Today: $410.98

At other retailer: $729.99

Save $319.01 (44%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black King Mate's Platform Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Would never recommend
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It took 2 weeks for the bed to finally get here, and the day after setting it up we opened one of the drawers and the screw came out and the wood just completely fell apart.

    Read More
    hunter f. April 23, 2017
  • Not the worst, but wish I wouldn't have
    Verified Purchase

    I Haven't even had this frame a year around 5/6 months the slats began to buckle. They also don't fit appropriately within the slots and move so I am constantly having to lift the mattress in order to move them back or reslot them as they fall. It ends up seriously uncomfortable or sagging in the mattress. I am SERIOUSLY disappointed and looking for another solution before I toss it all together. As far as putting it together, it was not bad but things don't fit appropriately or weren't cut right before sending so I have issues with the slats falling and moving.

    Read More
    Peighton A. February 12, 2017
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    Bed literally fell apart in 2 weeks! I had to throw it in the trash!

    Read More
    JeMeka R. January 30, 2017
  • Great quality and value!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm sure many of you have had a not so pleasant experience with pressboard furniture, either with assembling or overall quality, but this is what you could afford. Pressboard furniture, Inexpensive? Yes. Great build quality?........not so much sometimes. We ordered this, along with the matching headboard. My wife and I are very happy with both pieces! Really good build quality!! Assembling is easier with two adults. Instructions are clear and easy to follow. When building it, each piece felt sturdy. Holes were where holes were supposed to be, and everything fit the way it should! Once the unit was together, it feels incredibly sturdy and well built, and looks good!

    Read More
    OstkUser838509 January 28, 2017
  • Bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Wasn't very happy about it being compressed board... also noisy, n the wing nuts come undone that hold metal support brackets for slats. Kinda cheap quality

    Read More
    Amanda J. January 27, 2017
  • average
    Verified Purchase

    not great, boards slide, drawers broke, need wood glue to reinforce, cross beams dont maintain rigidity

    Read More
    william M. December 20, 2016
  • Fragile design in a pretty packege
    Verified Purchase

    The design is elegant and very functional, however, its construction is to simple and while I was not expecting hard wood materials, I surely hoped for durability, but its beams are thin and week at the conjoining corners. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!! unless sleeping beauty will be using it. It isn't durable AT ALL for a product that is to be used daily and certainly, DO NOT ROCK THE BED...AT ALL!!!!

    Read More
    Francisco M. October 22, 2016
  • good height & storage
    Verified Purchase

    I love low beds so this was perfect and he six drawers of storage are great!

    Read More
    Jessica N. August 16, 2016
  • Perfect for what we needed
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect platform for what we needed. Easy to assemble too!

    Read More
    Elizabeth M. August 4, 2016
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy took both my husband and I to put it together, however it can be put together by one person, you just need to give yourself a day and have patience and you will love it.

    Read More
    Samata U. July 18, 2016
  • Nightmare to build!
    Verified Purchase

    Never goes back together right

    Read More
    Jasmine M. June 20, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I am absolutely in love with this bed! Lots of storage and not too heavy to move around!

    Read More
    Sarah H. June 1, 2016
  • Good storage bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is ideal for small apartments. It has three large drawers on either side and room in the middle under the mattress if needed. I store fresh towels on one side and bed sheets on the other side. Simple black design to fit any bedroom style. I purchased a headboard to complete the look. Must be careful with moving, not overly strong.

    Read More
    ADRIENNE R. May 3, 2016
  • Love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed for our son & daughter in law & they love it. It took some time to put together but definitely worth it

    Read More
    dspindel April 30, 2016
  • Good for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    It seems sturdy, took my boyfriend a few hours to put it together. two of the drawers would not close flush, we couldn't fix it so we turned it around to hide it. Very useful for storage and I love how it kept all my clutter away and organized.........:)

    Read More
    MyDuyen N. April 27, 2016
  • Very good for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I guess I was like everyone else who read the reviews and had a hard time pulling the trigger on this item since there were so many bad reviews. The price was really good so I chose to buy it. I'm glad I did. Assembly was super easy. I find it really hard to believe so many people had issues in building this thing. It did of course take about two hours and you cannot build it without help. I did most of the pre-assembly myself and when it was time to put together I had some help. Luckily all the parts arrived. So on the negative sides one of the drawers does not close all the way and I scuffed one edge of it when I dragged my mattress across it. I tried to put the mattress directly onto it and I thought it was a little stiff so I put the box springs on it and the bed is pretty high but looks and feels good. One quirky thing to keep in mind is your toes might hit the bottom since it's parallel to the edge of your mattress. It's taken some getting use to. Overall I am really happy with this buy and would recommend it for anyone wanting a good deal.

    Read More
    jorge l. April 5, 2016
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant due to some of the poor reviews I saw about this bed, but I had not problem with it at all! The instructions were easy to follow, it just takes a while to put it together. I am completely happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    Kelly C. March 15, 2016
  • not great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately this product is not worth the price. It is poorly constructed. The drawers don't stay flush when closed. Also when putting it together a piece broke through the wood due to it being only about a half inch from the end of the board. I am rather disappointed with the quality of this product for the price. It was also necessary to open all three boxes at once since needed parts for step one were spread apart into each box.

    Read More
    Pamela S. March 5, 2016
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Save your money and buy something else. I followed the directions and one drawer on each side wouldn't close all the way. Within a month the bed started to fall apart. Spend a little more money and buy something that will last.

    Read More
    Jennifer S. February 15, 2016
  • awful bed
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great but bed wore out after 1 year and was showing signs before that

    Read More
    Blizard23 January 18, 2016
Sponsored Links