainment

    We have recently moved into a larger house so we decided to develop a family room on the first floor. We bought a DVD and home cinema system and we wanted something large and comfortable to sit on while watching movies. That is how I found this great Black Leather 7-piece Recliner Sectional Seating w/ Ottoman on Overstock. It is extremely stylish, large and comfortable, and it gives the comfort and entertainment we need on an amazing price and quality.

    Read More
    andronakiss October 29, 2010
Sponsored Links