Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $420.74

At other retailer: $563.58

Save $142.84 (25%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Hutch Buffet with Wood Top by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Hutch
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased, beautiful piece of furniture

    Read More
    Barbara H. August 12, 2017
  • Fit perfectly
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This buffet fit exactly where it needed to. That being said I would have liked it to have been just a bit deeper and a few inches wider. It doesn't hold as much in a way that is useful. The color of espresso and wood is beautiful and many have commented how pretty it is. If you have a big room, this will appear small but for an apt or trailer it is perfect.

    Read More
    Dawn H. July 16, 2017
  • Hutch and Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Packages arrived before the date projected but it actually worked out better as it gave us the week end to put it together. Parts were organized and numbered and was fairly easy to put together. The cam system is much easier than all screws or nails. A few problems with chips or scratches but all were on inside sufaces and posed no problems. Over all a nice piece of furniture and a good experience.

    Read More
    OstkUser1177209 June 4, 2017
  • Quality Hutch - Looks Great
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking hutch, and quality at that. The drawers were a bit small, and its tough to fit anything of substance into them, but the hutch fits the area well. Couldn't find a better option online, very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Taylor March 20, 2017
  • Mrs. P.-L.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful !!!!! But it took five hours to assemble.

    Read More
    shelleypl February 27, 2017
  • Ms. D
    Verified Purchase

    This was a nightmare to put together! I ended up having to pay someone $* to put it together and move it into place. Once done, I am happy with it. But do not assume you can put this together by yourself! I would liked to have had the option to pay extra to have it delivered already assembled. I would not recommend this item to others without first warning them of the difficulties I had trying to assemble it.

    Read More
    OstkUser550600 October 12, 2016
  • A beautiful Black Hutch Buffet with Wood Top
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loves her new hutch. It matches the rest of her dinning room set.

    Read More
    Bernice S. August 13, 2016
  • Sandy
    Verified Purchase

    Looks perfect in our kitchen... We had a smaller wine cabinet but needed the exchange storage and love it!

    Read More
    Sandra F. August 2, 2016
  • Looks great, arrived slightly damaged
    Verified Purchase

    My husband had no trouble putting this together in a couple of hours and the finished product looks great. One piece arrived with chipped paint in one corner, exposing the bare wood, but since that piece ended up against the wall, we didn't bother to hassle with getting a replacement.

    Read More
    Jamie W. July 20, 2016
  • Beautiful, but defects in wood
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is a beast to put together. It's beautiful when finished though. The wood top has defects in it. I got a replacement from Overstock (so fast!) but the replacement also has defects in it. There are several small holes in it. Maybe it's supposed to look that way. A little distressed. I do love the look of the piece though. It smelled for a while but either I've gotten used to it or it's finished off-gassing.

    Read More
    Marie S. April 11, 2016
  • Most difficult piece of furniture to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I have put many pieces of furniture together, but this took almost 7 hours. The pieces were difficult to make fit and the hardware was not always lined up to where it needed to be. The base cabinet sides were the worst to prepare and build. Too over an hour to just screw in the lock screws in base. They gripped at an angle and eventually straightened out once you made them stick. It looks nice but was very tediuous.

    Read More
    Ronald R. April 8, 2016
  • Lots of Work Needed
    Verified Purchase

    When I received this, two drawer tracts were damaged and needed to be replaced. Overstock's customer service was great when I contacted them and sent replacement parts within 4-5 days of the initial delivery. But I still had a lot of trouble assembling this because several holes were drilled incorrectly. In fact, it is sitting in my kitchen now, only half assembled because I have not had time to fix the things that I need to fix! I do think it will look mostly nice when it is finished, though it will not look perfect as one of my drawers in not centered correctly. If you order this, be prepared for a good bit of work. I need a lot of space to spread out all the parts I needed, a drill with extra bits handy to redrill holes, and a shop vac to vacuum to huge mess of crumbly styrofoam. I am hoping it will be worth it in the end...

    Read More
    OstkUser94190 March 18, 2016
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    This takes a lot to put together so if u are not handy u will need help. The results are worth it.

    Read More
    sisterskw February 9, 2016
  • Almost perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Putting it together took FOREVER but I'm in love with the final product. It took a while to get everything wiped down and cleaned off from little fibers of stuff in the beginning, and the instructions were sometimes painfully confusing, but it's a beautiful addition to our dining room. The track on one of our drawers is a little bent, which makes it stick a bit, but other than that it's perfect.

    Read More
    Zack R. January 18, 2016
  • good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    very nice looking, assembly no more annoying than any other piece - took maybe 3 - 4 hours total. the black and wood together looks nice. was very useful storage for the space we needed to fill yes it is covered in some awful packing material but with a wet cloth you can remove

    Read More
    ny787654 January 18, 2016
  • Beautiful Hutch!
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love it! The appearance is great--so many compliments on it. I read several reviews that said it was difficult to assemble and not labeled well. Either the process has been fine tuned or the expectation of work involved was not reasonable. I have never had a product labeled so well--typed and gave you one extra for each on nuts and bolts. It took some time but I just put all my parts in alphabetical order, got my tools, poured a glass of wine and had a fun time. My daddy did bring his drill over to help assemble the drawers and put the back on and my brother had to come help me put the top on the bottom. But other than that, I did it by myself and it is awesome!! Perfect addition to my kitchen and looks beautiful on my new old world Tuscany style tile floor and it has a lot of storage space. Couldn't be more pleased!

    Read More
    Martha C. December 14, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in my house I love that color

    Read More
    Dominic D. November 6, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something that had a wine bottle rack and would give me extra kitchen storage and this piece is perfect! For now, I am just using the buffet and storing the hutch which you can do as the top of the buffet is a fully finished wood top. I'm a 50+ year old woman and found the piece easy to assemble following the directions enclosed....all you need to supply is a Phillips head screw driver. It is a sturdy and heavy piece of furniture which will hold my cookbooks, wine glasses & bottles and a whole lot more. It looks very nice assembled. It's not massive and fits nicely into my small-ish kitchen. It arrives as 3 boxes and I would caution that 2 of three boxes are quite heavy. The pieces arrived in perfect condition. Overall, I'm very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    Ziggers October 31, 2015
  • Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Great deal for the price. Looks great in my dining room and I love the extra storage.

    Read More
    Terrill D. May 13, 2015
  • Beautiful Hutch
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered on time and rather a big project, however, it's a conversation piece on my kitchen. Love it.

    Read More
    msbrandon924 April 21, 2015
Sponsored Links