Today: $89.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Iron 5-light Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Cheap waste of time and money.
    Verified Purchase

    The worst lighting fixture I have ever seen....! First you have to assemble the whole thing from start to finish. That's the easy part. The worst part is that after you spend an hour or more putting.it together before its hung you come to understand that you you wasted an hour of your life and money for a product that is so inferior that its maddening... Looks beautiful in the picture and no it doesn't speak a thousand words...? Hence, I sent it back....!

    Read More
    jdhep March 11, 2017
  • Pete
    Verified Purchase

    It took over two hours to try to assemble this light fixture. The threads on the arms did not fit on the prduct and it was a mess trying to channel all the wires thru the main pole. The instructions were lousy. Gave up trying to assemble this fixture. I am returning this fixture !!!

    Read More
    Piush P. February 25, 2017
  • Looks good
    Verified Purchase

    The light looks good, but quality is low. You do get what you pay for. My husband does electrical work, it took him a while to hang it, he had no issues with it. I'm only giving 3 stars b/c of quality.

    Read More
    Crgeorge February 1, 2017
  • Parts and pieces
    Verified Purchase

    As already stated, it takes a bit to put this together. The fact that it is delivered in a FLAT box should be your first clue. Be aware that you have to undo some pre-assembled parts in order to put it together correctly. For the price, I'm happy with it.

    Read More
    Monica S. January 29, 2017
  • Light
    Verified Purchase

    Cozy in my room in my bedroom!!!! Love it!

    Read More
    Thomas B. December 3, 2016
  • doddd
    Verified Purchase

    lovely in my breakfast room.

    Read More
    elizabeth d. October 22, 2016
  • SB
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent chandelier for my kitchen. Looks very similar if not identical to a much more expensive one from Pottery Barn. You need to put this completely together but that was fairly easy. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Suzanna B. August 31, 2016
  • Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Have not installed yet..so I can't give much info yet

    Read More
    Tina c. July 24, 2016
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Just enough balance between too formal and too casual for my farmhouse dining table. Great quality easy to hang and I couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    Heidi K. June 24, 2016
  • Farmhouse character
    Verified Purchase

    My wife bought this for our new dining room. It looks great with the ship lap.

    Read More
    Eddie P. May 27, 2016
  • Great value and style
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this light and also the matching 8 light version from overstock more than a year ago. They resemble much more expensive decorator catalog chandeliers but have a great price tag. Easy assembly (they do not come assembled but it is not too complicated) and installation...I did both myself. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    colleent81 January 16, 2016
  • Nice Elegant Light
    Verified Purchase

    Nice light for the money...shows well and appears to be of good quality. Takes some time to put together, but worth every penny

    Read More
    Yu Chung L. August 20, 2015
  • Light
    Verified Purchase

    This light was bought to replace old brass one. It's timeless and looks rich and classy .

    Read More
    sage512 July 23, 2015
  • Alabama56
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. Black in color. Happy with purchase.

    Read More
    alabama56 May 20, 2015
  • Nice light - lot of work to put together
    Verified Purchase

    This light is pretty for a small dining room and not too formal. Just realize that it literally comes in pieces and cannot be hung right out of the box. My husband is handy and it took him about 1-2 hours to get it all done. Also as some other reviewers said it took a little McGuyvering to make some parts work due to odd sizing. But it was a good deal for the price!

    Read More
    evan0413 July 10, 2014
  • Not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    It wasn't until after my order was completed did I notice the "assembly required" note. Luckily for me, my husband is an electrician. It took two adults over 45 min. to assemble this and it was no easy task. Had I known then what I know now, I would've chosen another chandelier in a heartbeat. Don't do it to yourself.

    Read More
    mak0521 July 8, 2014
  • Simple elegance
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted simple yet elegant. This chandelier is perfect. Hard to find quality lights that are affordable. Comes with the shades, they are cream colored and look great.!

    Read More
    firecat7 April 26, 2014
  • Pretty and feels light
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a light for the dining room. The room is pretty large but the table is more narrow than the standard table (3 ft). The rule of thumb to go half the width of the table would look too small for the room, so we got this one hoping the light, openness of it would work and it does! It took a couple hours to put it together and some adjusting to get the light balanced (an easy adjustment to spread and tighten the 5 arms out but takes 2 people) perfectly but the result is worth it. There is a black cord along with a silver ground wire that we looped through the chain. We also used some black flat paint (acrylic worked fine) to take the shine off the ground wire and now you really can't see it. For the money, a good light! The shades are a deep ivory which is what we wanted too. We used regular candleabra bulbs and installed a dimmer.

    Read More
    bethve April 25, 2014
  • elegant looking.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm happy w/ my purchase, I just didn't want to have to assemble it all myself.

    Read More
    alwaysasmile December 13, 2013
  • Dinning room light
    Verified Purchase

    This fixture came un assembled. If we had no electrical experience we would have had to return it due to assembly difficulty. The braded metal detailing should go all the way up to the base of the light fixture, instead it is about 1 inch short. Makes the fixture look cheap!

    Read More
    emmie600 December 3, 2013
Sponsored Links